Stats: 3,150,303 members, 7,808,030 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 04:31 AM

How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess (36026 Views)

The Arrest Of Don Waney's Mother Was Why We Killed Worshippers In Omoku– Okotubo / I Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa When He Struggled To Grab Gun – Suspect / Kidnapped Colonel Samaila Inusa Is Dead (2) (3) (4)

How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by masterpiece86: 3:08pm On Jun 10, 2016
The suspected killers of kidnapped Colonel Samaila Inusa, yesterday opened up on how they killed the later military officer.

The suspects were paraded by Kaduna State Police Commissioner Adamu Ibrahim.
Col. Inusa was abducted on the highway and taken away. His body was later found.

Prime suspect Emeka Okeke, 44, told reporters that they did not originally plan to kill the officer but he died during a struggle with the gun.
“Me and my group specialise in car snatching, we are not kidnappers,” Okoke said

Recounting how they attacked the officer, whose identity they did not know, he said: ”One Sunday evening, we were on patrol to snatch any vehicle we saw. It was in the process we saw Colonel Inusa’s vehicle coming from Police College down to Refinery Junction and we collected the car.

“ We immediately handed over the car to Dan-Sokoto and he took it away. Then, we took him to Abuja by-pass. I asked him to lie down and relax his mind, because we were only interested in the car, not his life.

“I told him, you are bigger than this car, and if you live, you will buy another car’. Shortly after then, he said he wanted to drink water, so I went to the car to bring pure water for him. As I bent down to give him the water, the man snatched the gun from me and quickly removed the magazine.

“But one bullet was already in the panel. So, he was holding the gun butt and I was holding the mouth. So, we were dragging the gun. At a point, the gun was facing me and he attempted to pull the trigger, but he could not do that and I succeeded in turning the gun in his direction. He pulled the trigger and fired himself.

“So, I told him, you know I didn’t want to kill you, but you have killed yourself now. But that man nearly killed me.” He said.
Asked where his gang members were when he was dragging the gun with the Colonel, Okeke said, they all ran away.

He added that one week after, they started reading on the pages of newspapers and on social media that the man they killed was a senior military officer.
Asked how much they sold the car, Okeke said: “they gave us N800,000 and we shared.

Okeke and his gang members – Kabir Ibrahim 23, Chijoke Ogwuanye 41 and Ekene Precious 43 – were tracked down in Gonin-Gora area of Kaduna.
Commissioner of Police Adamu Ibrahim paraded other suspected car snatchers, armed robbers, cattle rustlers and others.

http://thenationonlineng.net/killed-army-officer-kaduna-suspect/

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by GudluckIBB(m): 3:14pm On Jun 10, 2016
Story for the gods!

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by pacino2626: 3:15pm On Jun 10, 2016
A min silence to the deceased.

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by OjukwuWarBird: 3:19pm On Jun 10, 2016
pacino2626:
A min silence to the deceased.

If the story is true, the officer killed himself.
Never play hard in times like that especially if your life is not the primary Target.

16 Likes 4 Shares

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by pacino2626: 3:23pm On Jun 10, 2016
OjukwuWarBird:

Never play hard in times like that especially if your life is not the primary Target.

I think he acted on impulse. Military men do attempt to disarm criminals. I know this cuz I've had someone close to me do it.

19 Likes 1 Share

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Nobody: 3:44pm On Jun 10, 2016
As a soldier, it must have hurt his pride to be held by men who are not trained in the art of warfare. This made the soldier in him take the better of him. Infantry officers are proud men....Men who lead the line in battle hate to be hold-up by lesser men.

87 Likes 5 Shares

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by modestofynest(m): 3:46pm On Jun 10, 2016
Oya colonel over to you this guy say na u kill urself by urself so come defend urself or else

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by musaajebor(m): 3:56pm On Jun 10, 2016
OjukwuWarBird:

sympathizer

17 Likes

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Sam0(m): 4:04pm On Jun 10, 2016
All lies....... idontbelieveit

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by vickylincon(m): 4:10pm On Jun 10, 2016
Soldier is always a soldier even in the face of death. That doesn't stop you from your full sentence and no lawyer will change your case from murder to man slaughter. Bloody murder oshi

27 Likes

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Nobody: 4:23pm On Jun 10, 2016
Lovely soldier. If all Nigerians behave like that with armed robbers, robbery would have reduced.

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by hakeem4(m): 4:25pm On Jun 10, 2016
Y

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by seankay(m): 4:42pm On Jun 10, 2016
Incoherent story. If you believe this story then you can believe anything

18 Likes 1 Share

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by thelastmediator: 5:40pm On Jun 10, 2016
I think this guy needs to spend 4 hours with the soldiers. if those words are directly from him, he sounds so unremorseful.
I can't imagine a thief telling the owner to let go and live to buy another car.

33 Likes 3 Shares

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Oksman(m): 6:21pm On Jun 10, 2016
What a pity. But it was a risky thing to do on his part, since there is no cowardice in running away from danger. Zik once said that 'only a mad man would challenge a man with a gun'. May his soul rest in peace.

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by ItsMeAboki(m): 7:29pm On Jun 10, 2016
Did anyone noticed the difference: an Okeke kidnaps, robs and kills an Inusa yet the Hausa-Fulani have not descended on this thread shouting and abusing the region, tribe or even the religion of the said Okeke like his kinsmen from the land of the red soil would usually do at any given opportunity?

104 Likes 11 Shares

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Proffdada: 7:39pm On Jun 10, 2016
undecided is name checking a crime, Abeg? undecided

19 Likes

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by HeroKeys(m): 7:41pm On Jun 10, 2016
People get mind o....
Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by qualityovenbake(m): 7:42pm On Jun 10, 2016
Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by myners007: 7:42pm On Jun 10, 2016
It is quite unfortunate the rate Military personnel are being killed indiscriminately in the country without the government taken any action.
Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by shamecurls(m): 7:42pm On Jun 10, 2016
[size=18pt]Another Israeli

Emeka Okeke
[/size]

27 Likes 2 Shares

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by BiafraBushBoy(m): 7:42pm On Jun 10, 2016
Nawa oo...

And we lost a gallant soldier to some mere criminals.. angry

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by vikass: 7:42pm On Jun 10, 2016
Hmmm
Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Nobody: 7:42pm On Jun 10, 2016
At fourth something they are still into robbery. Better they were caught now. RIP colonel

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Nobody: 7:44pm On Jun 10, 2016
Once Nigerian police descend on you, you can confess to crimes you didn't commit

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Olypeppy(f): 7:47pm On Jun 10, 2016
The story get as eee be ooo,me no believe .Who sent you mr man?

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by bigcil2(m): 7:47pm On Jun 10, 2016
hmm
Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Harmored(m): 7:47pm On Jun 10, 2016
..........chai !!!THEY HAVE KILLED HIM NOW,LETS SEE IF THEY WONT GO AND VISIT HIM tongue

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Heineken(m): 7:49pm On Jun 10, 2016
I don't believe that talk.... You kill person dey lie as if them go free you. If you no kidnap am hym go die?

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Firstlieutenant(m): 7:49pm On Jun 10, 2016
crap! That colonel was killed by his fellow Northeners and not Southerners.

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by SleekyGee(m): 7:50pm On Jun 10, 2016
Igbo boys oo, "we specialise in car snatching" that part burst my head

Later they will say hausa and fulani are killing igbo people, are they not the one fuelling crisis btw them, killing a whole conolel. Thank God hausa soldiers didn't retaliate.

Re: How We Killed Colonel Samaila Inusa In Kaduna - Suspects Confess by Mctimothylota(m): 7:51pm On Jun 10, 2016
ItsMeAboki:
Did anyone noticed the difference: an Okeke kidnaps, robs and kills an Inusa yet the Hausa-Fulani have not descended on this thread shouting and abusing the region, tribe or even the religion of the said Okeke like his kinsmen from the land of the red soil would usually do at any given opportunity?
Is Kabir Ibrahim from that tribe too??

12 Likes 1 Share

Corpse Of Lady Carried By Flood In Imo Discovered. Photos / Man Survives After Being Shot By Thugs During Elections In Akwa Ibom (photos) / Jobseekers Eyeing Care Jobs Abroad Lose Millions To Canadian-based Nigerian

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24