Stats: 3,150,024 members, 7,807,008 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 08:33 AM

Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos (82825 Views)

Boy Killed In Delta State By Suspected Cultists (Photos) / Guy Shot Dead At Imsu Junction, Owerri (Graphic Photo) / Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead In Owerri This Afternoon (Graphic Pics) (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply) (Go Down)

Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by dainformant(m): 8:13pm On Aug 02, 2016
See The Identity Of The Boy Who Was Shot Dead By Cultists At IMSU. Photos

There was pandemonium earlier today after young man was shot dead at Imo state University, Owerri,IMSU, by suspected cultists. The police in Imo state have confirmed the identity of a fresh graduate of Imo state University, Owerri, IMSU, who was murdered in his cold blood by fleeing gunmen mid Tuesday.

According to Okeoma News, the police confirmed his identity to be Angel OBrien Ibekwe, a newly graduated student who was doing his clearance in preparatory for the mandatory one year National Youth Service corps, NYSC, program. Ibekwe was gunned down inside a gutter at the back gate area of the University around 2:5pm Tuesday.

The police who said that they have condoned off the area, have evacuated his lifeless body to the morgue, while investigation has been launched to ascertain the reason for the senseless killing.

Source; http://www.nationalhelm.net/2016/08/police-confirms-identity-of-young-man.html

2 Shares

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by dainformant(m): 8:13pm On Aug 02, 2016

1 Share

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by PrettyCrystal: 8:14pm On Aug 02, 2016
just before his NYSC... very bad

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by Nobody: 8:15pm On Aug 02, 2016
Short life

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by ChangeIsCostant: 8:15pm On Aug 02, 2016
nawa...so sad... RIP to him

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by GlorifiedTunde(m): 8:18pm On Aug 02, 2016
I said it.

He was marked.

GlorifiedTunde:
I just hope young folks will learm

There is no single.DIGNITY in it.

I mean you cannot boast about being a cultist, even decent people will stay far from you, not to mention that when you join a cult group on campus, your chances of finishing studies without being dead is less than 10%.

So I ask you again, what for? angry angry angry

When you know your future is bleak and uncertain, then why join?

If you want to die early, why not do it being a hero - join the Army.

Chai!

Handsome is no more! Just left a crying mother and loved ones.

If you were truly a cultist, I spit on you man. You just broke your family's heart.

142 Likes 11 Shares

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by Beremx(f): 8:19pm On Aug 02, 2016
I guessed right that he just graduated.

...but why do kill each other when they just graduated? no be today e don start.

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by thewarrior72: 8:22pm On Aug 02, 2016
Okoro awusa is curse to imolites

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by mascot87(m): 8:34pm On Aug 02, 2016
I just checked out d guy on Facebook at Angel Obrein. For me, not everyone gun down by cultist is a cult. Sometimes hate could make some people kill others cos of various reasons best known to them. The guy is full of life & doesn't deserve to die like this.

RIP anyway

58 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by PrettyCrystal: 9:14pm On Aug 02, 2016
very bad
Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by veekid(m): 9:22pm On Aug 02, 2016
Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by herzern(m): 9:23pm On Aug 02, 2016
tongue
Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by blessedvisky(m): 9:23pm On Aug 02, 2016
Fine boy, nice name. Bad death. I really feel for him

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by emeijeh(m): 9:23pm On Aug 02, 2016
But what's the advantage of being a cultist?
You hear they die in their final year, yet you ll still want to belong.

See where balming has landed this one...... Inside the gutter, stone cold.

* children of nowadays.... I no say una no dey hear word.
Pls stay away from cultism. It doesn't pay

32 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by Rapmoney(m): 9:24pm On Aug 02, 2016
When I saw this story, one song, I mean just one song came to mind...that's the gospel singer, Patty Obasi's song, titled, 'Ihe Onye Ma', that a river never eats (drowns) those it doesn't see. This means that a river drowns people when they go to it. It is when you know evil that evil will know you too.

Rest in peace, young bloke!!!

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by MzMercie: 9:25pm On Aug 02, 2016
Preparation for NYSC? What a loss, sad angry RIP

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by Stegomiah: 9:26pm On Aug 02, 2016
Cultism never pays,

This one just brought sorrow to his parents

For the wages of sin is death

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by LilNetty(m): 9:26pm On Aug 02, 2016
Lawa ooo
Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by magicminister: 9:27pm On Aug 02, 2016
See the way all the girls dey call am hunny pie... Lol.
He was probably a bucaneer.
In all honesty, i condemn cultism and all that comes with it but i also understand that its all part of youthful exuberance.
Smoking, drinking, partying.. we all made those mistakes and then outgrew them and got our lives back on track.

A good percentage of guys in public schools belong to one cult or another. That doesn't mean they are bad people. Just means they are misguided.

I will always discourage people from joining one but if u happen to find yourself in one, please no carry am for head.
Bully all those small small boys but never ever go robbing, kidnapping or rape a woman or carry concealed weapons in public.
Once you start doing the aforementioned, then your days are truly numbered.

Just party and drink and smoke and when u graduate with your 2.2. or third class, your eyes will clear and you will be begging for a second chance to set things right.

85 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by mysticgal(f): 9:27pm On Aug 02, 2016
God I know him shocked cry
Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by Sijo01(f): 9:28pm On Aug 02, 2016
Why kill this chap in such barbaric manner? . . . May his soul RIP

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by JohnieWalker(m): 9:28pm On Aug 02, 2016
mascot87:
I just checked out d guy on Facebook at Angel Obrein. For me, not everyone gun down by cultist is a cult. Sometimes hate could make some people kill others cos of various reasons best known to them. The guy is full of life & doesn't deserve to die like this.

RIP anyway
Its not true....cultist don't kill strangers unless its a street fight where the stranger is caught up in the middle

89 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by edlion57(m): 9:28pm On Aug 02, 2016
Dat guy is a cultist always on a red cap....blood for blood

52 Likes 1 Share

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by policy12: 9:29pm On Aug 02, 2016
Fine boy who kno may be the girl wey dey love ds charming guy cult guys dey disturb her,who kno? R. I. P

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by Nobody: 9:29pm On Aug 02, 2016
Sad... we reap what we sow..knowingly or unknowingly

3 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by olahero(m): 9:31pm On Aug 02, 2016
Chia...
Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by Abagworo(m): 9:31pm On Aug 02, 2016
His cap shows he was an Icelander and I won't be surprised the high templers are behind the murder. During my days cultism was much but I'm surprised that youths of this jet age could waste their time on it.

He could equally be innocent but murdered for flying the Icelanders colour.

40 Likes

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by Nobody: 9:31pm On Aug 02, 2016
RIP handsome dude
Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by Descartes: 9:32pm On Aug 02, 2016
Beremx:
I guessed right that he just graduated.

...but why do kill each other when they just graduated no be today e don start.

That's the norm. Some get killed while writing their final paper in their graduation year.
Some coded guy even abandon their exams when a rival cult keeps a tab on them.

Re: Angel Obrien Ibekwe Shot Dead At IMSU Gate By Cultists - Photos by onatisi(m): 9:33pm On Aug 02, 2016
If you are rich enough to send your children abroad for studies then it is better you do it. When the pressure to join cults mounts on these teenagers ,they may not have the ability and strength to say no and also may not have the courage to tell their parents what they are passing through on campus. No wonder Nigeria leaders and politicians dont allow their children to school in Nigeria.

15 Likes 3 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (Reply)

Delta: Gunmen Assassinate Man In His Car In Broad Daylight (Disturbing Photos) / Son Stabs His Mother In Imo, Set Himself On Fire (Disturbing Photos) / Ezemmuo Nkanu: Man Raped By Three Ladies In The University Still Traumatized

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 28