Stats: 3,143,225 members, 7,780,426 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 02:04 PM

Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. (4342 Views)

Become a landlord at Maya ikorodu in a fully developed area for 1.2m / Land For Sale At Idafa, Maya, Ikorodu, Lagos / Special Project For Special Man "Hajj Mufutau" (2) (3) (4)

Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 11:20pm On Nov 11, 2015
Land Size |Length: 36.6m, Breadth: 36.6m
Project Status | Ongoing Development
Budget | Confidential
Start Date | November 9, 2015
Client | A Nairalander.

Reach Us: 08058307787
Email: access2m@yahoo.com
access2m@hotmail.com

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 11:23pm On Nov 11, 2015
Preliminaries:
Borehole done since Saturday courtesy a team member.
Environment Assessment done to avoid any hindrance too.

All Excavation Men came in on Monday.
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 11:25pm On Nov 11, 2015
Challenge Nbr 1:The Layer is Rocky.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 11:27pm On Nov 11, 2015
450 Nos of 150mm Blocks delivered as at on Tuesday.
Granite Delivered too.
A trip of sharpsand came in early Wednesday (Today) Morning.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by omoola007(m): 12:27am On Nov 14, 2015
Looking good

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 6:14am On Nov 14, 2015
Blinding and laying of 1st course done.
More pictures to be uploaded.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 10:30am On Nov 14, 2015
Block Work in progress.
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 7:06pm On Nov 15, 2015
Festus on the borehole : Water Connection

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 7:08pm On Nov 15, 2015
Iron Works in Progress.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 7:09pm On Nov 15, 2015
Our Client showed up.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 7:11pm On Nov 15, 2015
Squad @ Work

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by Xzevian(m): 10:41pm On Nov 15, 2015
omoola007:
Looking good
Thanks for patronage! [quote author=adebaxton post=39927749] Granite Delivered too. nice job boss.
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 12:25am On Nov 16, 2015
Xzevian:
Thanks for patronage!
You did a nice job Sir.
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by Xzevian(m): 7:06am On Nov 16, 2015
adebaxton:

You did a nice job Sir.
Thanks you for the commendation sir....... do have a blessed week aheed.
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by Nobody: 11:29am On Nov 16, 2015
Guys, please I have a learning opportunity here. Not a criticism but simply trying to understand building methods.

In first picture I see stacks of rebars which I presume is for the pillar in between the fence to support it.

In second picture I see the walls are up. I don't see any evidence of a mat that the pillars will tie into. I looked closely but I don't even see any mat at all.

In third picture (from SPyder880's thread) I see an example of pillars embedded into the blinding from the get go.

How will the pillars have strength if assuming they don't tie into the mat? Please explain this findings please.

Thanks.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 12:11pm On Nov 16, 2015
EgunMogaji:
Guys, please I have a learning opportunity here. Not a criticism but simply trying to understand building methods.
In first picture I see stacks of rebars which I presume is for the pillar in between the fence to support it.
In second picture I see the walls are up. I don't see any evidence of a mat that the pillars will tie into. I looked closely but I don't even see any mat at all.
In third picture (from SPyder880's thread) I see an example of pillars embedded into the blinding from the get go.
How will the pillars have strength if assuming they don't tie into the mat? Please explain this findings please.
Thanks.

The Terrain is rocky, Which doesn't necessitate usage of mat for the pillars except the pillars for the gates only.

Sir, kindly take a look at the background in order to note the layers that has been scraped to the present layer, we are working on.
I proposed a pillar in order to aid the stability of the fence than bonding the fence with blocks despite not carrying any imposed load.
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 12:14pm On Nov 16, 2015
I do appreciate your observation Sir,
In addition, The picture you attached had mat because it's going be a load bearing wall and also the partition walls remain constituent of a building unlike a fence.

God Bless You Sir.
EgunMogaji:

Thanks.
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by Nobody: 12:30pm On Nov 16, 2015
adebaxton:
I do appreciate your observation Sir,
In addition, The picture you attached had mat because it's going be a load bearing wall and also the partition walls remain constituent of a building unlike a fence.

God Bless You Sir.

Thank you for your time. I perfectly understand the differences now.

I thank all of you builders that take the time to educate curious learners such as me.

PS: I also enjoyed seeing 6" blocks used for fencing. Sometimes I doubt my decision to use 6" for my fence but I feel better seeing you and Oga Spyder880 using it.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 12:31pm On Nov 16, 2015
God Bless You Sir, Do have a prosperous week ahead.
EgunMogaji:

Thank you for your time. I perfectly understand the differences now.

I thank all of you builders that take the time to educate curious learners such as me.

PS: I also enjoyed seeing 6" blocks used for fencing. Sometimes I doubt my decision to use 6" for my fence but I feel better seeing you and Oga Spyder880 using it.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 10:55pm On Nov 17, 2015
While Reinforcement bar duty was ongoing, we made delivery of our 1st gate.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 10:57pm On Nov 17, 2015
On Going

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 10:59pm On Nov 17, 2015
Late Hour.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 5:04am On Nov 20, 2015
In Progress

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 5:05am On Nov 20, 2015
Boarding and Casting of Columns in progress.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 8:04am On Nov 22, 2015
Boarding and Casting.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 8:06am On Nov 22, 2015
Adding 1 more course.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by Xzevian(m): 8:13am On Nov 22, 2015
Good to see that you have gone far on the project. kudos bosd

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by omoola007(m): 8:23pm On Nov 22, 2015
Looking good can't wait to see the finished work.

Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by Nobody: 8:36pm On Nov 22, 2015
Nice work and progress.

Is this for a commercial or residential project?
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 1:03am On Nov 23, 2015
EgunMogaji:
Nice work and progress.

Is this for a commercial or residential project?

Commercial Sir.
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 1:04am On Nov 23, 2015
omoola007:
Looking good can't wait to see the finished work.

God Bless You Sir, We appreciate you more.
Re: Ongoing Fencing Project For An Amiable Nairalander @ Maya, Ikorodu. by adebaxton(m): 8:32am On Nov 24, 2015
1st Phase, Achieved

One Acre Of Land Along Oshodi Apapa Express Way Lagos / 20 Feet Used Storage Container Trailer For Sale In Abuja / VERY IMPORTANT: Read This Before You Tile Your House

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 42