Stats: 3,150,311 members, 7,808,050 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:58 AM

Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries (19545 Views)

Capital Oil Sold Missing Fuel Worth N11bn, Senate Calls For Massive Sack In NNPC / #FuelScarcity; Senators Visit Capital Oil And Other Petroleum Depots..photos / Obasanjo Not Involved In Any Serious Road Traffic Crash - FRSC (2) (3) (4)

Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by squash1986(m): 4:50pm On Dec 12, 2015
The attention of Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited, has been drawn to the erroneous publication in today's New Telegraph newspapers and picked by the social media to the effect that Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited, owned by top businessman, Dr Ifeanyi Ubah was suspended by the Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR) and also ordered to pay N10 million fine for allegedly selling Premium Motor Spirit (PMS), otherwise called petrol, above the official ex-depot price of N77.66 per liter. Nothing could be further from the truth.

This is because the company that was affected is Capital Oil Petroleum Limited, not Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited. And the two companies have no affiliation whatsoever. It is a pity that Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited, which is the leading champion of dispensing petroleum products at the approved prices, could be dragged into this report, even when the two companies are not the same, nor share common facility anywhere.

When a news break, it is expected that journalists should not rush into reporting issues of this nature without, especially sensitive issues at a time when the nation is facing stiff difficulties. One had expected that any sensible journalist should first cross-check information brought to the newsroom before rushing to press with such high falutin but false information.

This simple task would have cleared all doubts on this issue. The rule of journalism still remains: When in doubt, leave out. Or you simply cross-check, which is just a telephone call away.

We implore those the authors and sponsors of this false information to please retract and correct the false impression created for the benefit of all right thinking Nigerians who have obviously been misled into believing the lie that Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited, may have been involved in any malfeasance.

Signed

Management

http://www.authorityngr.com/2015/12/PUMP-PRICE-FRAUD--WE-ARE-NOT-INVOLVED--CAPITAL-OIL-AND-GAS-INDUSTRIES/

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by benedictnsi(m): 4:53pm On Dec 12, 2015
It is well, even inside WELL

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by erunz(m): 4:55pm On Dec 12, 2015
Nice one, don't mind our lazy journalist all they do these days is to listen to gossip, and also wait for Sahara reporters to feed them with lies. Mteww

62 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by weezii(m): 4:56pm On Dec 12, 2015
I thought as much

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by eagleae7(m): 4:58pm On Dec 12, 2015
That's the way to know END TIME JOURNALISTS

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by ambassadorgozie(m): 5:01pm On Dec 12, 2015
IGBO KWENU!

Capital oil is da best in Nigeria.
We all know dat

24 Likes

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by basilo101: 5:10pm On Dec 12, 2015
Logos Ibadan expressway and junk journalism

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by squash1986(m): 5:19pm On Dec 12, 2015
This should be on front page. Oga seun, abeg do the needful.

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by Eledan: 5:22pm On Dec 12, 2015
A search at the CAC will provide a clarification on who own the two entities

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by palladin: 5:25pm On Dec 12, 2015
Okay.

One igbo guy was shouting in the morning that capital oil was shut because the owner is igbo.

What does he have to say to this?

Dragnet, SHL, Workforce PQ & Answers are available on this thread

https://www.nairaland.com/2685888/myjob-mobile-app-android

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by fistonati(m): 5:27pm On Dec 12, 2015
They want to start d witch hunt on Ifeanyi ubah, igbos beware of ds government

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by StOla: 5:27pm On Dec 12, 2015
I hope those who thought it was Patrick Ubah's own Capital Oil and then concluded that it was a deliberate Northern attack against Ndigbo businesses, can now come out with shame to apologize?

Even when Folawiyo and Sahara owned by Tonye Cole were also included in the report, some just had to make the story about their irritating tribal victim complex.

See the clansmen below from the other thread. Ever ready to make any action by government an anti-igbo agenda.

omoelesa:
Buhari is a tribalist, he probaly wants to kill capital oil own by an ibo man.This is victimazation and marginalization.

Old2020:
I said...I knew Capital Oil license will be revoked/suspended because he is Igbo and doing well in the industry. Capital oil has the largest fuel depot in Nigeria. This same company that came to our rescue during one of our nation's fuel scarcity.

One even tried to pretend that the other companies indicted (Sahara and Folawiyo) were non-entities.

bpalace:
who be sahara oil abi fumilayo oil......na capital be the target here...I can see this

Then somebody with a working brain had this to reply them.

aperture11:

And somehow Folawiyo and Sahara too became Biafrans. I just don't get how you guys become tribalistic over everything. The reason for the suspension was given yet all you could see is tribe rather than the fact that these people are hurting you and I.
Damn!

Only God can heal the Igbo mindset.

77 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by osazeeblue01: 5:45pm On Dec 12, 2015
Don't mind bad belly people

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by basilo101: 6:01pm On Dec 12, 2015
StOla:
I hope those who thought it was Patrick Ubah's own Capital Oil and then concluded that it was a deliberate Northern attack against Ndigbo businesses, can now come out with shame to apologize?

Even when Folawiyo and Sahara owned by Tonye Cole were also included in the report, some just had to make the story about their irritating tribal victim complex.

See the clansmen below from the other thread. Ever ready to make any action by government an anti-igbo agenda.

One even tried to pretend that the other companies indicted (Sahara and Folawiyo) were non-entities.

Then somebody with a working brain had this to reply them.

Only God can heal the Igbo mindset.
Lol, u will not see the posts attacking igbos, will u change the rule again to have ur way the way u did on biafra issue, so that u can attack freeely while igbos are banned for defending themselves?? yeye
That omoelesa u quoted is not an igbo man, he was the first pesn to bring igbos into the issue with his sarcasm which most of u failed to grab including aperture11 that quoted him. U should apologize here for taking a yoruba sarcastic bashing on igbos as igbo mindset, u are the one without a working brain here, both u and the aperture11 guy u want to use as an example of peson with working brain are all brain dead for failing to see the first sarcastic attack on igbos and taking it literally

42 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by dokunbam(m): 6:32pm On Dec 12, 2015
weezii:
I thought as much
Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by jorlons(m): 8:24pm On Dec 12, 2015
And two folks above me are already fighting as to who should render an apology. Smh.

Journalism is a sensitive profession and should be done professionally. I get the shakes when we fail at simple things as this.

Lalasticlala please, let the misinformation be corrected.

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by Dosinspector(m): 8:54pm On Dec 12, 2015
Ifeanyi pass dem nah,
The abramovich of nigeria(ifeanyi ubah fc),if he locks his depot nigeria go kw how far. You too much sir
OKENWA NNEWI

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by hazyfm1: 8:58pm On Dec 12, 2015
If I hear?

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by onyepapa(m): 10:37pm On Dec 12, 2015
Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by NwaNimo1(m): 10:37pm On Dec 12, 2015
thank god . .
Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by SMARTCHOICENIG: 10:38pm On Dec 12, 2015
TRUE CONFESSION...

FOR YOUR AIRPORT TRANSFER, HOTEL RESERVATION & FLIGHT BOOKINGS IN BENIN CITY CALL +234-703-089-1757

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by adonbilivit: 10:38pm On Dec 12, 2015
this is why I support the social media bill sometimes. see how they rubbished capital oil today.

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by djWALE(m): 10:38pm On Dec 12, 2015
Thank God for the super eagles....m jux happy
Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by Ugonnax: 10:39pm On Dec 12, 2015
Yoruba media at it again to destroy an Igbo man who saved this country during one of the most disastrous fuel scarcity.

7 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by Generalkorex(m): 10:40pm On Dec 12, 2015
Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by TheTourist: 10:40pm On Dec 12, 2015
I thought as much too, even did my research. As an ex meet of staff I know they couldn't have been involved. God bless EBUBECHUKWUZO
squash1986:
The attention of Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited, has been drawn to the erroneous publication in today's New Telegraph newspapers and picked by the social media to the effect that Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited, owned by top businessman, Dr Ifeanyi Ubah was suspended by the Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR) and also ordered to pay N10 million fine for allegedly selling Premium Motor Spirit (PMS), otherwise called petrol, above the official ex-depot price of N77.66 per liter. Nothing could be further from the truth.

This is because the company that was affected is Capital Oil Petroleum Limited, not Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited. And the two companies have no affiliation whatsoever. It is a pity that Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited, which is the leading champion of dispensing petroleum products at the approved prices, could be dragged into this report, even when the two companies are not the same, nor share common facility anywhere.

When a news break, it is expected that journalists should not rush into reporting issues of this nature without, especially sensitive issues at a time when the nation is facing stiff difficulties. One had expected that any sensible journalist should first cross-check information brought to the newsroom before rushing to press with such high falutin but false information.

This simple task would have cleared all doubts on this issue. The rule of journalism still remains: When in doubt, leave out. Or you simply cross-check, which is just a telephone call away.

We implore those the authors and sponsors of this false information to please retract and correct the false impression created for the benefit of all right thinking Nigerians who have obviously been misled into believing the lie that Capital Oil and Gas Industries Limited, may have been involved in any malfeasance.

Signed

Management

http://www.authorityngr.com/2015/12/PUMP-PRICE-FRAUD--WE-ARE-NOT-INVOLVED--CAPITAL-OIL-AND-GAS-INDUSTRIES/

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by cruzita(f): 10:41pm On Dec 12, 2015
that's naija journalists for u.even before things happen they have published it.

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by holuphisayor(m): 10:43pm On Dec 12, 2015
10 million too small as fine
150 million would be better
Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by drizslim(m): 10:45pm On Dec 12, 2015
Lai Mohammed Junior

Re: Pump Price Fraud: We Are Not Involved - Capital Oil And Gas Industries by koxyz: 10:47pm On Dec 12, 2015
LL

Disturbing pictures of Fulani herdsmen that were attacked in Ibadan / Don’t Worry About Inflation, We’ll Bring It Down, Tinubu Tells Nigerians (video) / Japheth Omojuwa Sues Twitter User For N450 Million Over Death Threat.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35