Stats: 3,147,934 members, 7,799,163 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 04:18 PM

- Romance (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / (13423 Views)

500 FUNNIEST/WITTIEST Replies Or Comments On Nairaland By iLegend (Pictures) / / (2) (3) (4)

Re: by Davidolives(m): 10:51pm On Jul 06, 2016
iLegend:
Part 2.

HITTING THE GYM

One thing I have learned from experience is: to be more successful, sometimes, hide your success formula, but share the square root with those in need.

I was a very skinny guy while in secondary school. And people made fun of me a lot and I'll hide somewhere and cry. Even my dad sometimes made fun of me when I occasionally act stubborn. It's only my mom that hasn't made fun of me.

In those days, when I want to play soccer with my friends; one side of the team will be asked to pull their shirts and it'll AWAYS be my team, and I'll take an excuse and run for my dear life before I verbally get roasted. The day I tried taking off my shirt, some mean guys bullied me, and I sorrowfully trekked home. I wear two or three singlets to school just to create the illusion I've added some weights.

I developed a tactic of wearing baggy shirts to cover my skinny nature. The day I almost committed suicide was the day I wore a 50 Cent's baggy T–Shirt that was trending in those days, even before 'go shawty it's your birthday' was released — I guess.

I was jejely walking on my own and one guy stopped me, close to a mechanic filled with people, and asked me if I eat at all. God! Not again. The pain I felt was more painful than death. I turned, and went back home; locked myself in my new room and was crying with a rope. Luckily, my mum (who I consider to be superhuman – she works with instinct, and she can decode any body language), came knocking on my door. She knocked for almost 30 minutes. I knew my eyes were red and she'd notice, so I wiped my tears, acted like someone who had been sleeping for for at least 16 years. She asked me what happened, and I said 'nothing.' She asked and asked and asked, then I said, "I'm not feeling fine", and she suspected typhoid. She went round and bought some native and bitter typhoid medicines and I drank it in front of her with a funny face (papa Ajasco's kinda face. I'm laughing hard now). She said, if it persist, we'll go to the hospital. My father who's a health guru called me, checked my body temperature and said it's fever and mixed lots of medicine from his first aid box and said I'll drink it tomorrow. (Mehn! Those days I disliked medicines — we used to put it inside garri and swallow with soup). In my head, I said, "God forbid." This small red eye na im una wan kee me like this! Lie lie, I no dey sick anything. I'm fine!

(Please and I repeat please, NEVER joke about people's appearance (statures and body parts), except you know they're exceptionally beautiful or handsome. People pick offense easily when it comes to joking with their body parts. Humans are insecure creatures, even when we're secured.

We just LOVE to doubt ourselves with intrinsic reasons and we alway try to be the best, even when we're better than the best).

Now, back to university days. Over there, white and Asian girls and boys alway compliment my slim nature and they always ask me of my exercise routines to be this fit.

Fit ko? (Whenever I hear these things my eyes will roll backward. Wait o! For Naija dem they yab me, but for here dem they compliment me, and wants ME to help them look like myself. (With wide eyes and slow staccato speech like Denrele), 'It's aaaaa liiiiiie! I can't believe what I'm believing!"

Mehn! Life is all about perception and belief. These people brought my confidence back, when it was already taken my some bad mouth Nigerians.

I realized they like it's slim, but they love it muscular. So, I met this cute Australian guy who trains with his girl. When he saw me he knew what I wanted. We live in the same hostel, but different block. One of my friends lives in that block.

Free gym and a coach yourself kinda settings. (Thanks to Youtube videos). Me and my friend G-sat (his nick name), will go there and push for some hours. G-sat will stop and say he needs to go shower, but I'll still be there pumping.

It only took the two of us a month or less to grab. Mehn! I couldn't believe it. Even the Australian guy was admiring our bodies including his girlfriend. Who no like beta thin' make I see. (Blacks have the natural fiber to develop muscles in weeks, especially the slim ones. The grounded ones take a little longer depending on the his/her determination).

Though, there's a side effect to grabbing very fast and it was some tiny stretch marks, but not too visible. To me, I said to the stretch marks, "if you like appear everywhere on my body, I MUST be muscular before I return — there's no two ways about it." So, I exercised like my life depended on it.

Wow! Look at me now! I can pull my shirts anywhere and everywhere I go and feel great about it, hahahaha! This had never happened before in my life. What a confidence boost. I had a feeling our success will trigger jealousy and hatred from other guys when we flaunt our bodies likes John Cena at the pool side. Who wouldn't want to go swimming with a muscular body/6 parks and a confident outlook.

When I went to the pool with G-sat, there were at least 50 girls on panties and bra and others on swimming trunks. The swimming center was more of an adventurous swimming complex with lots of sections and all have different swags and water colors and temperature. The gate fee was $1 for students. There were 5 black guys and the rest were all whites and Asians. The two of us were the only muscular guys and to make our muscles appear bigger we pump some irons before heading to the pool. All attentions were us. "Omoh! We just became celebs overnight," G-sat whispered.

They looked at us lustfully, and were checking out our packages as claimed by the media. And we didn't disappoint in that department. All of a sudden, my muscular confidence disappeared and my dìck started speaking in tongues. So, I imaged Klint Da Drunk cracking some funny jokes just to get my mind off my "you know na." #wink.

Before you enter the pool you must take a shower in an open bathroom (only men — please ladies, close ya eyes and stop imagining that room. Don't be naughty). A white guy saw my James Bond and said, "wow!" And I silently said to myself, "I haven't 'even' used it on your white sisters and you're saying wow! There's nothing 'wow' about this if I don't use it."

Seeing all those asses, bikinis, and tights swimming pants Snoop Dog and Nelly always show us on their videos 101 was dìck wreaking.

We couldn't approach any of them because we lack what to say. We got home and I went straight to the bathroom to mastūrbate. And my friend G-sat probably did the same, but he'll never share such a sacred act. (I'm laughing hard imagining him wanking hard as I type. #Nohomo. Girls, stop imagining my friend).

Success/luck is when preparedness meets opportunity.

He who fails to prepare, had already PREPARED to fail.

We were physically prepared, but conversationally and mentally extempore.

Adding weight and being fit is not by food, but by being stree-free, relaxed, in a good environment, always occupied with meaningful things and people. And finally, eating balanced diet and exercising moderately.

Look for troubles, but make sure they're nonviolent

Keep safe.

...to be continued with TRYING MY LUCK WITH GIRLS AS A NICE GUY AND MY FAILURES (Nice and caring guys/men, please make sure you read this part; it's good for your health, I promise).

iLegend
ilegend my guy you are too much.you r so correct with the inferiority thing it really affected me as people back then would say am too black even guys we no fine pass me go dey talk their own I felt really bad then so much that I could not talk to ladies confidently.i over came ooooo thank God for the type of parents I hav

Re: by harsysky(m): 10:37am On Jul 07, 2016
iLegend:
I think I should start adding photos of evidence on each post. After all I'm a musician and a trained producer and my face will be visible to everyone sooner or later. Or should I forget the photos?

If you're thinking of the photos to add to your posts, start with the G-UNIT bongo T-shirt, plsssss.

#Salute.
Re: by Nobody: 12:23pm On Jul 07, 2016

Re: by Nobody: 12:45pm On Jul 07, 2016
hmm...I love this,go on bro.
Re: by ernesty20(m): 12:47pm On Jul 07, 2016
Boring story...
Re: by Nobody: 1:12pm On Jul 07, 2016

Re: by Nobody: 1:18pm On Jul 07, 2016

Re: by ernesty20(m): 1:38pm On Jul 07, 2016
iLegend:

Hahahaha! You always make sense everywhere you post. Ernesty20, I wanted to support you on Mr. NL, but you just disappointed me by dropping. I'm not happy o!
i decided to quit..

For now, i am interesting in this story but it is not coming as quickly as expected thereby making it boring.
Re: by harsysky(m): 2:09pm On Jul 07, 2016
iLegend:

Hahaha. You've already watched all my pictures during NY, so back off. gringrin I disliked cameras those days. The moment I hear the sound of a camera I'd either be in the toilet or in the bush. I don't want anyone to ridicule the remaining molecule in me. Haha.

Ehen! Har, one of my books is missing; a hard copy book. The book's title is: Why Men Marry Bìtches. Either you're with the book or that your e no nah took it. Please ask her. I know you don't read those kinda books any longer, so tell her to return it to my room. She should come alone. No escort needed except you're that protective.

Yea, you're right. I told her to see it as a gift from my good friend to me and then to her. Forget about the book, bro. And for anysake, it's been 3 years, and you remind me of that book? Takia time o...
Re: by ezychris(m): 2:29pm On Jul 07, 2016
iLegend:

Humans are insatiable and somehow confused creatures.

A friend of mine who's very tall, black and handsome has this same issue. They always tell him he's to black and he sheepishly bought the idea and started using creams so he can look like Ramsey Nouah. Instead of being the Jim Iyke he was. Now, those same people are complaining of his black and white knuckles and his newly found stretch marks.

If you black, them go say you too black. If you bleach them go say when a good girl/boy go bleach.

If you fine them so say you be ogbanje or a player. If God make your nose, teeth, mouth, eye or any part of your body unique, them go say you worwor.

If you short them say see this alika o! Or aki and pawpaw sef (are they better than Aki and Pawpaw). If you tall them go call you dogoyaro.

If you dress well them go say u don dey form, even for this kind heat you dey wear jacket or suit. If you no dress well them go call you dirty bush meat or a dirty pig.

If you look classic them go call u a snob (because classic people don't talk too much). If you get swag and sag small them go call you wayward boy/girl.

If you fat them go call you Fatima or whatever and if you slim well well, them go just roast you for fire. No time to waste. Hahaha.

And a lot more...

Humans are funny and wicked at the same time. They forgot verbal utterances are more hurtful and emotional than physical displays.

I just hope one day we'll all learn to make good use of our middle fingers and stick with it.

Just imagine a world were everyone raises his/her middle fingers while walking on the street. That'll be hilarious and fun. No one will have the time to belittle the others. Before you alter anything you'll first of all see the person's middle finger starring at you and you'll become speechless and mind your own pains.

I have actually learned no one is ugly or whatever, but just broke at the moment. It's temporary for those who have dreams and ambitions.

The moment the money enters; every /obs-tackles/ begin to look like a free-kick.

Where did you school bro?
Re: by Nobody: 2:32pm On Jul 07, 2016

Re: by Nobody: 2:40pm On Jul 07, 2016

Re: by Nobody: 2:45pm On Jul 07, 2016

Re: by harsysky(m): 2:54pm On Jul 07, 2016
iLegend:

I'm a graphic designer too, but I have been advised never to do everything myself like Nicolas Tesla.

Be like Edinson, but never , ever attempt the Tesla's way. Lesson to everyone though.
Re: by harsysky(m): 2:55pm On Jul 07, 2016
iLegend:

Yes sir, I'll take my time as long as it's a Rolex. When are you sending the Rolex watch, so I may take it.

When I get to know your birthday, you'll most definitely get your ROLEX.
Re: by Nobody: 3:10pm On Jul 07, 2016

Re: by ezychris(m): 4:22pm On Jul 07, 2016
iLegend:

Let that be the mystery. A man without a mystery is too predictable.
Keep safe.
Ok. You too
Re: by ernesty20(m): 4:56pm On Jul 07, 2016
iLegend:

My first post said I'll be posting weekly because of schedule, but it might be daily if time permits. The only person who'll understand 'time doesn't permit' on NL is harsysky. We've got big things coming. I always try to squeeze out time to type. The moment light comes I'll drop my phone and head over to laptop (which I consider a desktop, because of battery problems) to continues with my unfinished books.

Got 10 books coming. All crazy, educative, intriguing, adventurous and hilarious. Amazon is calling.

Keep safe

Modify: I'll post the names of those books for graphic designers to lay their hands on the hardcover's designs. The most eye catching and elegant design will be paid for. So, graphic designers in the house get ready. I'm a graphic designer too, but I have been advised never to do everything myself like Nicolas Tesla.
no wahala.. We dey wait.. Dnt forget not to keep your readers waiting too long..
Re: by ariyebaba(m): 5:48pm On Jul 07, 2016
iLegend, am eagerly waiting for up dates.

Your write ups are worth reading,digesting and nourishes.

Re: by ExplicitContent: 10:38pm On Jul 08, 2016
Presence registered
Re: by BOBBYTRICK: 12:04am On Jul 09, 2016
Sub.
Re: by Nobody: 12:53am On Jul 09, 2016
Great story you have here bro. I am in the midst of trying to change my life, though it's not in the direction you pursued but I find that change has a common denominator and here I am to sponge off any bit of wisdom I can.

Thank you for sharing.

Cheers!

CC: iLegend
Re: by Nobody: 11:16pm On Jul 09, 2016

Re: by Nobody: 11:17pm On Jul 09, 2016

Re: by Nobody: 11:18pm On Jul 09, 2016

Re: by Nobody: 11:19pm On Jul 09, 2016

Re: by NLjona(m): 11:20pm On Jul 09, 2016
ilegend continie the story naw.. its becoming boring.. no offence
Re: by Nobody: 11:21pm On Jul 09, 2016

Re: by Nobody: 11:22pm On Jul 09, 2016

Is It Right To Employ Your Ex-Girlfriend To Work In Your Company ? / My Sperm Has A Taste Of Sugar, Is It Normal? / What Happens When A Man swallows Postinor 2

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 47