Stats: 3,143,501 members, 7,781,522 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 04:05 PM

Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo - Agriculture - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Agriculture / Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo (56757 Views)

Ekpeye Fisherman Kills A Manatee In Rivers (Photos) / The Biggest Onion Market In Nigeria In Kebbi State (Photos) / Construction Of Rice Polishing Factory In Kebbi State Kicks Off (Photos) (2) (3) (4)

Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by mohince(m): 9:46pm On Oct 22, 2015
A bird from the Animal Research Centre, Germany, landed in the net of a fisherman in Zaria Kala-Kala, Koko-Besse Local Government Area of Kebbi State.
Manager, State Livestock Investigation and Breading Centre, Dr Yakubu Dominic, while displaying the bird to journalists yesterday in Birnin Kebbi, said, “some days ago, a fisherman came to us with the bird that carries some identification mark which indicates that it may have flown to Nigeria from Germany. He got trapped in the fisherman’s net while trying to drink water”.

He said the bird was quarantined and samples taken have been sent to Vom for further investigation.

“The bird could be carrying the Bird-flu virus. That is why we quarantined it and sent blood sample to Vom,” Dominic said.

The manager added that the bird belongs to the Eagle family adding, “You know that they are carnivorous; they eat flesh. So, we feed it with fish or meat. We are not surprised that a bird flew in from Germany, because some time ago, we found a bird that flew in from Finland”.

He added: “We have contacted the German Embassy in Nigeria and we are still waiting for their reply. I am sure Germany will be happy to hear that we have one of its research birds in our custody. We have a global understanding on research and wellbeing of humans and animals”.

He called on people of the state not to consume strange animals seen on their farms or residence, but to report such discoveries to relevant authoritie.

www.dailytrust.com.ng/news/general/bird-from-germany-lands-in-kebbi-fisherman-s-net/116019.html

10 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by eleko1: 9:48pm On Oct 22, 2015
cool Thank God,some pipu for mistake the bird as winch from their village and kill the innocent bird.

94 Likes

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by Beesluv: 9:49pm On Oct 22, 2015
Eye awon aiye

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by eleko1: 9:53pm On Oct 22, 2015
Beesluv:
Eye awon aiye
undecided sad undecided lipsrsealed undecided undecided everything nah winch? undecided undecided

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by Tolexander: 9:55pm On Oct 22, 2015
Na meat be that!

Meat from Germany!

36 Likes

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by akunjohn(m): 9:59pm On Oct 22, 2015
Ok,Tell that to our local hunter.

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by Aromas: 10:02pm On Oct 22, 2015
First and foremost, let me admire the farmer for taking the right step towards the strange bird, also to the veterinary doctors for sample the blood from saving millions of our species and humans.
All the way from Germany to Naija.

53 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by IGBOSON1: 10:03pm On Oct 22, 2015
Poor bird! Its GPS should have led it someplace else.....where they don't see anything and everything with a heart beat as destined for the stew pot! lipsrsealed

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by tjfulloption(m): 10:19pm On Oct 22, 2015
In my own state? Lord save us from Karashika. grin devil is a lier. If na some people now, their pot of stew go don full.

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by Rich4god(m): 10:35pm On Oct 22, 2015
I hope the Germans no use the bird as a carrier of either a virus or something more dangerous.

57 Likes 1 Share

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by Nobody: 12:05am On Oct 23, 2015
Its definitely an African bird trying to get back home. Looks like that bird which steals tiny chicks and eats them.

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by temitayo315(m): 12:43am On Oct 23, 2015
All d way 4rm Germany! shocked

Abeg na Bird be dat undecided

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by likila: 12:48am On Oct 23, 2015
a hawk or eagle.
birds are migratory.

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by menix(m): 1:10am On Oct 23, 2015
If it was in oshodi that bird show face, the closest old woman around would have been on flame..

56 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by PapaNnamdi: 2:37am On Oct 23, 2015
eleko1:
cool Thank God,some pipu for mistake the bird as winch from their village and kill the innocent bird.

Na winch na

May be na one Benin woman way dey Germany, flew to Naija for annual witches Thanksgiving and fishnet catch am

49 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by driand(m): 5:04am On Oct 23, 2015
If it was found in imsu or lasu na pepper soup angry , uneducated students.

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by rifasenate11(m): 6:13am On Oct 23, 2015
are you sure it's not a Nazi Spy abeg make them observe am well.

5 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by PRYCE(m): 7:24am On Oct 23, 2015
Gbese get the car keys and that firewood pot! We going to Kebbi.

Meat just came in from the Nazis! Could be hitler's ghost!

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by dkronicle(m): 7:51am On Oct 23, 2015
Which phone dem use snap the bird cos e no be like dis century picture so I can't believe it..
**pop corn like my ballz**

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by damiloladuke: 8:04am On Oct 23, 2015
See as d bird sef ugly like vulture

DO YOU NEED AN ADMIN FOR YOUR BLOG? CHECK MY SIGNATURE

YOU ALSO WANNA LAFF TIRE TODAY? CHECK MY SIGNATURE

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by seacoast(m): 8:09am On Oct 23, 2015
The bird is just a lucky one, with the fact that it is not a beautiful bird too.. If not it would have been somewhere in the belly or in one cage..
The bird got more lucky it landed on a Fisher's net not on a native doctor's calabash...
I rest my case
Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by vislabraye(m): 8:11am On Oct 23, 2015
Birds no know boundary.
Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by pbs4real(m): 8:29am On Oct 23, 2015
Nah wah ooooh, that far
Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by osemwengie1: 8:30am On Oct 23, 2015
PapaNnamdi:

Na winch na

May be na one Benin woman way dey Germany, flew to Naija for annual witches Thanksgiving and fishnet catch am
. Thunder fire you and ur family. Na one old woman from Okija turn the bird. IDIOT. ritualist

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by Bonapart(m): 9:35am On Oct 23, 2015
Yeye dey smell. Understanding of research ke
Let that bird fly. It needs freedom like the Biafrans
So let it go joor

Might be from West Germany

Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by braine(m): 9:35am On Oct 23, 2015
Effects of global warming.
Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by Akinola007: 9:35am On Oct 23, 2015
All the way from Germany to Nigeria?...

Kindly follow this trend to see how to loose 5-10kg within 9days
https://www.nairaland.com/2683491/detoxify-excess-fat-just-9days
Re: Strange Bird From Germany Lands In Kebbi Fisherman’s Net - Photo by Segadem(m): 9:36am On Oct 23, 2015
whaaat?

My Friend Was Coming From The Farm And Killed This Snake This Morning (photos) / I Was Almost Bitten By This Puff Adder In My Corn Farm In Kaduna (Pictures) / What Do You Call This Fruit? (pictures)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21