Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,409 members, 7,808,458 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:14 PM

How To Start Your Own Rice Business With 60k - Business - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Business / How To Start Your Own Rice Business With 60k (15186 Views)

Pls, What Business Can I Start With #60k / I'm A Young Graduate Looking For An Investor For My Rice Business. / Rice Business : Make 50k - 100k Profit Monthly (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

How To Start Your Own Rice Business With 60k by adetunjiyomi(m): 10:05am On Feb 02, 2016
When I started, I thought it was a difficult thing. First, I went to Takum Local government in Taraba state to learn rice processing, because it was hard to find a large processing or milling enterprise in the southwest and most were not ready to teach. After my two weeks training in Taraba, I went to Benue state to make more findings. These two states are part of the largest rice farming states in Nigeria, and they are known to have a lot of small mills. Armed with the knowledge of rice processing and business from other states, I came to Ado Ekiti to establish a medium scale rice processing unit which has been thriving ever since. It was, as matter of fact, arguably the largest processing unit in Ekiti state. With this three years of ever increasing success in rice processing, packaging and marketing, I thought of sharing my knowledge, showing you how you can also profit by being a rice processor.