Stats: 3,150,564 members, 7,809,059 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:04 PM

Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities - Travel (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities (43464 Views)

Slums From World Major Cities That Shows All That Glitters Is Not Gold (PHOTOS) / South African Cities More Beautiful Than Nigerian City / 5 Best Nigerian Cities To Live In - Do You Agree? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by lollmaolol(m): 9:23pm On Aug 17, 2016
9jii:
I don't want my village to grow it should maintain all it villagetary and serenity that preserves my root.

Just imagine what @9jii is saying.....

You'll be surprised you won't be able to withhold the growth. I guess u are terrible for wanting to remain stagnant.

This is you

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by DamiG(f): 9:24pm On Aug 17, 2016
Ibadan mesi Ogo, nile Oluyole. Ibadan Omo ajoro sun. Omo a je Igbin yoo,fi ikarahun fo ri mu. Ibadan maja-maja bii tojo kin-in-ni, eyi too ja aladuugbo gbogbo logun, Ibadan ki ba ni s’ore ai mu ni lo s’ogun. Ibadan Kure! Ibadan beere ki o too wo o, Ni bi Olè gbe n jare Olohun. B’Ibadan ti n gbonile bee lo n gba Ajoji.

That's all I can say,haters gonna hate cool

But Ajimobi don fucck up sha sad

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by YorubaFynest: 9:26pm On Aug 17, 2016
numericalguy:

Though I'm not from the south but I always wonder about two things.
1) Why do Igbos like to deceive themselves so much.
2) Why do Igbos hate to hear about the successes of others.

They say they have a sense of competitiveness, but they hate Yorubas because they can never compete with Yorubas. grin grin grin

Tell me why Ibadan, Lagos and Ogun are all gaining international and national recognition for economic success, but Onitsha for being the dirtiest city in Nigeria grin grin grin

13 Likes

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by lacasera14(m): 9:27pm On Aug 17, 2016
Pls where is Enugu? Those peeps won't let us drink water and drop cup, esp when ibadan is in the picture. I'm sure they are on their way to this thread now for a full battle. wait for it.

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by mikolo80: 9:28pm On Aug 17, 2016
SonofDevil:
No this is complete thrash,
I doubt the credibility of these news

anambra exports $5million, ugu every month,

Onitsha is the industrial hub of nigeria

Ogbete market is home to raw Feaces for manure

Ibadan is a brown roof city which is not economic viable should not be on that list
Hahahahaha sharp guy
You quick join ogbete make we no yab una
But 5 mill ugu can never compare to human capital Ibadan produces and exports

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by thedarksider: 9:30pm On Aug 17, 2016
DamiG:
Ibadan mesi Ogo, nile Oluyole. Ibadan Omo ajoro sun. Omo a je Igbin yoo,fi ikarahun fo ri mu. Ibadan maja-maja bii tojo kin-in-ni, eyi too ja aladuugbo gbogbo logun, Ibadan ki ba ni s’ore ai mu ni lo s’ogun. Ibadan Kure! Ibadan beere ki o too wo o, Ni bi Olè gbe n jare Olohun. B’Ibadan ti n gbonile bee lo n gba Ajoji.

But Ajimibi don Bleep up sha sad

ohhh my my...i hope,the ipobias get it one day!!!!.......... shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked shocked

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by Nobody: 9:31pm On Aug 17, 2016

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by thedarksider: 9:36pm On Aug 17, 2016
DaveAnte15:
Here we go again . Firstly,Does any square inch of Nigeria have uninterrupted electricity? Clowns !

when did you ever had uninterrupted electricity since 1960??...mugu!!....

walahi,if e-slap is allowed in nairaland,i would send you a e-slap.....walahi....

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by YorubaFynest: 9:40pm On Aug 17, 2016
DaveAnte15:
Here we go again with the proverbial monkeys feeling funky. Firstly,Does any square inch of Nigeria have uninterrupted electricity? Clowns !

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by Jalubarika(m): 9:40pm On Aug 17, 2016
[quote author=Scholes00 post=48572372]

you obviously aren't smarter than the people who made the list.
So go siddon.[/qBless
Stop being Ride. It's not a contest . I only wanted sharing my opinion
You shared yours too. No hating bro
Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by Jalubarika(m): 9:40pm On Aug 17, 2016
[quote author=Scholes00 post=48572372]

you obviously aren't smarter than the people who made the list.
So go siddon.[/qBless
Stop being Rude. It's not a contest . I only shared my opinion
Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by YorubaFynest: 9:41pm On Aug 17, 2016
thedarksider:

when did you ever had uninterrupted electricity since 1960??...mugu!!....

walahi,if e-slap is allowed in nairaland,i would send you a e-slap.....walahi....

lmaooo don't mind dem osus. They always hate good news from other people. grin grin grin

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by mamawin(f): 9:41pm On Aug 17, 2016
decatalyst:
Yeah! Ibadan is really growing...
Only that Sen Ajimobi hasn't done anything for the past two years.
Eyin omo ibadan ajorosun mo se pele ni le ooo
Tori ewure to ba wo le ti o ki onile ewure na a di mimu so ni o.
Yoruba peeps dey this forum so?
#ProudYorubaBoi cool
yo ye o. omo Yoruba atata

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by YorubaFynest: 9:42pm On Aug 17, 2016
Jalubarika:
Stop being Rude. It's not a contest . I only shared my opinion

Learn to be happy for other people's success story.

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by mamawin(f): 9:45pm On Aug 17, 2016
DamiG:

But Ajimobi don fucck up sha sad
Ibadan ilu Ojo, ilu ajayi, ilu ogunmola olododo kerikeri loju Ogun,

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by thedarksider: 9:45pm On Aug 17, 2016
YorubaFynest:

lmaooo don't mind dem osus. They always hate good news from other people. grin grin grin

ohhh my my... grin grin grin
Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by lawnreigh(m): 9:46pm On Aug 17, 2016
Jalubarika:
Ibadan shouldn't be on this List. I'm presently in Ibadan and I'm pissed.
1. The Literacy level is not encouraging .
2. So much pressure on the infrastructures, e.g. Olorunsogo--Amuloko axis.
3. The pictures representing Ibadan on this thread had been existing even before my Dad was born. Mapo Hall and Ibá Mapo
4. Ibadan is not fast growing because religion has crippled their reasoning for Development. They look contented without development, so what the need?
Many Ibadan guys on NL can attest to this.
Note; I'm from Ibadan
Close that gutter you call mouth, imagine spewing this gibberish and you believe you are talking. To even say that you are from Ibadan is an insult on IB. I know you are not from IB but trying to pull IB down but guess what? IB is moving and there is nothing you can do about it.

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by MutantMetahuman: 9:46pm On Aug 17, 2016
Ibadan is really growing

One of the reasons I moved my business to ibadan..

#Noregret at all

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by bettercreature(m): 9:53pm On Aug 17, 2016
MutantMetahuman:
Ibadan is really growing

#Noregret at all
This suppose to go to Ogun state,A city or country with no access to the sea can never develop
Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by Jalubarika(m): 9:53pm On Aug 17, 2016
lawnreigh:
Close that gutter you call mouth, imagine spewing this gibberish and you believe you are talking. To even say that you are from Ibadan is an insult on IB. I know you are not from IB but trying to pull IB down but guess what? IB is moving and there is nothing you can do about it.
Go and drink Sniper or jump into Lagoon
Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by YorubaFynest: 9:53pm On Aug 17, 2016
MutantMetahuman:
Ibadan is really growing

#Noregret at all

Nice!!! I hope more businesses do the same. Ogun and Ibadan can both be the industrial hub of Nigeria cool

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by Nobody: 9:55pm On Aug 17, 2016
Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by Boyedex: 9:55pm On Aug 17, 2016
I love IB cool

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by thedarksider: 9:55pm On Aug 17, 2016
ohhh,my,my......getting the hell out of here.......the counter-propaganda of the afonjas......i pity the ipobians??,,,

the yorubas beat you anydays,hands down anyways........

i am am urhobo,none of my business,,,,

whatever...................

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by agyo(m): 9:56pm On Aug 17, 2016
I hope greater port harcourt will have this information. Amaechi's passed government marked our land as government to be acquired land as such no one is allowed to build henceforth. This is how many years? Government no gree come acquire the land nor allow us build on the land.
Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by MutantMetahuman: 9:56pm On Aug 17, 2016
bettercreature:
This suppose to go to Ogun state,A city or country with no access to the sea can never develop
you do realise Lagos is only 45 minutes drive to ibadan right?

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by Henrydone: 10:02pm On Aug 17, 2016
Ibadan city cheesy

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by Boyedex: 10:04pm On Aug 17, 2016
If you've been to Ib (depends on what part tho, some places are not it yet grin ), you'd love the city.

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by JohnsonOlanre: 10:06pm On Aug 17, 2016
Scholes00:
Where are the IPOBIAN cities of Aba and Onitsha, the fastest growing cities on earth according to Igbonomics and Igbotic statistics? grin

Your picture is that of a white kid. See a real yoruba boy, morufudeen is his name.

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by ANAKONDA: 10:08pm On Aug 17, 2016
SonofDevil:
No this is complete thrash,
I doubt the credibility of these news

anambra exports $5million, ugu every month,

Onitsha is the industrial hub of nigeria

Ogbete market is home to raw Feaces for manure

Ibadan is a brown roof city which is not economic viable should not be on that list

Truely, according to Jesus Christ, your father, the devil is a liar and the father of lies. Like father like son.

Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by decatalyst(m): 10:10pm On Aug 17, 2016
stephany007:
what about those of us with dual citizenship ibadan omo afi ikaraun fo ko mu

Big hugs for not denying your root!
Re: Abuja, Ibadan, Port-Harcourt Make Euromonitor Top 10 Fast Growing African Cities by decatalyst(m): 10:13pm On Aug 17, 2016
ikupakuti:

Present sire!

Mo je igbin, mo tun je ikaraun

Maja maja, ni mo f‘in ko ara iwaju leru

EYE BEE 4 LYF!!!!!

O de ni sile te lase edumare

Lady Takes A Daring Selfie Aboard A Flying Glider Plane - PICS / Tipper Crushes Father Of 30 Children To Death In Kogi (Graphic) / Mecca, Washington DC And Some No-fly Zones In The World.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 35