Stats: 3,150,005 members, 7,806,922 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 07:01 AM

A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. - Education (19) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. (123403 Views)

All You Need To Know About Industrial Training (SIWES) / Important Notice To All LAUTECH SIWES Students / PAST AND POTENTIAL I.T/SIWES STUDENTS LETS MEET HERE (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) ... (30) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Qualcoms(m): 1:16pm On Jun 01, 2016
mystic70563:

i'm finding it difficult to register....
na so I see am ooo...!!! Pls ooo....IT Placement, Lagos. ELECTRICAL ENGR
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Nobody: 7:09pm On Jun 01, 2016
Qualcoms:
na so I see am ooo...!!! Pls ooo....IT Placement, Lagos. ELECTRICAL ENGR
I have now been able to register....this is the logic behind it...when creating a password , ur password should be a combination of upper case nd lower case alphabet nd symbols e.g HASDgddhr1* or GHDFFg2475!?Fhyr ....ur pasword hould begin with uppercase alphabet nd username in uppercase....Gudluck bro
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Chizzyozi(f): 8:02pm On Jun 01, 2016
pleasssssssss...... someone should recommend a place for me to apply.. am studying geography and planning... I really need it
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Ibbaba(m): 8:58am On Jun 04, 2016
Hello house, whats up?

How many of us have gotten a placement for their IT, is June already?
And how many are still on hold/waiting like me.

Those with information should post and past it to users here, this place should be busy by now.

Whats up people.
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Nobody: 12:52pm On Jun 04, 2016
Ibbaba:
Hello house, whats up?

How many of us have gotten a placement for their IT, is June already?
And how many are still on hold/waiting like me.

Those with information should post and past it to users here, this place should be busy by now.

Whats up people.

u are very correct bro
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Nobody: 1:05pm On Jun 04, 2016
hello everyone,

i'm posting this as an advice to everone out there that is lookin for i.t/those their i.t have started...pls dnt just sit down nd be waiting for a call frm firms that mostly deals wit ur courses cos most firms that deals wit our courses are competitive nd they play a game of nepotism...my advice to u is to get acquainted with reasonable things/job that will get u money even if it doesnt relate wit ur course of study cos the rich man we see today dnt have one source of income/wealth.the knowledge u can get frm a firms that dnt really relate to ur course will enable u to be able to multi task, as well as broaden ur knowledge abt thing that can get u money in future...let me take myself as an example, i'm a petroleum engineering student who has applied to many oil firms, but yet to receive a call frm them..i choose nt to sit at home,so i went to apply for normal unskilled job in a plastic firm which i was able to get...2 days into the job, i was able to meet wit d manager of the plastic firm
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Nobody: 1:16pm On Jun 04, 2016
nd i explained to him that i'm an engineering student, although a petroleum engineering student, but i am vary familiar with their machine..i also went foward to mention the names of various machines nd parts they used in their production which a normal unskilled worker/a non engineering graduate or student would know....i believe i impressed the man who now introduced me to his maintenance engineer who is an indian man nd also told me i would works as an assistant maintainance engineers in his firm....nd i am really happy doing this cos d job i do is mostly for mechanical/material nd metallurgical engineers which is an added advantage to my course of study though....on a normal day i wouldnt even know dat they employ d service of an engineer in such a firm...

so pls guys, start doing something,cos dat little thing u are doing will relate u to a bigger one
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Qualcoms(m): 1:39am On Jun 05, 2016
mystic70563:
nd i explained to him that i'm an engineering student, although a petroleum engineering student, but i am vary familiar with their machine..i also went foward to mention the names of various machines nd parts they used in their production which a normal unskilled worker/a non engineering graduate or student would know....i believe i impressed the man who now introduced me to his maintenance engineer who is an indian man nd also told me i would works as an assistant maintainance engineers in his firm....nd i am really happy doing this cos d job i do is mostly for mechanical/material nd metallurgical engineers which is an added advantage to my course of study though....on a normal day i wouldnt even know dat they employ d service of an engineer in such a firm...

so pls guys, start doing something,cos dat little thing u are doing will relate u to a bigger one
COOL undecided smiley wink!!!

Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by yungryce: 5:30am On Jun 10, 2016
anyone here apply for addax pettoleum one month internship??
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Nobody: 2:08pm On Jun 10, 2016
yungryce:
anyone here apply for addax pettoleum one month internship??

yes, i applied....Any news wit respect to dat
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Nastydroid(m): 12:11am On Jun 11, 2016
eafees:
pls I'm badly in need of Mechanical Engineering I.T placement preferably around ota or lagos.

duration: 6months
to commence by july

mail: eafees@yahoo.com
you can check Peugeot or road truckers at yaba
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by yungryce: 1:57am On Jun 11, 2016
mystic70563:

yes, i applied....Any news wit respect to dat

have not heard anything which is why i made a post here
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by CashNaira96: 8:34pm On Jun 29, 2016
Hello guys, i just got a text and mail from dragnet inviting me for intership aptitude test at Chevron Nigeria on July 9, anyone here get the invite too? and please what do i expect, i have been hearing about this dragnet but have no idea how they operate.. its just intership, would it be the same as normal recruitment?

please i need info, advice anything concerning the test... thanks.
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Nobody: 10:13am On Jun 30, 2016
Looking for 6 months / 1year I.T internship placement?

Address your I.T letter to.

Manager HR/Admin,
Chevron Nigeria Limited
2 Chevron Drive
Lekki Peninsula
P.M.B 12825
Lagos, Nigeria.

Scan I.T letter and CV.
forward to...

L9lek266@chevron.com.

Do this before July 1st

Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Nobody: 10:16am On Jun 30, 2016
CashNaira96:
Hello guys, i just got a text and mail from dragnet inviting me for intership aptitude test at Chevron Nigeria on July 9, anyone here get the invite too? and please what do i expect, i have been hearing about this dragnet but have no idea how they operate.. its just intership, would it be the same as normal recruitment?

Go and read their past questions... Or better still you study GMAT. it's a normal general test(TIME a major factor)
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by CashNaira96: 2:24pm On Jun 30, 2016
Byikson:

Go and read their past questions... Or better still you study GMAT. it's a normal general test(TIME a major factor)

thanks much
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Richiez(m): 5:49pm On Jun 30, 2016
KRPC list is out...documentation on-going
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by EngrBello(m): 9:33pm On Jun 30, 2016
pls,who have d idea of d amount Chevron use to pay for Siwes and IT students
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by EngrBello(m): 9:36pm On Jun 30, 2016
CashNaira96:

me too
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by CashNaira96: 10:14pm On Jun 30, 2016
EngrBello:

me too
where is your location? How are you preparing?
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by EngrBello(m): 11:10pm On Jun 30, 2016
CashNaira96:

where is your location? How are you preparing?
my what's app 08130608818
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by johngbj: 7:21pm On Jul 03, 2016
CashNaira96:

. Pls wen did u forward ur letter And which department ar u?
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by CashNaira96: 8:56pm On Jul 03, 2016
johngbj:
. Pls wen did u forward ur letter And which department ar u?

about 3 weeks ago. computer science dept
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by johngbj: 9:04pm On Jul 03, 2016
CashNaira96:

about 3 weeks ago. computer science dept

I forward mine 27th june.........elect/elect!!!.....avnt gotten any respond!!!....I don't knw if I can still be contacted also?
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by CashNaira96: 9:11pm On Jul 03, 2016
johngbj:

I forward mine 27th june.........elect/elect!!!.....avnt gotten any respond!!!....I don't knw if I can still be contacted also?

Seriously i dont know, just hope. but you can try other places also
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by mojeed4(m): 5:04am On Jul 04, 2016
Henycymama:
Good-day ppu, please who perventured did or who will be doing his or her IT at Ratcon construction company or Reynolds construction company?,please kindly signify
Need some vital information please.
Tnx in anticipation !
A civil Engineering student? You are in what state?
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by mojeed4(m): 5:05am On Jul 04, 2016
Check this out guys... Just 4 more days to go.

Internship Program

Eligibility:

Candidates must be undergraduates seeking Industrial Attachment, SIWES etc. or recent graduates.

Recent graduates must have graduated not more than 12 months before the time of this application.

Candidates must have a minimum CGPA of 3.5/5, Upper Credit or its equivalent.

Applications will be received from today Friday, July 1, 2016 to Friday, July 8, 2016.

Kindly apply through the link below;

http://www.mainone.net/internship/
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by amosblisz: 5:16am On Jul 04, 2016
Byikson:
Looking for 6 months / 1year I.T internship placement?

Address your I.T letter to.

Manager HR/Admin,
Chevron Nigeria Limited
2 Chevron Drive
Lekki Peninsula
P.M.B 12825
Lagos, Nigeria.

Scan I.T letter and CV.
forward to...

L9lek266@chevron.com.

Do this before July 1st

Cn I still apply I guess its late already....I saw dis post late
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Henycymama(f): 7:26pm On Jul 05, 2016
mojeed4:
A civil Engineering student? You are in what state?

Have started..... Tnx
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Smhart1(f): 10:16pm On Jul 05, 2016
[quote author=Henycymama post=47240536]

Have started..... Tnx [/quote ] How is there question like ? Please assist
Re: A Thread For Prospective Industrial Training (SIWES) Students. by Chiscomax(m): 10:54pm On Jul 05, 2016
Need dragnet questions! ?drop ur email

(1) (2) (3) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) ... (30) (Reply)

Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife (Pictures) / No Graduate Of Medical Radiography Is Unemployed, Anywhere On Earth! / Amazing Facts (photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 36