Stats: 3,150,397 members, 7,808,425 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:46 AM

The Xiaomi Thread. - Phones (2970) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / The Xiaomi Thread. (9160206 Views)

My Thoughts On The Xiaomi Redmi 5plus After 3 Weeks Use / Disadvantages Of The Xiaomi Redmi Note 4x / I've Got The Xiaomi 20000mah Powerbank. Any Question? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (2967) (2968) (2969) (2970) (2971) (2972) (2973) ... (9314) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Ifedith(m): 2:09pm On Jun 09, 2018
who is in Lagos island or near ajah or Lagos as a whole, so you could help with this test point edl flashing stuff to wake my redmi 5. pls save a soul....07031080287. jboixx repairng anybody who can help, I'm losing money fast without my phone ...help !
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by shosky1794: 2:21pm On Jun 09, 2018
shosky1794:
Has anybody been able to recharge their Ntel line recently. All the options I have tried for the past 3 days have been unsuccessful.

Modify
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Hargbo(m): 2:21pm On Jun 09, 2018
macbeyland:
I also used Gingerbread on tecno n3

The truth is that there will always be flashbacks as long as there's advancement. The only exception is if the world becomes our country Nigeria where in that case we will start sliding back to Gingerbread and maybe the stone ages, just as we are currently.
stone ages lollll grin grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iliyande(m): 2:22pm On Jun 09, 2018
seyema:
Hello, I ordered for a mifi and I told the seller the bands I want the mifi to have and he confirmed that they have it but now band 28 is missing from the mifi I got, what do think i should do now? Is opening dispute the right thing?

Let's see the mifi. Whatsapp me wink
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by seyema(m): 2:41pm On Jun 09, 2018
iliyande:

Let's see the mifi. Whatsapp me wink
Ur contact wink
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Protein0: 2:47pm On Jun 09, 2018
Protein0:

LATEST UPDATE!!! (09/06/'18)
XIAOMI
Redmi note 4x 3+16gb 53k
Redmi Note 4x 3+32gb 58k
Redmi 5 2+16gb 50k
Redmi 5 3+32gb 56k
Redmi note 5 3+32gb:71k
Redmi note 5 4+64gb:80k
Redmi note 5 6+64gb: 95k
Redmi 5plus 3+32gb: 61k
Redmi 5plus 4+64gb: 70k
Mi max 2 4+64gb 83k
Mi max 2 4+128gb 100k
Mi note 3 4+64gb: 112k
Mi note 3 6+64gb: 115k
Mi note 3 6+128gb: 129k
mi6 4+64gb 135k
Mi6 6+64gb 144k
Mi mix 2 6+64gb: 175k
Mi mix 2 6+128gb: 191k
Mi mix 2s: 210k
Black shark: 200k
Mi 8 SE: 129k
Mi 8 64gb: 185k
Mi 8 Explorer edition: 235k

Mi band 3: 16.5k

ONEPLUS
OnePlus 5t 6+64gb: 191k
OnePlus 5t 8+128gb: 217k
Oneplus 6: 64gb 194k., 128gb 229k., 256gb 257k

NOKIA
Nokia X6 4+32gb: 110k
4+64gb: 119k

POWERBANKS
Xiaomi 2 10,000mah: 8k
Xiaomi 2c (new model) 20,000mah: 13k

5-7working days delivery to Lagos.
Outside-Lagos bound orders will be waybilled afterwards.
Two tempered glasses and one silicone case gifts for every phone.
Interested? Call/WhatsApp 07063579846
Thanks kiss kiss
Good afternoon
kiss
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by twixx(f): 2:51pm On Jun 09, 2018
My redmi note 4x fell in the toilet RIP
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by kvngjesse(m): 3:00pm On Jun 09, 2018
twixx:

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by iliyande(m): 3:11pm On Jun 09, 2018
seyema:

Ur contact wink
Zero-eight-100-seven141five8
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by frankyvalll(m): 3:14pm On Jun 09, 2018
harryakand:

In this part of the world most people prefer infinix and Tecno
true but again ur location determines if u can sell other brands or not
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by frankyvalll(m): 3:16pm On Jun 09, 2018
Ifedith:
who is in Lagos island or near ajah or Lagos as a whole, so you could help with this test point edl flashing stuff to wake my redmi 5. pls save a soul....07031080287. jboixx repairng anybody who can help, I'm losing money fast without my phone ...help !
boss u never still fix ur phone. abeg who dey near am make e help am abeg

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 3:16pm On Jun 09, 2018
kvngjesse:

You are going to hell grin grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by GrandMufti: 3:18pm On Jun 09, 2018
twixx:

Aunty sorry o. sad

Beht you been dey use am check whether the poo poo get 6packs? embarassed

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Nobody: 3:26pm On Jun 09, 2018
twixx:

Sorry for the loss.

Opportunity to upgrade grin.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Shegun010: 3:32pm On Jun 09, 2018
Please who's using the Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Global Version here?? I want to confirm if the front 13mp camera supports Portrait mode and face unlock too. undecided
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by scotweezy(m): 3:36pm On Jun 09, 2018
GrandMufti:

Aunty sorry o. sad

Bros! grin why savage? No chill! embarassed

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by twixx(f): 3:40pm On Jun 09, 2018
GrandMufti:

Aunty sorry o. sad

Lool didnt want them to steal it at work o
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by twixx(f): 3:40pm On Jun 09, 2018
NoDulling4here:

Sorry for the loss.

Opportunity to upgrade grin.

Lol Mhm im just looking for what to buy next
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by bily(m): 4:00pm On Jun 09, 2018
twixx:

Lool didnt want them to steal it at work o

So you hid it in the toilet? grin

Jokes apart, it can still be rescued, but just don't tell @repairng that it fell into your poo grin

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by kvngjesse(m): 4:02pm On Jun 09, 2018
GrandMufti:

You are going to hell grin grin
Lmao grin grin
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by adamix(m): 4:03pm On Jun 09, 2018
Shegun010:
Please who's using the Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Global Version here?? I want to confirm if the front 13mp camera supports Portrait mode and face unlock too. undecided
Yes it does
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by twixx(f): 4:17pm On Jun 09, 2018
bily:

So you hid it in the toilet? grin

Jokes apart, it can still be rescued, but just don't tell @repairng that it fell into your poo grin

I wasnt pooing lol had not even started but okay i wont tell him lol
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Shegun010: 4:22pm On Jun 09, 2018
adamix:

Yes it does

Can I have your number??
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Elslim: 4:24pm On Jun 09, 2018
Shegun010:

change Ur region to India
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Shegun010: 4:28pm On Jun 09, 2018
Elslim:

change Ur region to India

How??
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by akinis09: 4:47pm On Jun 09, 2018
Ifedith:
this is what I did when i mistakenly brick my phone and i tried booting to edl mode without any success by press powe button+vol up, power button+vol up+vol down to no success but was able to boot to fastboot. with this guide i was able to boot to edl mode by following the precedure
for those with lock bootloader and cant boot phone to edl by pressing the power +vol up +vol down. you can use this method to boot your phone into download mode.
requirement
1 a working usb - micro usb cable.
2 needle.
3 mi flash
4 fastboot rom for your device
5. qualcomm driver
6. computer
make sure you have mi flash installed to your computer to check if your device is booted into download mode after all the procedures. if you get it right it should appear as com device in mi flash after you plug the device to your computer.
take the usb cable, cut the cover to have access to the wires. pick the green and black wires and pierce them with a needle so there could be a contact between them. make sure there is a contact.
after that, switch off the phone. if your phone keep reboot when trying to power it off by pressing the power button. press the power buttom wait until it vibrate immediately press the vol down button release the power button immediately the fastboot logo appear and keep holding the vol down buttom until the device turn off completely. plug in one end of the modified usb cable to the computer, then plug the other end of the usb cable to the phone and count to 15.
NOTE; you wont see any activity on the screen of both the phone and the computer on that time. after counting to 15 pull off the cable and put it away because its no more needed. by doing so your phone have successfully booted to download mode. now take the xiaomi usb cable connect your phone with the computer and wait for like 5 seconds[it should successfully install the qualcomm driver] and click on refresh button in miflash program, you see your device is connected as COM device and you can start to flash.

http://en.miui.com/thread-324300-1-1.html

http://en.miui.com/thread-2255575-1-1.html

5 Likes 8 Shares

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by macbeyland(m): 4:50pm On Jun 09, 2018
Pit toilet or salanga cheesy grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
twixx:
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by blackiridis(m): 4:51pm On Jun 09, 2018
should i? Redmi Note 5a Prime

who else have updated, how is it

Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by Ifedith(m): 4:55pm On Jun 09, 2018
akinis09:
this is what I did when i mistakenly brick my phone and i tried booting to edl mode without any success by press powe button+vol up, power button+vol up+vol down to no success but was able to boot to fastboot. with this guide i was able to boot to edl mode by following the precedure
for those with lock bootloader and cant boot phone to edl by pressing the power +vol up +vol down. you can use this method to boot your phone into download mode.
requirement
1 a working usb - micro usb cable.
2 needle.
3 mi flash
4 fastboot rom for redmi 3s
5. qualcomm driver
6. computer
make sure you have mi flash installed to your computer to check if your device is booted into download mode after all the procedures. if you get it right it should appear as com device in mi flash after you plug the device to your computer.
take the usb cable, cut the cover to have access to the wires. pick the green and black wires and pierce them with a needle so there could be a contact between them. make sure there is a contact.
after that, switch off the phone. if your phone keep reboot when trying to power it off by pressing the power button. press the power buttom wait until it vibrate immediately press the vol down button release the power button immediately the fastboot logo appear and keep holding the vol down buttom until the device turn off completely. plug in one end of the modified usb cable to the computer, then plug the other end of the usb cable to the phone and count to 15.
NOTE; you wont see any activity on the screen of both the phone and the computer on that time. after counting to 15 pull off the cable and put it away because its no more needed. by doing so your phone have successfully booted to download mode. now take the xiaomi usb cable connect your phone with the computer and wait for like 5 seconds[it should successfully install the qualcomm driver] and click on refresh button in miflash program, you see your device is connected as COM device and you can start to flash.

http://en.miui.com/thread-324300-1-1.html

http://en.miui.com/thread-2255575-1-1.html
I use redmi 5. Why do I need redmi 3s room, and what room should I get. Global or Chinese room.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by WalkerMichael(m): 4:59pm On Jun 09, 2018
Someone posted some fantastic Xiaomi themes here weeks ago I think. Can anyone please help me with fine and beautiful themes? I don't like this default theme. I just updated to the latest miui
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by akinis09: 5:01pm On Jun 09, 2018
Ifedith:

I use redmi 5. Why do I need redmi 3s room, and what room should I get. Global or Chinese room.
my bad na redmi 5 fastboot rom u go use o. All u need from the above post is the procedure to Boot ur phone into edl mode.
Re: The Xiaomi Thread. by twixx(f): 5:08pm On Jun 09, 2018
macbeyland:
Pit toilet or salanga cheesy grin cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy
Looooool salanga

(1) (2) (3) ... (2967) (2968) (2969) (2970) (2971) (2972) (2973) ... (9314) (Reply)

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 49