Stats: 3,149,975 members, 7,806,851 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 04:12 AM

Updated-New Job Vacancies - Jobs/Vacancies (207) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Updated-New Job Vacancies (2827453 Views)

Updated - New Job Vacancies / Updated - New Job Vacancies / Got A New Job January 3rd After So Many Months Of Searching In 2017 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (204) (205) (206) (207) (208) (209) (210) ... (890) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 8:11am On Oct 26, 2016
A reputable Stakeholder in the Oil and Gas Sector is currently seeking applications from qualified candidate to fill the vacant position below:
Job Title: Sales/Business Development Executive

Job Descriptions

Prepare action plans and schedules to identify specific targets
Effectively manage the client database
Follow up on new leads and referrals resulting from field activity
Provide market intelligence reports on competitor's activities
Establish, maintain and follow up on current client and potential client relationships
Develop new accounts
Identify and resolve client complaints and enquires promptly
Prepare a variety of status reports, including sales activity, follow-up and adherence to goals
Communicate new product and service opportunities, special development, information or feedback gathered through field activity to the Unit Head, etc.

Essential Requirements

B.Sc/HND from a recognized tertiary institution
Minimum of 3-5 years experience in the sales and marketing in a corporate organization
Experience in any of the sectors; Oil & Gas, Marine, Construction or Power companies will be preferred.
Excellent oratory, presentation and report writing skills
Negotiating, communication skills is essential
Computer literate in the use of PowerPoint Excel, Word and other packages
Analytical sound and ready to exceed expectation
Not more than 35-40 years by the next Birthday

Job Title: Business Development Manager

Job Descriptions

Candidate will work to improve the company's market position and achieve financial growth. This position exits in Lagos (LAG), without any relocation assistance, add reference indicated as above.
The Person will report to the Managing Director

Core Duties and Responsibilities
New Business Development:

Prospect for potential new clients and tum this into increased business.
Cold call as appropriate within your market or geographic area to ensure a robust pipeline of opportunities.
Identify potential clients and the decision makers within the client organization.
Research and build relationships with new clients.
Set up meetings between client decision makers and company's practice leaders/Principals.
Work with team to develop proposals that speaks to the client's needs, concerns, and objectives.
Participate in pricing the solution/service, Etc.

Client Retention:

Present new products and services and enhance existing relationships.
Work with technical staff and other internal colleagues to meet customer needs.
Arrange and participate in internal and external client debriefs.
Business Development Planning:
Attend industry functions, such as association events and conferences, and provide feedback and information on market and creative trends.
Present to and consult with mid and senior level management on business trends with a view to developing new services, products, and distribution channels.
Identify opportunities for campaigns, sevices, and distribution channels that will lead to an increase in sales.
Using knowledge of the market and competitors, identify and develop the companys unique selling propositions and diffarentiators.

Management and Research:

Submit weekly progress reports and ensure data is accurate.
Ensure that data is accurately entered and managed within the company’s CRM or other sales management system.
Forecast sales targets and ensure they are met by the team.
Track and record activity on accounts and help to close deals to meet these targets.
Work with marketing staff to ensure that prerequisites (like prequalification or getting on a vendor list) are fulfilled within a timely manner, This also includes bids/tenders of interest.
Understand the company’s goal and purpose to continually enhance the company’s performance.

Essential Requirements

B.Sc/HND from a recognized tertiary with a minimum of Second Class Lower/Upper Credit institution
MBA or other professional qualifications would be an added advantage
A minimum of 5-8 years of sales or marketing experience in similar position.

Desirable Skills/Experience and Qualifications:

Networking, Persuasion, Prospecting, Public Speaking, Research, Writing, Closing Skills,
Motivation for Sales, Prospecting Skills, Sales Planning, Identification of Customer Needs and Challenges, Territory Management, Market Knowledge, Meeting Sales Goals, Professionalism, CRM, and Microsoft Office.
Age Limit: 35-45 years

Remuneration
Competitive and mostly performance driven

Application Closing Date
12:00 Noon; 8th November, 2016.

How to Apply
Interested and qualified candidates should send their CV's to:oiljobssearch@gmail.com selected applicant will be contacted for further discussion.
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by Nobody: 8:21am On Oct 26, 2016
MissIndependent:
I applied for this yesterday after a friend sent me the vacancy on BBM and got an invite for an interview tomorrow. Honestly i always dont take workforce people serious dunno why. I wont be going anyway. undecided........Thanks wink

I think workforce re serious pple as for me its dat their documentation process dat annoys me...

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 8:22am On Oct 26, 2016
Our company a leading Nigerian Investment Banking group located in Lagos, due to expansion requires competent personnel to fill the vacant position below:
Job Title: Graduate Management Trainee

Requirements

Our Graduate Management Trainees programme seeks for young graduates with a minimum of second class upper in any Sciences/Engineering/Numerical discipline.
The candidate must have completed NYSC

Application Closing Date
1st November, 2016.

Method of Application
Interested and qualified candidates should send a copy of their CV’s to:recruitment_hr16@outlook.com

3 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 8:25am On Oct 26, 2016
U-Connect Human Resources is recruiting Chartered Accountants for a client(an Investment company). Qualified candidates must meet the following requirements.

1. BSC/HND in accounting or related discipline.
2. Minimum of lower division
3. Must possess ICAN/ACA
4. Minimum of 1-2 years working experience
5. Must have completed NYSC

qualified candidates should forward their CVs to judith.apugo@gmail.com using chartered accountant as the subject of the mail.
Urgent Vacancy!!

Application Developer

You will be expected to be able to design, develop, and/or deploy solutions for highly complex mapping and transforming logic during data moving processes. You will also design, develop and/or re-engineer highly complex application components, and integrate software packages, programs and reusable objects residing on multiple platforms.
If interested, kindly forward your CV to tolu@gordonbarrett.com
U-Connect Human Resources is recruiting Chartered Accountants for a client(an Investment company). Qualified candidates must meet the following requirements.

1. BSC/HND in accounting or related discipline.
2. Minimum of lower division
3. Must possess ICAN/ACA
4. Minimum of 1-2 years working experience
5. Must have completed NYSC

qualified candidates should forward their CVs to judith.apugo@gmail.com using chartered accountant as the subject of the mail.
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 8:26am On Oct 26, 2016
i need an office manager who has worked in food and beverage company, minimum of two years experience in the beverage company. My client is into food and beverage production and needs an office manager. Interested candidates must be male and must reside along Lekk-Ajah axis. The company is located around Ajah-Lekki Epe Expressway.
Qualification: Bsc In relevant Degree/ minimum of two years in food and beverage industry.
Interested candidates should send CVs to: recruitment@leadhire.com.ng, latest before the end of tomorrow. This position is to be filled as soon as possible.
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 8:50am On Oct 26, 2016
VACANCIES:

1. A real estate and property development company located close to western avenue Lagos, have closer for the following positions.

1. Account Officer,
2. Marketing Manager
3. Front desk and
4. Marketing Executives

Qualified and Interested candidates should send applications to jobs@lorachegroup.com, lorachejobs@gmail.com

2. A water manufacturing and cleaning service company located at VI and Festac Lagos have openings for the following positions

1.P. A
2.Quality Control
3.Sales Rep
4.Head of Sales
5 .Factory Manager

Qualified and Interested candidates should send updated CV to jobs@lorachegroup.com, lorachejobs@gmail.com

3. A law firm located at Opebi, Lagos who are into law books publications, has opening for the following positions :
1.Sales reps in P/H
2.Sales Rep Aba
3.Sales Rep Enugu
4.Sales Rep Lagos

Interested candidates should send applications to jobs@lorachegroup.com, lorachejobs@gmail.com

4. A maternity boutique located at Opebi Ikeja, has openings for the below position:

A Front Desk / Sales officer to manage it's client's qualified and Interested
candidates for the position must be an OND/ SSCE HOLDER. Qualified candidates should forward their CV to jobs@lorachegroup.com and lorachejobs@gmail.com.
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 8:52am On Oct 26, 2016
Gilead is a Limited Liability Pharmaceutical Company Registered in Uganda in 1999. The company has both a retail and and Import/distribution division; the former has a large network of retail outlets in Uganda.
We are recruiting to fill the position below:

Job Title: Technical Support Engineer: Medical Equipment

Job Description

The role will require you to acquire expert knowledge of a range of medical diagnostic systems in order to provide high level support to hospital staff (clinical, engineering and IT) this will be done both on site and remotely.
You will also be involved with managing the integration of specialist diagnostic medical equipment onto hospital IT networks and interfacing the medical equipment with hospital patient administration systems.
The role will involve some travel and is part office and part field based.

Main Responsibilities

Providing expert technical support to customers (both remotely from our office and on-site)
Working with hospital engineers and IT personnel on the setup and configuration of new equipment (including network servers and switches)
Working as part of an Optima team installing equipment at hospital sites.
Setting up and configuring software for new systems at our offices.
Developing long term relationships with customers to manage and interpret their requirements
Keeping up to date with new product and software developments

Application Closing Date
30th November, 2016.

Method of Application
Qualified and interested applicants should send their CV's/Applications to:gileadpharm@gmail.com

Note: Only shortlisted applicants will be contacted

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 8:55am On Oct 26, 2016
A reputable Engineering company, is currently recruiting suitably qualified candidates for the position below:
Job Title: Experienced Driver

Requirement

Interested candidates should possess relevant qualifications.

Job Title: Welder and Fabricator

Requirements
The ideal candidate must be:

An expert welder with at least 2 years welding experience
Humble and ready to follow directions
A vibrant young man with commitment to quality and speedy delivery
Honest and God-fearing
Passionate about meeting customer expectations
Determined to be loyal to the company
Self driven and capable of working well with little or no supervision
Capable of working well under pressure
Team player, ready to work peacefully and cooperatively with other team members
Time conscious.
Not a habitual late comer.
Truthful, willing to admit any mistakes he has made on the job so they can be corrected promptly

Application Closing Date
8th November, 2016.

How to Apply
Interested and qualified candidates should send their CV's to:rbnetwork2016@gmail.com
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 9:00am On Oct 26, 2016
A firm in Lagos urgently needs a chartered Accountant with the following qualifications:
Qualification and Experience:
Bachelor's degree/HND with a minimum of second class upper division or upper credit in Accounting, Business, Finance or any related field.
Must have 2-3 years experience
Not more than 30 years old by December 2016
Must be willing to relocate to Cross River State
A decent accommodation will be provided

Responsibilities:
Analyze business operations, trends, costs, revenues, financial commitments, and obligations, to project future revenues and expenses or to provide advice.
Undertaking financial audits, reviewing the company's systems and analyzing risk
Preparing financial statements (including monthly and annual accounts) whilst undertaking financial planning and forecasting.
Continuous management of financial systems and budgets
Liaising with internal and external auditors and dealing with any financial irregularities as they arise
Liaising with stakeholders/suppliers (individuals or businesses) and negotiating terms when the need arises.
Oversee payments of third party contracts
Prepare tax returns and advise on tax and treasury issues
Administering payrolls and controlling income and expenditure
Provide ongoing review and improvements to financial and process controls

All applications to be sent to info@helixsecuritiesltd.com

Applications close on Friday 28 October 2016 by 12noon
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 9:01am On Oct 26, 2016
currently recruiting for PA to MD/CEO of an investment/asset management company in VI. The person for the role must have a minimum of 2 years post NYSC work experience with a background in Accounting or related fields.(Preferred candidate is male and less than 32). Please send e-mail to asoginni@gmail.com with subject *P.A to M.D* Only shortlisted candidates will be contacted. Thank you.
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by SirWahl1: 9:14am On Oct 26, 2016
oluhyohmih:
Prior to your job application, you will be interviewed on FRI 28/10/2016 by 8.30am at TUCHER CONSULT No. 76B ADENIYI JONES OPPOSITE LAGOON HOSPITAL IKEJA.

Please help a brother.. I don't know if they are real.

I got same mail too and its for accounting position. I checked their site they a recruitment firm but majors in domestic helps and cleaners. So i called the number and the lady at the other end expalined that they needed some chattered Accountants and assistants.
She also mentioned some companies they recruit for. It sounded real to me. I will give it a try on friday.
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by 1dorzine(m): 9:50am On Oct 26, 2016
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by bestkay1: 10:03am On Oct 26, 2016
idirect:
I got an sms from TUCHER CONSULTS to attend an interview tomorrow in Lagos. The funny thing is, am asked to come along with all my credentials and also a registration fee of #5000. The money covers my result and certificate verification bla bla. Who else got this? undecided undecided
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by arthurshelly: 10:31am On Oct 26, 2016
[quote author=bestkay1 post=50518860][/quote]
Did they state the 5k payment in the text or its when you called them dey told you about 5k palava?
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by Mrbllymer: 10:47am On Oct 26, 2016
Good afternoon Sir's and ma's. Got this message this afternoon, I know it's real but wanted to know if anyone has idea about likely questions, salary worth, knows someone that knows someone working there that might help with Lil info, before I embark on a journey worth 8.5k to later realise it ain't worth it. Please I need response. Thanks.

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by Nobody: 10:58am On Oct 26, 2016
Got same message but won't be around cause of an important wedding
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by brownemmanuel43(m): 11:21am On Oct 26, 2016
Pls madam debby i dun come again, permit me to post this advert, DRIVERS urgently needed with free medical, tax, pension and Group Life Assurance. interested or you know someone interested. SALARY VERY ATTRACTIVE call 08097261134: thank you. Pls the location is LEKKI PHASE 1

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by Nobody: 11:32am On Oct 26, 2016
brownemmanuel43:
Pls madam debby i dun come again, permit me to post this advert, DRIVERS urgently needed with free medical, tax, pension and Group Life Assurance. interested or you know someone interested. SALARY VERY ATTRACTIVE call 08097261134: thank you

*himu

Na so una dey decieve people......medical, tax, pension, salary attractive! Na wash

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by MoJewel(m): 11:33am On Oct 26, 2016
Currently recruiting to fill the following roles in a leading hospitality firm based in Victoria Island:

Mechanical Engineer (HVAC): Candidate must have at least 5 years experience in a similar role, experience in an hospitality firm would be an added advantage.

Interested and Qualified Candidates should send their CVs to korede.oluwale@ihg.com using preferred role as subject
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by highdee3(f): 1:18pm On Oct 26, 2016
chloe7:
Abeg o is it only sterling bank they recruit for?
I think for now yes.. 40k allowance and ridiculous target.. All the best dho
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by Nobody: 2:15pm On Oct 26, 2016
highdee3:

I think for now yes.. 40k allowance and ridiculous target.. All the best dho
yes the lady said 40k and if you don't meet your target in 3 months they will sack if you make extra they pay 40k extra and the work is on the island, rubbish! grin

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by femzey(m): 2:40pm On Oct 26, 2016
ymee:
You are invited to a job interview by fotofast group at Sheraton hotel & suites,ikeja. pls any info about them?
am invited too any info please
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by LadyJasper: 3:11pm On Oct 26, 2016
lapazi:

Are you an Abuja based lawyer with flair for litigation? 3 yrs post call experience? Need a job? Send your cv to contact@pathsolicitors.com
Hi, I don't know if this is coming late but I tried sending in my application but it keeps bouncing back. What am I to do? And please don't think me as an Oliver Twist, but is there any more law firms recruiting? I am willing to change locations. Thank you.
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 4:00pm On Oct 26, 2016
urgent Job Opportunity for Business Development Analysts

Our client is a reputable Construction Company that specialize in Real Estate and Mining activities. The client is specifically looking for professionals with cognate experience in Sales within the construction industry. Compensation is highly negotiable.

Interested applicants should forward copies of their resumes to admin@irecruitersafrica.com.
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 4:04pm On Oct 26, 2016
Our client, a player in the telecoms industry requires for employment Corporate Sales Executives. Ideal candidates must be graduates, well spoken, well dressed and confident. Interviews will take place on Friday 28/10/16. ALL CVS SHOULD BE SENT TO mosunmolaolagunju@gmail.com

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 4:05pm On Oct 26, 2016
URGENT VACANCY!!
Female IT student or OND holder in Accounts is needed by a firm in Victoria Island Lagos.
Interested candidate should reside close to the location or within the environs.
Please call 07039789710 if interested.
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 4:06pm On Oct 26, 2016
An NGO in Lagos is looking for an Executive Secretary.

Duties:

•Provide support for the development of WISCAR’s corporate strategy and foster appropriate relationships with key stakeholders in line with the WISCAR vision and mission.
•Work with WISCAR’s personnel to ensure that major initiatives of WISCAR reinforce and promote its value and identity.
•Cultivate rewarding and credible relationships with key stakeholders (volunteers, donors, beneficiaries, partners, etc.) and lead the development of relevant strategic alliances/partnerships.
•Ensure that the working capital and funding needs of WISCAR are adequately addressed in support of its strategic imperatives and general operations/activities.
•Supervise and co-ordinate the management of WISCAR’s day-to- day operations within the guidelines established by the Executive Committee.
•Ensure the continuous development, review and assessment of the effectiveness and efficiency of WISCAR’s policies, procedures and processes and identify improvement opportunities in line with best practices.

Education
• First Degree from a recognized University
• MBA will be an added advantage

Work Experience:
Minimum of 7 years’ experience including:
• Supervisory experience of 2 years or more
• 2/3 years’ NGO experience desirable

Qualified candidates should send CVs to wiscarng@gmail.com
Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 4:06pm On Oct 26, 2016
A theatre production company in Lagos seeks experienced Executive Secretary with a minimum of three years professional experience.

The candidate should have good knowledge of the following:

Operations
Budget Management, Accounting & Bookkeeping
Office Procedures & Facilities Management
Record Keeping

Communications
Marketing & Publicity
Sales & Merchandise
Event Management/Logistics
Audience Relationship/Mailing List/Gifts

Staff Assistance
Planning & Scheduling for CEO
Project Management

Qualified candidates should send CVs to ifeoma_m@yahoo.com

Re: Updated-New Job Vacancies by debbie(f): 4:07pm On Oct 26, 2016
cancy! Vacancy!

There are available openings for fresh graduates to become teachers in an international school in surulere.

Requirements for Applicants.
- Must have obtained a Degree and have NYSC certification.
- must be between the ages of 28-35 years.
- Must be able to speak and communicate eloquently.
- Must have excellent handwriting and good writing skills.
- Must be I.T or Computer savvy
- Must reside in or around Surulere, Iganmu, Ojuelegba axis.

(Applicants who do not meet these requirements should not bother applying)

Please indicate "KT5- teacher"as subject of mail.
Send your C.V and cover letter to humanresources.kcs@gmail.com. Applicants will be invited for written tests immediately if qualified.

(1) (2) (3) ... (204) (205) (206) (207) (208) (209) (210) ... (890) (Reply)

Department Of Petroleum Resources - 2016 Graduate Trainee &experienced Hire Job / Apply For 2019 NNPC Graduate Trainee And Experience Hire / Monthly Net Salary Of Federal Government Ministries,departaments, Agencies And P

Viewing this topic: 2 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 55