Stats: 3,148,612 members, 7,801,778 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 10:42 PM

OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME (16108 Views)

OAU Will Be Shutdown Till January 2 – Management / Uniben To Conduct Post-UTME Exercise / "OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME" -Management (2) (3) (4)

OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Otunbalarry: 4:59pm On Jun 08, 2016
BREAKING: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME

Olanrewaju Oyedeji

The management of Obafemi Awolowo University will not go against the directive of the federal government that all universities should not conduct post UTME.
This was revealed exclusively to Insider News by the Public Relations Officer of the institution, Olanrewaju Abiodun.
He said "OAU is owned by the federal government so we will not conduct our own Post UTME since we have been directed not to do so"

He however did not state which process will be used.
Insider News will keep you updated the more.

http://theinsidernewsng.com/breaking-oau-will-not-conduct-post-utme/

cc Fynestboi lalastic
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by adebayo10977(m): 5:14pm On Jun 08, 2016
can any nairalander enlight me on, since post utme has been scrapped,will polytechnic schools conduct entrance exam for there respective HND students

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by adebayo10977(m): 5:14pm On Jun 08, 2016
can any nairalander enlight me on this , since post utme has been scrapped,will polytechnic schools conduct entrance exam for there respective HND students
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by yungshallgrow(m): 5:31pm On Jun 08, 2016
so ow is d screening gonna look like since dey've cancelled post utme
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by haryomikun(m): 6:33pm On Jun 08, 2016
yungshallgrow:
so ow is d screening gonna look like since dey've cancelled post utme
Its gonna be more like an interview. Though i doubt the news
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by cyberguy72(m): 7:14pm On Jun 08, 2016
These bloggers them no go rest......which one be insidernews? Why not vanguard or guardian newspapers .Fake news from the pit of hell.
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Affable0709(m): 8:04pm On Jun 08, 2016
I don't even have the money...7k is worth saving... At this point in time, this news better be true.

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Otunbalarry: 8:20pm On Jun 08, 2016
cyberguy72:
These bloggers them no go rest......which one be insidernews? Why not vanguard or guardian newspapers .Fake news from the pit of hell.
change ur mentality about things, bkos its isn't Vanguard doesnt make it fake..
vanguard didn't call the PRO I suppose and moreover it isn't a blog its a website..
guess u don't know the difference..

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by giststudent: 8:44pm On Jun 08, 2016
EKSU Has Suspend Post UTME Registration For 2016/17
Following the cancellation of Post UTME by the Federal Government , the authority of the Ekiti State University (EKSU) has stopped accepting registration from candidates. EKSU post UTME registration portal now shows the following notification:

This facility is not yet available. The University will inform you of what you have to do following the cancellation of POST UTME TESTS by FG. Thank you
from www.giststudents.com
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Twizzy30(m): 11:06pm On Jun 08, 2016
Make I wake my sister. I sure say she go dance shakiti bobo afta I tell ha grin

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by macino1(m): 7:05am On Jun 09, 2016
before nko
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by MrCow(m): 7:08am On Jun 09, 2016
haaaa !!!
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Raypawer(m): 7:08am On Jun 09, 2016
hope all Uni will follow suit... but admission no go easy oh!
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by OlujobaSamuel: 7:09am On Jun 09, 2016
adebayo10977:
can any nairalander enlight me on, since post utme has been scrapped,will polytechnic schools conduct entrance exam for there respective HND students
you don't write utme to secure admission for hnd.

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by seunlayi(m): 7:09am On Jun 09, 2016
Sorry in advance to those that don't have good connection or cash, they will have to bite their fingers after the exercise

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by tempem: 7:13am On Jun 09, 2016
OlujobaSamuel:

you don't write utme to secure admission for hnd.
How is it oing to be done?
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Nobody: 7:16am On Jun 09, 2016
For those asking how students would be admitted,please ask you elderly ones how they got into school when there was no post utme

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by seunny4lif(m): 7:18am On Jun 09, 2016
I don't believe it grin grin grin
OAU no conduct what shocked sad
Na lie
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by kikesblog(m): 7:19am On Jun 09, 2016
angry angry angry angry. This man and english
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Rajosh(m): 7:19am On Jun 09, 2016
i think UI will revert to their system of oral interview. I don't know about the rest.
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by amclimax(m): 7:19am On Jun 09, 2016
At the end of the day na who get moni dey go still give admission to...
No be 9ja we dey?
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Nobody: 7:20am On Jun 09, 2016
Tynasparks:
what the hell?
See gobe
Meanwhile
Jide kosoko's wife died on monday at 53 years
Steve Keshi died yesterday at 54 Years
Please if you are 55 years you better go and hide
babe,see as you fresh kiss

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by osjoshua(m): 7:20am On Jun 09, 2016
why cancel post ume?
The candidates didnt complain about the amount..
Knowing the fact that the last jamb was the worst so far,..adding 40marks to some candidates, failing some drastically, wrong marking .etc

Saving candidates from travelling far distance just for post ume is the most silliest and dumpest word ever.....for God sake the candidates filled the form themselves, they know what they are going up against..

They dont know what to cancel, i wish they can hear the cry of some candidates but of cos He has ear disease.

what a confuse government..

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by osjoshua(m): 7:21am On Jun 09, 2016
Rajosh:
i think UI will revert to their system of oral interview. I don't know about the rest.

oral interview is the worst, cos you wont be able to think out the answers immediately cos options wont be given, unlike post ume,you remember the answers through the options..

I can explain almost all laws(phy,chem,bio .etc) but not state them directly...and even many definition and topics..
I read to understand not memorize

Lastly, not everyone can stand boldly to answer questions from lecturers and profs..

#NO ORAL SCREENING#

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Nobody: 7:25am On Jun 09, 2016
lucky jambites , I remember our set kai OAU post utme nor be here.Greatest Ife
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by allansie(m): 7:30am On Jun 09, 2016
J
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by olafum1(m): 7:31am On Jun 09, 2016
The question i'm still asking is, how rr they going to admit students?
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Nobody: 7:34am On Jun 09, 2016
Good news.
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by allansie(m): 7:34am On Jun 09, 2016
Wit d scrappin of putme,admission will be now very easy for d rich and the connected...I believe d govt has made a big mistake in dis....I tink each aspirant shld only write entrance exams into each university he or she wants...wit d high level of bribery n examination malpractise in jamb....I dnt tink dis is a nice move...

Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by pabulo3050(m): 7:36am On Jun 09, 2016
adebayo10977:
pls some should answer
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by pabulo3050(m): 7:37am On Jun 09, 2016
adebayo10977:
pls someone should answer cos I don't want to waste my money

embarassed
adebayo10977:
pls someone should answer cos I don't want to waste my money
Re: OAU Will Not Conduct Post UTME by Rajosh(m): 7:38am On Jun 09, 2016
osjoshua:

oral interview is the worst, cos you wont be able to think out the answers immediately cos options wont be given, unlike post ume,you remember the answers through the options..

I can explain almost all laws(phy,chem,bio .etc) but not state them directly...and even many definition and topics..
I read to understand not memorize

Lastly, not everyone can stand boldly to answer questions from lecturers and profs..

#NO ORAL SCREENING#
yeah not everyone can boldly answer oral interviews especially those who just left secondary schools. I attended the oral interview 2008 and I can say the questions were actually fair. mostly things taught in ss1.

Has Madonna University's License Been Suspended? / Oau Post Ume Form Is Out! / ASUU kicks against FG’s scrapping of Post-UTME