Stats: 3,150,234 members, 7,807,781 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 07:05 PM

Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah - Islam for Muslims (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Religion / Islam for Muslims / Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah (52414 Views)

Barka Da Sallah Nairalanders / Eid Ul Adha: Barka Da Sallah : Eid Mubarak / Barka Juma'ah (2) (3) (4)

Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by luv2talk(m): 1:52am On Sep 20, 2009
Confirmed**** they have seen the new moon in parts of Katsina and sokoto state, Barka De Sallah
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by JNdupu: 2:25am On Sep 20, 2009
luv2talk:

Confirmed**** they have seen the new moon in parts of Katsina and sokoto state, Barka De Sallah

Confirmed in London too.

http://www.iccuk.org/

Eid Mubarak, my people.
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by Kenneylee(m): 4:34am On Sep 20, 2009
Eid il fitri,yaomal birr . . . Eid Mubaraq . . . Have fun y'all
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by bydot1(m): 6:19am On Sep 20, 2009
Allahamdulilah we witness this day
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by company1(m): 7:45am On Sep 20, 2009
Barka Da Sallah
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by MrCrackles(m): 7:52am On Sep 20, 2009
Barka De Sallah grin tongue
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by sley4life(m): 7:53am On Sep 20, 2009
abeg, which day is sallah?
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by DisGuy: 11:00am On Sep 20, 2009
Barka De Sallah cool
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by GeorgeD1(m): 11:37am On Sep 20, 2009
we go chop ram o! grin
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by therichson(m): 12:39pm On Sep 20, 2009
wink Happy Eid Ul Fitri to all my brothers and sisters in Islam worldwide. smiley

Barka Da Sallah
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by auwal87(m): 12:43pm On Sep 20, 2009
Eid Mubarak!

Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by rafcrown(m): 1:05pm On Sep 20, 2009
@ANABEL
I dont know how to send the rice and beef to u.The earlier you collect it the better so it will be fresh and still taste good.
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by GeorgeD1(m): 1:26pm On Sep 20, 2009
abeg, which person house i go come chop tomorrow? grin
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by planet(m): 1:35pm On Sep 20, 2009
Eid Mubarak to everyone. May Allah accept our fast and worship. Barka Sallah!
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by dexmond: 4:28pm On Sep 20, 2009
To All Muslims

May God guide you into his perfect knowledge. May he not allow the devil to deceive you into harming your fellow human. May he make you tolerant of other races, creed, language, religion, ideology, may he make you patient and forgiving. And above all, give you LOVE in your heart. For that is what we christian used to win souls for God.

These are my true wishes.

Barka Da Sallah
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by kolaxy(m): 9:07pm On Sep 20, 2009
To all NL muslims: Barka da sallah! wink
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by bydot1(m): 7:58am On Sep 21, 2009
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by GeorgeD1(m): 12:46pm On Sep 21, 2009
barka de sallah. i'm still waiting for my invitation to come and chop oo! grin
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by deezah(f): 2:29pm On Sep 21, 2009
Salaam, Jarus. You only mentioned Lagos, Kano, Kaduna , Abuja and London as venues for forthcoming iftar outings. What about places like katsina and sokot, where i currently reside?? Anyway, good job you are doing there in organising this. May Allah reward your efforts. AMIN. EID MUBAARAK.
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by GeorgeD1(m): 5:59pm On Sep 21, 2009
if Lagos, Kano, Kaduna , Abuja and London are the venues then i think i will choose london grin
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by Nobody: 6:56pm On Sep 21, 2009
deezah:

Salaam, Jarus. You only mentioned Lagos, Kano, Kaduna , Abuja and London as venues for forthcoming iftar outings. What about places like katsina and sokot, where i currently reside?? Anyway, good job you are doing there in organising this. May Allah reward your efforts. AMIN. EID MUBAARAK.
Wa alaikum salam,
I mentioned those places because they are where we have many Nairalanders, and by extension, Muslim ones. I doubt if we can get 5 active nairalanders in Sokoto or Katsina. This is why it will not be feasible for now.
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by GeorgeD1(m): 7:26pm On Sep 21, 2009
include me in the ram sharing please grin
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by darne(m): 9:02pm On Sep 21, 2009
@all,, Ameeeeeeeennn
Alhamdu-Lillah,, May we see the next 100 yrs to come,, Insha Allah
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by igbalajobi: 9:23am On Sep 22, 2009
As we ended another soul-inspiring ramadan, may Almighty ALLAH continue in HIS infinite mercy to guide, guard and bless us and grant us the grace more Ramadan on the surface of the earth. Didn't know it was fall on the same day as my birthday; could have invited the house.
By next ramadan, May those that are seeking favour of ALLAH for good wife & husband from ALLAH celebrate the next Ramadan with your spouses.
By next Ramadan, May those with Children and good fortunes not witness any reversal of fortune Insha ALLAH
By next ramadan, May those seeking the favour of ALLAH for children (starting from me & my wife) celebrate with children in our households Insha ALLAh buqudratiLLAH
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by GeorgeD1(m): 12:12pm On Sep 22, 2009
last day of celebrations. still no invite yet
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by Bashbaba(m): 10:08am On Sep 23, 2009
The thirst is gone, the veins are moistened and the reward is confirmed.Insha Allah (If Allah wills)!

EID- UL -MUBARAK TO YOU ALL
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by deezah(f): 10:17am On Sep 23, 2009
Jarus:

Wa alaikum salam,
I mentioned those places because they are where we have many Nairalanders, and by extension, Muslim ones. I doubt if we can get 5 active nairalanders in Sokoto or Katsina. This is why it will not be feasible for now.

It's alright, Jarus. I understand. It wouldn't make sense anyway. I may try to meet up with Abuja or Kano, God willing, since these places are closest to me. Thumbs up for all your work. Ja za kallahu khairan.
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by Hadone(m): 11:00am On Sep 23, 2009
Jarus:

Wa alaikum salam,
[size=14pt]Haba Jarus, doubting having 5 active nairalanders in Katsina and Sokoto? undecided Anyway i'm one from Katsina + deezah who equally resides @ Katsina this makes the number =2. Therefore nairalanders of KT & SO, show your self out please, Wishing all Happy Sallah and stay in peace.

@ Geoge_D

Have u ever been to Katsina b4? But as i don chop my sallah delight finish, let me invite u in advance to join me by Eid-El Kabir and take a full half of my rago (sallah ram) as an important visitor. See u when u get there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [/size] smiley
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by Hadone(m): 11:02am On Sep 23, 2009
Insha Allah!!
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by deezah(f): 11:16am On Sep 23, 2009
Had_one:

[size=14pt]Haba Jarus, doubting having 5 active nairalanders in Katsina and Sokoto? undecided Anyway i'm one from Katsina + deezah who equally resides @ Katsina this makes the number =2. Therefore nairalanders of KT & SO, show your self out please, Wishing all Happy Sallah and stay in peace.

@ Geoge_D

Have u ever been to Katsina b4? But as i don chop my sallah delight finish, let me invite u in advance to join me by Eid-El Kabir and take a full half of my rago (sallah ram) as an important visitor. See u when u get there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [/size] smiley

Actually, I reside in sokoto, but all the same, smiley
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by Hadone(m): 12:35pm On Sep 23, 2009
Thats nice deezah and make no difference between us. How do you do?
Re: Eid Ul Fitri: Barka Da Sallah by Nobody: 6:07pm On Sep 23, 2009
Had_one:

@ Geoge_D

No problems. I will be in Sokto for two weeks in November insha Allah.

Saudi Prince Blames African Pilgrims For The Stampede In Mecca / Benefits Of Ayats 'laqodjaku Rasulu' Q9:128-129 / The Importance Of Ayatul Kursiy And How It Saves A Girl.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25