Stats: 3,150,332 members, 7,808,134 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 07:37 AM

Things You Can Do For Fun This Weekend With 1,000 Naira - Celebrities - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Celebrities / Things You Can Do For Fun This Weekend With 1,000 Naira (568 Views)

Tekno Throws Out 1,000 Notes From His Car To People On The Street (Video) / Flavour Dazzles On The Streets Of New York, Preps For Album Launch This Weekend / Vic O Wants To Pay Runs Girl This Weekend (2) (3) (4)

Things You Can Do For Fun This Weekend With 1,000 Naira by opeyemiieblog(m): 9:52am On Apr 15, 2016
Things You Can Do For Fun This
Weekend With 1,000 Naira (Besides
Watching TV & Pressing Your Phone)

Below is a list of 50 things you can do for fun
this weekend, and the good news is that you
can
do most of them alone. So, not having a
‘special
somebody’ won’t be a problem.

Here We go:

1. Play Football with the Local Team.
If you no fit play, at least go watch and cheer
for
them.

2. Travel Without Purpose.

You don’t need to go very far. You could just
board a bus to Enugu from Onitsha. And when
you get to Enugu, you board another bus and
return to Onitsha.

3. Go window shopping.

No matter how expensive things may have
gotten, window shopping is still free. So give
yourself a treat, and imagine what you’d buy
when you finally get money.

4. Go to the Cinema.

This is better than watching TV at home, trust
me.
5. Visit the Nearest Beach.

Whether na Bar beach or Obibia-Awka stream
beach, beach na beach

6. Visit the Nearest airport and look around.

This is fun, unless of course flying for you is
entering okada.

7. Gatecrash a wedding

Look out for the closest wedding reception
holding around you, and attend without
invitation.

This is more fun when you do it with friends.

8. Take professional photos.
Go to a photo-studio near you with a Ghana-
must-go-bag full of clothes. Take as many
pictures in as many poses as possible. Make
sure you collect all your soft copies first.

9. Play Loud Music Indoors.

10. And Dance like kilode

11. Take a very long walk in the evening.

This will work better if you have a special
somebody, or at least a dog.

12. Eat something crazy.

Like suya with eggs and pap. But eat small-
small
o, make u no purge.

13. Read a hardcore detective (crime) novel
John Grisham or James Hadley Chase is a good
start.
14. Play a board game

Monopoly, Ayo, Chess, Scrabble or even Ludo.
It
is more fun with friends shaa.

15. Attempt cooking something you saw on TV

16. ‘Forget’ your phone at home and visit
your neighbor.

17. Visit the closest local park with your kid
or a friend’s/relative’s kid
And play with the kid.

18. Attempt juggling.

19. Look out for the closest book club and
join it.

20. Visit the nearest zoo or wildlife reserve.

21. Draw/Paint

Even if you suck at it, scribble something and
have fun.
22. Write your will.

Don’t worry, you won’t die. But it will be fun to
know who and what really matters to you.

23. Teach yourself to knit

24. Write
Just write whatever comes to your mind that is
up to 500/1,000 words
25. Start a blog
You don’t have to be Linda Ikeji. Just go to
blogger.com or , start and build
something you can call your own.

26. Go swimming,

27. Build a time capsule.

Collect some things you regularly use and store
them somewhere you can open only 5 or 10
years later.

28. Watch your old photos

29. Go on a picnic.

Will work better if you don’t do it alone

30. Throw a Bring Your Own Everything Party
(B.Y.O.E.P)

Organize a get together but let your friends
come with their own food. Everybody can either
share or exchange.

31. Plan a romantic dinner.

It doesn’t need to be expensive. You just need
some candles, a bottle of wine, and that special
somebody.

32. Go on a fruit hunt adventure.

I once did this as a student, and it was so
much
fun. I remember climbing a mango and cashew
tree. Then we threw sticks at the rest. We
returned with so much fruits.
We could have bought them, but we would have
lost out on the adventure.

33. Partake in a community voluntary service.

34. Join a local choir.

You can start by going to your church choir.
Membership is usually free.

35. And while you are at it, try learning a
musical instrument.
I feel so good whenever I get to play doh-fah-
fah-doh-doh-soh-soh-doh if our church
keyboardist misses a service.

36. Score your favourite song

You’ve laughed enough at the Nigerian Idol
participants. Get your own song. Score it, sing
it,
record it and get a friend to be your judge.

37. Pretend you are a kid again and play your
favourite childhood games.

38. Rearrange your house

39. Babysit for someone you know.

You can make a little money from this. But you
can still have fun doing it for free, especially if
you love babies.

40. Flirt with a random stranger.

But be careful not to take things further. Just
have a fake phone number handy. (No talk say
na me send you o)

41. Plant a garden

Skip this if your landlord no go gree

42. Call an old friend/relative you
haven’t
spoken to in more than three years, and
catch up.

43. Start learning a new language.

It is always great to be able to respond if
someone speaks to you in a language different
from English. Moreover, the world is now a
global village; you may need it one day.

44. Play Sudoku or some other puzzle.

45. Write a letter to your future spouse,
future children or future grandchildren.

46. Play an old video game
You remember all those old sega-mega-drive,
and Ps 1 & 2 games? Dig them out and have
fun
if you still have them.

47. Ride a bicycle

48. Learn to drive a motorcycle.

It doesn’t mean you will become an okada man
tomorrow. Do it for fun and the thrill. I did it
one
day two years ago and it was exhilarating.

49. Learn to drive a car.

If you are up to 21 you should learn to drive.
That ability can save a life one day. You don’t
have a car? Durrhhh. Many of us don’t either,
but
we’ve been driving since 1864.

50. Read up on a journal or a diary you wrote
about 5 or 10 years ago.
You will love the memories.

Happy weekend

source::: http://www.praizeblog.com/2016/04/things-you-can-do-for-fun-this-weekend.html?m=0

cc lalasticlala

Re: Things You Can Do For Fun This Weekend With 1,000 Naira by opeyemiieblog(m): 9:52am On Apr 15, 2016
interesting
Re: Things You Can Do For Fun This Weekend With 1,000 Naira by ify2nyce(f): 9:59am On Apr 15, 2016
mtchew
Re: Things You Can Do For Fun This Weekend With 1,000 Naira by gbadenor(m): 10:04am On Apr 15, 2016
hmm ama try it out dis weekend
Re: Things You Can Do For Fun This Weekend With 1,000 Naira by fr3do(m): 10:13am On Apr 15, 2016
Superb thread
na cinema tins for me this weekend.
Re: Things You Can Do For Fun This Weekend With 1,000 Naira by dacovajnr: 12:29pm On Apr 15, 2016
Na only mad person go do that Enugu to Onitsha part grin

Is Life Really Worth Living? / Police Save Orezi From Angry Man Who Accused Him Of Having An Affair With His Wi / How Teebillz Nearly Killed Himself This Morning, He Tried To Jump Off The bridge

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 18