Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,357 members, 7,808,241 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:17 AM

Update! Pls Save My Life! - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Update! Pls Save My Life! (512 Views)

Help A Brother,pls Save A Life / FELLOW NIGERIANS PLEASE HELP ME SAVE MY MUM..THINGS ARE GETTING OUT OF HAND / Pls Save A Woman (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply)

Update! Pls Save My Life! by OmoUSH(m): 1:49pm On Feb 06, 2016
I am a Unilorin student, 300L, studying History and International Studies. On April 21 this year i was rushed to the University of Ilorin Teaching Hospital from our school clinic after my body got so swelled and i was no longer producing urine. I was diagnosed of Renal Failure at UITH. I was promptly treated and got better. I also began to produce urine again, but with proteinuria and hematuria.I was discharged during the last week of May with final diagnosis of Nephrotic Syndrome. I managed to write my exams and my missed tests and travelled for the sessional break. starting from mid July at home, I started experiencing various symptoms such as severe indigestion, hypersalivation, fatigue, vomiting and others. I quickly made up my mind to travel back to Ilorin to see my doctors after i started vomiting blood. I got to UITH and i was prescribed haemodialysis. It was later discovered I have reached End Stage Renal Disease(ESRD). I have been on dialysis since then which has been very horrible. My life expectancy and quality is now drastically low. To survive, I'm told i need an urgent transplant. The unfortunate thing is that there is no kidney donor. I am therefore, in the name of God, appealing to all kind hearted fellow Nigerians who desire to save a soul in their lifetime, to please help donate a kidney to save my life. I PLEAD!

MODS, pls give this the attention it needs to save my life.

UPDATE!