Stats: 3,150,539 members, 7,808,988 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 08:37 PM

25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind - Nairaland / General (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind (46989 Views)

10 People Who Died The Unluckiest Deaths / Some Bizzare, Strange And Extraordinary Facts From Around The World / Some Funny And Crazy Nairaland Monikers (2) (3) (4)

Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by SPEEDEPITOME(f): 12:34am On Nov 05, 2015
Number 11 'death after dancing' reminds me Lil Kesh's song : EFE JOKU NI O. LOL

Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by viclawz(m): 12:37am On Nov 05, 2015
Imagine dat

Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by NovusHomo(m): 12:49am On Nov 05, 2015
8. In the Boston Molasses Disaster of 1919,
twenty one people died when a huge
tank of molasses exploded sending a
large wave of sweetener through the city

Well, that was certainly too much sugar for "the Boston Tea Party". grin

Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by ferhyntorlah(f): 1:11am On Nov 05, 2015
jennifer22:
Nobody won die everybody won go heaven ,mama papa even babalawo win go heaven.....

but thus deaths are funny ooo,i dont see any Nigerian indulging in this act ,cos a Nigerian maid that rescued her Queen will greatly be rewarded for by the king. In fact her name will be sang on the lips of every indigin.

You mean indigene?

Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by lebete3000: 1:37am On Nov 05, 2015
dominique:
Number 4 death though. He couldn't use blanks or rubber bullets to buttress his case? undecided

I'm sure they've re-written the laws in that Siamese town after their queen died like that. Nobody must touch her kwa? Is her skin made of gold ni?

If na me nah for breast I go grab take save am sef.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by lebete3000: 1:47am On Nov 05, 2015
Ptoocool:
So it's true when they say happiness dey kill person..

Funny enough Sadness doesn't kill, it can only lead you to kill yourself due to suicide or lack of concentration but too much Happiness and excitement can send one straight to the grave.

Ecclesiastes 7:2: It is better to go to the house of mourning, than to go to the house of feasting: for that is the end of all men; and the living will lay it to his heart.

3 Sorrow is better than laughter: for by the sadness of the countenance the heart is made better.

4 The heart of the wise is in the house of mourning; but the heart of fools is in the house of mirth.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by Nobody: 1:55am On Nov 05, 2015
defemidefemi:
okay . thanks.
ya welcome!
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by GabrielYulaw(m): 2:16am On Nov 05, 2015
No 13 cnt happen here ooo. how can a Nigerian drown in beer? even new born baby self fit suck am up. nd No 11-how many Nigerians hav died dancing Shoki or Skelewu endlessly?
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by Nobody: 2:50am On Nov 05, 2015
Karma is a no. 1 baitch
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by Toks2008(m): 3:01am On Nov 05, 2015
[size=15pt]A thousand ways to die[/size]
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by Rejoice5000(f): 3:42am On Nov 05, 2015
Heh;;;;number 1 death was unbelievable.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by profmathsland(m): 4:33am On Nov 05, 2015
Now this is similar to the tv programme on SONYMAX in DSTV where they show a 1000 ways to die.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by babafirst(m): 4:58am On Nov 05, 2015
Glad no Nigerian made the list.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by tmanis(m): 5:40am On Nov 05, 2015
defemidefemi:
please, have you read that book or u just write wat u've written?
book? Its a tv show...
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by saintsinner22(m): 5:48am On Nov 05, 2015
9ice trend brother you too much lipsrsealed
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by Cutehector(m): 5:58am On Nov 05, 2015

Numbers 18, 14, 11, 9 and 6.. Lwkmd!
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by Bobbyjay001(m): 6:08am On Nov 05, 2015
In 1986, a Nigerian journalist, Dele Giwa died of letter bomb personally deliver to him (Dele Giwa) by Col Buba Marwa(rtd).

In June 1998, General Sanni Abacha became the first Nigerian sitting millitary head of States/president to die through poisoned apple offered to him by "oloshos" from India.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by infogenius(m): 6:15am On Nov 05, 2015
Nice post by op

Abacha was still better, he was enjoying what any rich dude in Nigeria will want to enjoy.

What about the foolish Ibadan pastor that felt he could tame a lion just because his dog obeyed him and walked into the zoo to spend time with the lions.
It made front page of dailies then

I didn't remember the year but sometime in the 90s
I searched to get the date and came up with this link

https://www.naij.com/55645.html

Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by jayriginal: 6:23am On Nov 05, 2015
Kingy10:
Number 9 tho, no Nigerian could be that foolish lol

In reality, at the first attempt, the window didn't budge. So he did it a second time and that was when the window gave way.

If I recall, the window didn't shatter, it just got pulled out of its fitting. So in a way, the lawyer was right. He proved his point at a rather steep price though.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by thundafire: 6:30am On Nov 05, 2015
number 1 funny wella dats wen u re been ruled by illiterates nd dy pple re illitrates also
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by teemy(m): 6:33am On Nov 05, 2015
What would you say about The 20 Year Gunshot

The legend goes that in 1893 a man named Henry Ziegland left his girlfriend. In an extreme case of wishing to preserve the girl's honor, her brother took a pistol from the family's home and confronted Ziegland, shooting him at his home in Honey Grove. As the bullet struck Ziegland he collapsed, making the brother believe he had killed the man who had offended his family's honor. Thinking that the deed was done, the man turned his gun on himself and died moments later. But as help rushed to the scene, they discovered that though the assailant was dead, Henry Ziegland had survived. In fact, the wound he had sustained was merely superficial. He was rushed to a doctor and his injuries were treated. The bullet, as luck would have it had only grazed his face. After being informed that he was a lucky man he went home and carried on with his life. The bullet was buried in a tree behind him and forgotten about for several years. Twenty years, in fact, passed before once again Henry would interact with the tree. It would be his final act.

Deciding the tree was a nuisance on the property, Henry set explosives around the base of it deciding it was time for the tree to go, but beyond his abilities to simply chop or saw down by himself. Wishing to get the job done efficiently and quickly, explosives seemed the best idea to him. No one knows if in those final moments of his life he ever suspected what was about to happen. When he was rushed once again to the doctor, the doctor informed the family that there was nothing he could do. Henry Ziegland was already dead. The cause of death was a bullet wound directly to the head. It seemed Henry's luck had run out. The explosives that were set on the opposite side of the tree had violently ejected the bullet out in the direction of Henry and struck him. If one thinks about it, the principle was very similar to that of a gun or rifle. As Henry was laid to rest, people wondered where the bullet had come from. As it turned out, there was only one bullet lodged in that tree: the one that had been intended to kill him almost twenty years before.

Though this story is not authenticated by any official source, it is told throughout Texas even to this day and is often considered one of the great tales of a man's fate coming to him decades after it would have otherwise. Whether he truly existed or not, the name Henry Ziegland has made its way into the history books as a man who was struck down by a dead man twenty years later.

http://www.unexplainable.net/simply-unexplainable/the-chance-of-a-bullet-hitting-twice.php

Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by babayinka77(m): 6:33am On Nov 05, 2015
youaremad:

15. Basil Brown, a self proclaimed health
fanatic, killed himself by drinking a
gallon of carrot juice every day

14. In 1992 Greg Austin Gingrich was
pretending to fall over the side of the
Grand Canyon when he actually did fall
over the side, and died.

13. In 1814 eight people died in London
when a giant vat of beer exploded and
drowned them all

12. Michael F. Farley, an American
congressman, died while shaving
because his razor was infected with
anthrax

11. During the dance fever of 1518 in
Strasbourg, nearly 100 people danced
for about 1 month straight. Several of
them ended up dying.

10. John Sedgwick, a general during the Civil
War was killed by a sniper shortly after
mentioning that "they [the enemy]
couldn't hit an elephant at this distance"

9. Garry Hoy, a Canadian lawyer, wanted to
show that his office window was
unbreakable so he threw himself against.
Unfortunately he was wrong, and even
more unfortunately his office was on the
24th floor.

7. Sigurd the Mighty, a Viking conqueror,
was killed by a man he had just recently
beheaded. How? Because he had tied the
man's head to his horse saddle, his teeth
cut Sigurd's leg after which Sigurd
contracted a lethal infection

6. Horace Lawson Hunley was a Civil War
submarine engineer who designed a
number of submarines, all of which
eventually sank. He eventually met the
same fate while he was captaining his
latest model, named after himself.

Around the turn of the 20th century American doctor
Jesse William Lazear tried to prove that mosquitoes
transmitted yellow fever by letting himself be bitten.
Unfortunately, he was right.

Clement Vallandigham, an American lawyer, shot
himself dead in the middle of a courtroom while trying
to show how a victim may have accidentally committed
suicide. He posthumously won his case.

Carl Wilhelm Scheele, a Swedish chemist, was known
for his habit of tasting the chemicals he created. He
eventually died thanks to ingesting too much poison.

The Russian doctor Alexander Bogdanov tried to extend
his life by giving himself blood transfusions. His body
had an adverse reaction, however, and the transfusions
ironically ended up killing him.

Queen Sunanda Kumariratana of Siam drowned in 1880
with all of her subjects watching her. Why didn't they
help? Because they weren't allowed to touch her. lalasticlala
[b]SOURCE:
http:///25-strange-and-crazy-deaths-that-will-boggle-your-mind/

Death No 1...Caused by failure to place common sense over culture. what a painful way to die.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by bummyla(m): 6:42am On Nov 05, 2015
LORD Things Dey Happen! It Shall Not Be Our Portion In Jesus Christ Name! Amen! BLOOD Of JESUS! http://www.bummyla.com
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by ChiSun27(m): 6:47am On Nov 05, 2015
The most foolish death here is No. 18. That man mumu die.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by nuelyoyo(m): 7:35am On Nov 05, 2015
Sijo01:
So no. 23 and 19 died in acting service
Active service you meant ?
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by oz4real83(m): 7:46am On Nov 05, 2015
There are many deaths which funnier and weirder in africa than these. We have heard of witches being electrocuted in the air because "their fuel" got finished or "day come break" and their "flight vehicle" couldn't continue the journey!!! We have also heard of how "four chinese dicks" led a woman to death in akwa ibom because she couldn't service them completely! We have heard many weirder death stories that will win oscars if they well used as story lines in movie!!!
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by kurukusese: 7:46am On Nov 05, 2015
Nice research work. there are various funny others. God delivers us from funny unexcusable careless death!
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by bigJosh101(m): 7:46am On Nov 05, 2015
youaremad:

15. Basil Brown, a self proclaimed health
fanatic, killed himself by drinking a
gallon of carrot juice every day

14. In 1992 Greg Austin Gingrich was
pretending to fall over the side of the
Grand Canyon when he actually did fall
over the side, and died.

13. In 1814 eight people died in London
when a giant vat of beer exploded and
drowned them all

12. Michael F. Farley, an American
congressman, died while shaving
because his razor was infected with
anthrax

11. During the dance fever of 1518 in
Strasbourg, nearly 100 people danced
for about 1 month straight. Several of
them ended up dying.

10. John Sedgwick, a general during the Civil
War was killed by a sniper shortly after
mentioning that "they [the enemy]
couldn't hit an elephant at this distance"

9. Garry Hoy, a Canadian lawyer, wanted to
show that his office window was
unbreakable so he threw himself against.
Unfortunately he was wrong, and even
more unfortunately his office was on the
24th floor.

7. Sigurd the Mighty, a Viking conqueror,
was killed by a man he had just recently
beheaded. How? Because he had tied the
man's head to his horse saddle, his teeth
cut Sigurd's leg after which Sigurd
contracted a lethal infection

6. Horace Lawson Hunley was a Civil War
submarine engineer who designed a
number of submarines, all of which
eventually sank. He eventually met the
same fate while he was captaining his
latest model, named after himself.

Around the turn of the 20th century American doctor
Jesse William Lazear tried to prove that mosquitoes
transmitted yellow fever by letting himself be bitten.
Unfortunately, he was right.

Clement Vallandigham, an American lawyer, shot
himself dead in the middle of a courtroom while trying
to show how a victim may have accidentally committed
suicide. He posthumously won his case.

Carl Wilhelm Scheele, a Swedish chemist, was known
for his habit of tasting the chemicals he created. He
eventually died thanks to ingesting too much poison.

The Russian doctor Alexander Bogdanov tried to extend
his life by giving himself blood transfusions. His body
had an adverse reaction, however, and the transfusions
ironically ended up killing him.

Queen Sunanda Kumariratana of Siam drowned in 1880
with all of her subjects watching her. Why didn't they
help? Because they weren't allowed to touch her. lalasticlala
[b]SOURCE:
http:///25-strange-and-crazy-deaths-that-will-boggle-your-mind/
number 7 duo.....
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by Wizlove(m): 8:37am On Nov 05, 2015
Let me rephrase 23: acting his death.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by tartar9(m): 8:45am On Nov 05, 2015
mosquito bite you,you die.
Re: 25 Strange And Crazy Deaths That Will Boggle Your Mind by djshoxy(m): 9:06am On Nov 05, 2015
Ojoroo dey o. Y dem no go put bruce lee.... Dem no knw say na ishan lo pa bruce lee niii.

I Killed This Snake In My Bee Farm Today (Photos) / kite-flyers: When Was The Last Time You Saw This In Your Area? / Seven Irrelevant Things An Average Nigerian Youth Indulges In

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 65