Stats: 3,148,652 members, 7,801,899 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 04:48 AM

13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes - Family - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Family / 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes (53448 Views)

13 Pictures That Describe Your Saturday Mornings Growing Up. / 13 Pictures That Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes / 17 Pictures That Will Only Make Sense To People Who Grew Up In Nigeria (2) (3) (4)

13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 1:28pm On Jun 27, 2016
1. How your parents come to wake you up in the morning:

505 Likes 38 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by chocolateme(f): 1:29pm On Jun 27, 2016
So true..
They won't even allow sleep to clear from your eye..

FTC
CHOCOLATEME

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 1:30pm On Jun 27, 2016
2. When you open your eyes and it’s still pitch black outside.
hey God,what time is it?

261 Likes 13 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 1:31pm On Jun 27, 2016
3. When your whole family is waiting for you to lead opening
prayer.
why me na?

194 Likes 7 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by tizblink: 1:33pm On Jun 27, 2016
Vhat no 2.
Player looks like he dead

The expressions through tho

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 1:34pm On Jun 27, 2016
4. When your mother decides to lead praise & worship, so you
know you will clap tire.

get ready for 10 songs

228 Likes 9 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by emeijeh(m): 1:38pm On Jun 27, 2016
Don't ever try Assemblies of God church mothers with delay tactics in the morning...... Cos the spanking you will receive on your thigh en...... The mark Will remail there like "Fist of Shaolin"

118 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by ojun50(m): 1:38pm On Jun 27, 2016
Op d first pix

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by osesology(m): 1:47pm On Jun 27, 2016
This should be fun...Leggo!

*Modified*
This is the only Front-paged thread on nairaland that l have ever come accross where nairalanders didn't argue or start insulting each other. Everyone is just having fun and totally agreeing together. Very rare indeed...Op, thank you for this thread...me love it!

10 Likes 3 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 1:53pm On Jun 27, 2016
5. You, trying your best to not fall asleep.
The struggle is real.

396 Likes 18 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 1:55pm On Jun 27, 2016
6. When your mother starts using what you did during the week to
preach.
Sub me jeje.

270 Likes 10 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 1:56pm On Jun 27, 2016
7. Your father, when he hears you and your siblings gisting.
We are sorry, sir.

312 Likes 10 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by 5minsmadness: 1:56pm On Jun 27, 2016
First pic cheesy

21 Likes 1 Share

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by Nobody: 1:57pm On Jun 27, 2016
Too hilarious.

17 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 1:58pm On Jun 27, 2016
8. When your parents turn the devotion into a full-blown Sunday
service.
Kai!

218 Likes 10 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 1:59pm On Jun 27, 2016
9. Your parents, when they catch you dozing off.
You are now possessed, abi?

217 Likes 6 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 2:00pm On Jun 27, 2016
10. When the devotion was meant to last 30 minutes and 1 hour
has already passed.
Somebody save me.

216 Likes 9 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 2:05pm On Jun 27, 2016
11. When the person that is meant to lead closing prayer starts off
with another song.
How is it doing you?

464 Likes 25 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 2:07pm On Jun 27, 2016
12. When your mother still prays right after you just lead closing
prayers.
Ah! You don’t trust my own prayer to reach God?

372 Likes 18 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by adexlamex(m): 2:12pm On Jun 27, 2016
you got me, especially that no. 5,8 and 10.

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by murphyibiam15(m): 2:13pm On Jun 27, 2016
13. When you think it’s over, then this song restarts it.

106 Likes 2 Shares

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by WHOcarex: 3:16pm On Jun 27, 2016
On point
Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by inemani: 5:18pm On Jun 27, 2016
The pictures are on point, perfect descriptions

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by osizi06(m): 5:35pm On Jun 27, 2016
So true...

Fp bound plane nai i dey so oh.. Gat to fasten my seatbelt.
Hostess!! Gimme kunu n guguru.

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by mysticgal(f): 5:42pm On Jun 27, 2016
God, op you made my day. grin grin grin grin grin

24 Likes

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by Coolabbie: 6:38pm On Jun 27, 2016
Op you forgot the destiny-resetting slap that was dished out if one dozed off.

21 Likes

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by meelorlah(f): 7:19pm On Jun 27, 2016
No. 12 & 8 would almost get me cry....and Mom can like to do that thing ehn

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by Cherlene(f): 7:20pm On Jun 27, 2016
Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by Cherlene(f): 7:22pm On Jun 27, 2016
Coolabbie:
Op you forgot the destiny-resetting slap that was dished out if one dozed off.

Chaiii, at bolded! shocked

Cherlene

Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by Bluette(f): 8:00pm On Jun 27, 2016
So on point.. Thumbs up Op. No 1 is Soo true..
Re: 13 Pictures That Accurately Describe Morning Devotions In Nigerian Homes by veekid(m): 8:31pm On Jun 27, 2016
Only for xtains

Woman Rejects Christmas Car Gift From Her 200 Level Undergraduate Son (photos) / Photo Of Beautiful Family Of 8 Children / White Woman Rocks Igbo Attire With Her Nigerian Husband (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 16