Stats: 3,149,786 members, 7,806,179 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 12:34 PM

Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread - Phones (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread (265112 Views)

Infinix Note 4/4 Pro Official Discussion Thread / Infinix Hot 4 PRO (X556) Official Discussion Thread (REVIEW) / Unboxing The Infinix Hot 4 X557 In Pictures (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (94) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by cybersnoop(m): 3:45pm On Aug 22, 2016
Who knows if this phn has OTG support and notification led?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by remmyjoy1(f): 7:20pm On Aug 22, 2016
hello pls I just ordered for the infinix hot 4 on jumia, I want to know if the battery is removable
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Nobody: 10:47pm On Aug 22, 2016
remmyjoy1:
hello pls I just ordered for the infinix hot 4 on jumia, I want to know if the battery is removable
Non Removable embarassed

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by augster(m): 12:58am On Aug 23, 2016
Contact me to purchase Infinix Hot 4 on
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Smallbaby(f): 10:08am On Aug 23, 2016
The phone is selling already oo, for 36k
mikool007:
k.....wer waiting.....dis mnth abi
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Onerandomgirl(f): 4:46pm On Aug 23, 2016
Where? Any link?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Pheeknow: 3:46pm On Aug 24, 2016
They have come grin
augster:
Contact me to purchase Infinix Hot 4 on 08100041548
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Mobileman829(m): 4:44pm On Aug 24, 2016
It is out already grin, 36k
mikool007:
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Mobileman829(m): 4:44pm On Aug 24, 2016
Eye scanner that did not work grin grin
tizblink:

The finger print scanner is old something na.
Maybe their first but even innjoo delivered it last year.

Tecno came up with the eye scanner thing. At least that's catchy. If their phones would be that expensive then they should try being innovative

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Africanman123(m): 9:48am On Aug 25, 2016
I will rather go for the Note 3 than for the Hot 4 wink
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by NaijalovesU: 2:19pm On Aug 25, 2016
For 36k? I think am okay with it. Thank God i did not buy Hot 3 then wink
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by cybersnoop(m): 6:53pm On Aug 25, 2016
Africanman123:
I will rather go for the Note 3 than for the Hot 4 wink
Hot 4 on my mind d diff btw them in specs isnt worth d price diff imagine i would buy hot 4 and be left with almxt 18k for juxt note 3 buh bro u are free,it all depends on ur pocket if my hand smile reach note 3 why i no go buy am too...#E.N.S(ECONOMY NO SMILE)
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Mobileman829(m): 9:25am On Aug 26, 2016
Oga i agree with you.
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Mobileman829(m): 8:33pm On Aug 28, 2016
yeah!!
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Africanman123(m): 12:14pm On Aug 29, 2016
Infinix have shown that they are here to take over. Great one, but is the phone only online?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Onerandomgirl(f): 2:13pm On Aug 29, 2016
The Hot 4 sold out in 200mins cool embarassed, where are people seeing all these money sef? There is love in sharing oo. It is still on Jumia though, Nairalanders please help a sister wink
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by phonedaddy: 3:49pm On Aug 29, 2016
As a phone enthusiast i can assure you that i like the Hot 4 cos of the improved battery compared with the Hot 3
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by thatbiggirl: 9:29am On Aug 30, 2016
The Hot 4 even came before the Note 3
joseph214:
Isn't the next infinix note 3. This hot 4 should be next year.
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Onerandomgirl(f): 10:46am On Aug 30, 2016
Food wey don don since grin
mikool007:
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by safas20(f): 2:02pm On Aug 30, 2016
At 36k? Not a bad one if you ask me
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by phonedaddy: 3:40pm On Aug 30, 2016
To you right?
safas20:
At 36k? Not a bad one if you ask me
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by thatbiggirl: 4:46pm On Aug 30, 2016
So finally infinix decided to put some battery into their Hot Series
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Smallbaby(f): 5:26pm On Aug 30, 2016
YEAH, 400MAH is quite more than Ok
thatbiggirl:
So finally infinix decided to put some battery into their Hot Series
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Mobileman829(m): 9:09am On Aug 31, 2016
Am still not sure what changed, maybe just cos they added finger print and increased the battery size
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by safas20(f): 10:55am On Aug 31, 2016
And millions of other Nigerians
phonedaddy:
To you right?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by ybalogs(m): 12:29pm On Aug 31, 2016
Lionbite:
Infinix are just getting dumber with every release. Before you start hurling stones at me, lemme give you a logical reason.
Up till now the most succesful infinix product till date is the first of the hot series i mean infinix hot (no its not hot note) and the attribute behind the huge sucess wasnt the design cause God knows the design was a total crap (a heavy and bulky phone it almost weighed twice the size of a tecno f5). The attribute behind the success wasnt the UI (it posseses the same UI every other chinese products were releasing at that time with little differences).
It wasnt the ram- tecno had many products in market with 1 gig ram prior to the release of infinix hot.
It wasnt the display, infinix hot display is similar to nokia asa. But
the main reason was because it was cheap! Infinix dropped a 5.0 inch phone, 1 gig ram phone just for 15,000 at initial, tecno's equivalent product was sold for 21,000. I know right now all these specs are trash but back then it was the sh*t! The phone was economy friendly and it offered more than its worth so tell me why people wont flood sales outlet with a goal in mind- to get an infinix hot phone. I'm talking about a period when people in nigeria had a preconceived notion that the bigger the screen size the more the cost.
The next succesful phone was no other than the hot note a phone that bridged the gap between a normal smartphone and a tablet- infinix presented note for 23,000! ofcourse its going to be another smash hit!
Tecno were hardly making any impact during these periods. Even on nairaland infinix hot and hot note thread never leaves the the first page of the phone section on nairaland.
Now infinix have been releasing phones in these economically harsh days with prices starting from 31,000 and trust me none of them are going to or will be a smash hit sucess.
In my department i know 11 of my colleagues who are using tecno w4, while the people using hot 3 and note 2 are around 3 and 2 respectively. Now im not saying infinix should not release expensive high end phones im just saying that they should also release a phone that is economy friendly for nigerians in these harsh days at least tecno released boom j8, c9 and its other flagship phones but they also dropped something for the average middle class W4. So i think infinix should follow suit and drop something.

Remember it is only on nairaland that you see nerds and geeks clamouring for 3gig ram phones in reality what a average girl wants is phone that has a splendid design and longer battery. All they want to do with a phone is snap, operate their social media account and probably watch movies thats all, they dont need 2gig ram for flawless gameplay of modern combat 5 or nba2k15 or even open 10 apps at once. They only play sucar crush and last time i checked 1gig covers that so i propose these spec
5.0 or 5.5 inch
1.5 gig ram
16rom
8mp and 5mp
4000mah
and more importantly give it a sleek and beautiful design.
Price 26,000.
Chikena!
Brilliant.Infact I`m in a real big dilemma as to which phone to choose now.I used to be a fan of Infinix products but I think I`d rather go for Techno C9 right now.Still contemplating on Infinix Hot S too.which would you recommend please?
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by phonedaddy: 4:06pm On Aug 31, 2016
LOL, better go for the Hot S, C9 that you will be blinking up and down before it will open and they called it eye scanner angry grin
ybalogs:
Brilliant.Infact I`m in a real big dilemma as to which phone to choose now.I used to be a fan of Infinix products but I think I`d rather go for Techno C9 right now.Still contemplating on Infinix Hot S too.which would you recommend please?

Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by Africanman123(m): 9:49am On Sep 01, 2016
grin grin grin grin, you are evil really?? wink cheesy
phonedaddy:
LOL, better go for the Hot S, C9 that you will be blinking up and down before it will open and they called it eye scanner angry grin
Re: Infinix HOT 4 (X557) Official Discussion Thread by thatbiggirl: 11:37am On Sep 01, 2016
And that is not change?? Were you expecting APC kinda change?
Mobileman829:
Am still not sure what changed, maybe just cos they added finger print and increased the battery size

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (94) (Reply)

Only D Best 4 Ur S60v3 / Windows Mobile Naija Forum / Links To Downgrade From BBM8 To BBM7