Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,148,785 members, 7,802,445 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 02:31 PM

What Is Wrong With Microsoft? (Compulsory Visual Studio Upgrades) - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / What Is Wrong With Microsoft? (Compulsory Visual Studio Upgrades) (1176 Views)

How To Design School Result Sheet Automated System With Microsoft Excel / Meet Dare Obasanjo Who Works With Microsoft / Naija Young Entrepreneur: My Success Story Begins With Microsoft - Gamsole Boss (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

What Is Wrong With Microsoft? (Compulsory Visual Studio Upgrades) by luckyCO(m): 1:53pm On Aug 11, 2009
I started coding with Q-Basic, later I moved to vb5.0,6.0.
Unknowing for me, vb6.0 was faced out and replaced with vs 2001.
As I was using the tool I found so many shortcomings even my vb6.0 can give me more express way of handling them than what am seeing.

I was moving to and from vb6.0 and vs 2001 before they brought vs 2003.
It discovered that most of the problems of 2001 was trasported to 2003.

I was angry but was solaced with 2005 which made me so happy though with few shortcomings.

When I was looking for Job, they use to ask me am I certicified?
I quickly went and wrote MCTS & MCPD, thinking that that will help me but It never did.

To my greatest surpise, still on the space of  enjoying fully the vs 2005, I saw,dotnet2.1,2.5,3 and finally 3.5 owing to the fact for the newly 'photocopied' operating system called vista.

I was forced again to vs 2008 which uses 3.5 since they have done away with windows XP.

Last month I was coding with my laptop online and I saw flash that vs 2010 is out.

Where are this people driving us to?

Wont they modify their dotnet framework to modify the Visual Studio?

Please I need your comments.
Re: What Is Wrong With Microsoft? (Compulsory Visual Studio Upgrades) by Nobody: 4:20pm On Aug 11, 2009