Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,585 members, 7,809,116 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:54 PM

My Php Code Does Not Execute But Displays Code On Browser, - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / My Php Code Does Not Execute But Displays Code On Browser, (1664 Views)

I Can't Solve This Error On My Php Page... / My Php Code Does Not Execute But Displays Code On Browser, / PHP Code To Insert And Retrieve Images From Mysql Server (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

My Php Code Does Not Execute But Displays Code On Browser, by Capacchino: 12:31pm On Jun 30, 2016
Greetings experts,
I am a php beginner. I observed that whatever code I write does not execute on the browser, but the browser displays back whatever I have coded instead of the output. Don't rilly know my way around d problem, I need ur suggestions, pls.. Tnx
Re: My Php Code Does Not Execute But Displays Code On Browser, by Luizkid(m): 1:12pm On Jun 30, 2016
cant figure out the problem, but a screenshot of the output would be useful to figure out the solution
Re: My Php Code Does Not Execute But Displays Code On Browser, by enigmatique(m): 10:06pm On Jun 30, 2016
Capacchino:
Greetings experts,
I am a php beginner. I observed that whatever code I write does not execute on the browser, but the browser displays back whatever I have coded instead of the output. Don't rilly know my way around d problem, I need ur suggestions, pls.. Tnx
Are you sure you're running a local server using XAMMP or the likes?
Re: My Php Code Does Not Execute But Displays Code On Browser, by Nobody: 10:19pm On Jun 30, 2016
enigmatique:

Are you sure you're running a local server using XAMMP or the likes?

From your question, i can conclude that you're a newbie..cos without a server stack, running your PHP script in the browser will most likely download the code back through your browser instead of executing it.