Stats: 3,150,487 members, 7,808,784 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 04:53 PM

To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? - Computers - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Computers / To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? (4586 Views)

Processor Speed Or Ram(random Access Memory): Which Determines Speed Of A Pc? / Deleted Files On A PC: Where Do They Go? / Watch Tv On Your Pc And Phone For Free (2) (3) (4)

To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by Swish(m): 2:00am On Nov 28, 2005
Just wanted to find out if you have any ideas on Vga cards for watching Tv on a Pc. I don't mean internet tv but like using your PC as a TV set.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by Z4M4eva(f): 12:24pm On Nov 28, 2005
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by demmy(m): 6:37pm On Nov 28, 2005
You'll need to buy TV tuner. [url=http://www.pcworld.com/reviews/article/0,aid,118799,00.asp]Read here[/url]

Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by Swish(m): 11:14pm On Nov 28, 2005
That was quick. Demmy tanx a lot.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by chillin(f): 12:34am On Nov 29, 2005
yeahhh demmy z rite!! u'v gatta get a tv tuner....hope u nat gonn b on your computer all nite watchin tv!!! uhh lol remember your light out!! grin
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by Swish(m): 12:39am On Nov 29, 2005
I actually want to use it for my laptop...and probably go into installing it for other folks. where r u chillin, on your bed, in your kitchen or in your bathroom?
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by chillin(f): 1:08am On Nov 29, 2005
Swish:

I actually want to use it for my laptop...and probably go into installing it for other folks. where r u chillin, on your bed, in your kitchen or in your bathroom?
cheesy nice try tho.. but none of d above.. i ain't on d bed, in d kitchen norrr in d bathroom.. soo where u think i'm at?? cheesy anywayzz bk 2 buzznezz.a tv tuner also supports a laptop.. what u gatt 2 do is 2 check your RAM bios if itz compactible with your laptop.. because d more RAM u'v gatt.. d better .....u'v also gatt 2 do sum other configurations if u know what i mean.. i'll b bk with this!! i ain't sayin u sld start unscrewin your notebook!!!
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by c0dec(m): 1:34am On Nov 29, 2005
huh? RAM? BIOS?

haven't you heard of PCMCIA TV tuners??
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by Swish(m): 1:37am On Nov 29, 2005
heh codec...chillin, y'all don't get my unscrewed. which is best, most convienient and most user friendly?
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by chillin(f): 1:42am On Nov 29, 2005
heyyy c0dec!! u rite but all tv tuners don't work with all notebooks tho d'uh! i know about PCMCIA tv tuner uhh...!! hold up tho!... i don dey find u all this while!!! where u been
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by chillin(f): 1:55am On Nov 29, 2005
heyy swish where u @?? u said sumwhere on earth!! lol kk anywhere u r on earth.. i guess u can get on dis webbsite http://www.baber.com/baber/graphics/tv_tuners/laptops.htm lol since u dey earth lol... i guess u can order it online!! yawnnsss... i'm out!!
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by c0dec(m): 2:41am On Nov 29, 2005
chillin:

heyyy c0dec!! u rite but all tv tuners don't work with all notebooks tho d'uh! i know about PCMCIA tv tuner uhh...!! hold up tho!... i don dey find u all this while!!! where u been

u dey find me?  well, been busy but now i full ground! watagwan!  grin

by the way, swish, all PCMCIA TV tuners will work with any laptop with a PCMCIA slot. no need screwing around with the BIOS.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by Swish(m): 2:44am On Nov 29, 2005
keep you posted when i've gotten one.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by allonym: 9:28pm On Nov 29, 2005
there are usb tv tuners as well. In fact, I just purchased one a couple weeks ago, and it works great!
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by allonym: 9:29pm On Nov 29, 2005
also, to my knowledge, there are no pcmcia tv tuners.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by chillin(f): 10:10pm On Nov 29, 2005
allonym:

to your knowledge?? wat knowledge soo accordin 2 your knowledge!! u'v neva hurrd of pcmcia tv tuner?? wow! your knowledge must be a whole lotta knowledges!
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by c0dec(m): 12:16am On Nov 30, 2005
allonym:

na wa.

http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=pcmcia+tv+tuners&meta=
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by allonym: 4:06am On Nov 30, 2005
i stand corrected
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by allonym: 4:07am On Nov 30, 2005
chillin:

to your knowledge?? what knowledge soo accordin 2 your knowledge!! u'v never hurrd of pcmcia tv tuner?? wow! your knowledge must be a whole lotta knowledges!

I don't really understand what you are trying to say here.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by jtkunle(m): 9:57am On Nov 30, 2005
Swish,
Here's what you need http://www.hauppauge.com/html/usb_data.htm, it connects via USB, it's compact & affordable.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by dakmanzero(m): 11:24am On Nov 30, 2005
::
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by omon(m): 4:03pm On Nov 30, 2005
Watch free internet TVs all over the world on ur PC..http://wwitv.com/portal.htm
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by obum(f): 4:29pm On Dec 08, 2005
well dat's a gud topic.Thats a gud one der Demmy thanks too.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by Bishop4u(m): 2:53pm On Dec 09, 2005
contact me if u realy dont have any adea at www.uarenotserious.com
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by buddie(m): 5:40am On Jan 12, 2006
Would wish to know how much the cards cost here in nigeria,and how available is it in our silicon...computer villade here in lagos.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by Chxta(m): 3:19pm On Jan 12, 2006
Someone said he wants to watch TV on his laptop. Get a USB tuner box.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by Omega2(m): 1:16am On Mar 02, 2006
you guys av said it all, you are all pretty right. Almost nothing is impossible when it comes to computer, the fact that one doesn't know the way round it doesn't mean it isn't possible. just ask a couple of guyz, u'll be suprised. you can watch anything watcheable on earth anywhere, lappy, notebook or even the monter on your table, but not 486 or p1 sha.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by AbujaBoy(m): 1:41am On Mar 02, 2006
TV is bloated, download warez. :p
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by honeric01(m): 12:06pm On Feb 16, 2010
please guys, where can i download lightwave tv box driver (software) for window vista, please i need it in order to watch tv with my laptop, i have the adapter, but not the software.
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by femi4: 8:52pm On Feb 16, 2010
i hv the light wave software, its 14.7mb. i m not sure if i can upload it here
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by honeric01(m): 11:37pm On Feb 16, 2010
femi4:

i hv the light wave software, its 14.7mb. i m not sure if i can upload it here

aww, is there no way you could upload it through rapidshare or any other p2p website?
Re: To Watch TV on a PC. Any Ideas How? by femi4: 12:18pm On Feb 17, 2010
I will upload it in 4shared.com

Etisalat Usb Modem. / This Laptop Could Be What You're Looking For / Konica Minolta Bizhub C25 DI 3 In 1 Copier @45k