Stats: 3,148,521 members, 7,801,436 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 03:11 PM

Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki - Properties - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Properties / Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki (26566 Views)

Lands And Houses In Estates For Sale At Choice Places In Lagos. / AFFORDABLE Land AND HOUSES FOR SALE @ IBEJU LEKKI, IKORODU, SHIMAWA, OTA ABUJA / Fire Destroys Filling Station And Houses In Ondo (2) (3) (4)

Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by creative11(m): 5:59pm On Sep 27, 2016
BUSINESSES AND HOUSES UNDERWATER IN LEKKI

It is true that the nation is under the pang of Economic recession but many Nigerians are being made to suffer the more by the cooperation of rain and authorities of Ibeju Lekki Local Government in Lagos state.
Since yesterday day many businesses, Schools, Houses, Churches have been under water in Awoyaya, Lekki area of Lagos State due to heavy flooding as a result of blocked drainage without authorities doing anything about it.
The affected businesses are The Livingsprings Schools which is opposite Mayfair Gardens Estate, Unity estate which is behind the school is equally affected. Truelight Missionary school, Redeemed Christian of God, the Lord's Portion, Omega bakery, First Bank Nig PlC at Mayfair Gardens and Tantalizer eatery are all affected. All the Schools, businesses and Churches have been shut down, due to the said heavy flooding that occurred from the blockage of drainage in the area.
Pupils of these Schools can no longer go to School,Roads have been reduced to one lane causing terrible traffic, Cars are seen floating.
Law abiding Citizens living in this area said they have been to Ibeju Lekki Local Government Council, which they said are unresponsive. People are suffering in Awoyaya. They need immediate help from Ibeju Lekki Local Government and Lagos State Government Urgently.

Let us all share this until it gets to the concerned authorities.

http:///2cAq3x0
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by fyneguy: 7:56pm On Sep 27, 2016
Hmmmm and yet property are expensive in these areas

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by sukkot: 6:26am On Sep 28, 2016
dayum i hope my mansion does not sink. my leeki manshun cry

7 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by daclint(m): 6:28am On Sep 28, 2016
Omo if I live for this kin area na to look for MOSES NUMBER be that o

20 Likes 1 Share

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by daewoorazer(m): 6:29am On Sep 28, 2016
Bring our Olympian Swimmers to start training For 2020

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by olahero(m): 6:29am On Sep 28, 2016
Lagoon.

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by Nobody: 6:29am On Sep 28, 2016
Which of the phases is this? This lekki of a location is overhyped ehn!

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by olahero(m): 6:30am On Sep 28, 2016
sukkot:
cry me a river.

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by oluFELAxy(m): 6:30am On Sep 28, 2016
Drainage system in this country is kinda poor
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by clydedaniels(m): 6:30am On Sep 28, 2016
#changebeginswithyou.

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by Yeligray(m): 6:30am On Sep 28, 2016
Hmmm....i really do feel the pains in this country.
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by DONMAYOR19(m): 6:30am On Sep 28, 2016
The rich also cry.
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by nijanigga: 6:31am On Sep 28, 2016
This is the literal meaning of houses underwater, here when you hear house underwater, you fear for the value of your house is going down.
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by bangging(m): 6:31am On Sep 28, 2016
creative11:
BUSINESSES AND HOUSES UNDERWATER IN LEKKI

It is true that the nation is under the pang of Economic recession but many Nigerians are being made to suffer the more by the cooperation of rain and authorities of Ibeju Lekki Local Government in Lagos state.
Since yesterday day many businesses, Schools, Houses, Churches have been under water in Awoyaya, Lekki area of Lagos State due to heavy flooding as a result of blocked drainage without authorities doing anything about it.
The affected businesses are The Livingsprings Schools which is opposite Mayfair Gardens Estate, Unity estate which is behind the school is equally affected. Truelight Missionary school, Redeemed Christian of God, the Lord's Portion, Omega bakery, First Bank Nig PlC at Mayfair Gardens and Tantalizer eatery are all affected. All the Schools, businesses and Churches have been shut down, due to the said heavy flooding that occurred from the blockage of drainage in the area.
Pupils of these Schools can no longer go to School,Roads have been reduced to one lane causing terrible traffic, Cars are seen floating.
Law abiding Citizens living in this area said they have been to Ibeju Lekki Local Government Council, which they said are unresponsive. People are suffering in Awoyaya. They need immediate help from Ibeju Lekki Local Government and Lagos State Government Urgently.

Let us all share this until it gets to the concerned authorities.

http:///2cAq3x0
where is olamide? Remember is song? If you don go awoyaya my guy you go kw lagos ooo...

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by sukkot: 6:32am On Sep 28, 2016
olahero:
cry me a river.
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by demolaxl(m): 6:33am On Sep 28, 2016
Those Businesses that the HR person will say 'we will get back to u' and will never ever get back to u... U see your lifesmiley

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by alexarelano(m): 6:33am On Sep 28, 2016
grin cheesy swimming pool 4 paralympians
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by Larryfest(m): 6:33am On Sep 28, 2016
It has always been like this for a long time,Lekki and flood are like bread and butter.... I still don't understand why people pay heavily to acquire land over there when they know all this.

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by legendgalas(f): 6:33am On Sep 28, 2016
Lekki of all places, hmm its really an over hyped pawpaw grin

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by queenmonalisa01: 6:33am On Sep 28, 2016
DONMAYOR19:
The rich also cry.
Yes they do
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by acunon: 6:36am On Sep 28, 2016
Why will I pay so high to swim home daily?
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by upwards: 6:36am On Sep 28, 2016
The LORD will have mercy on our land.
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by gist4kidsblog: 6:37am On Sep 28, 2016
Main problem of lekki/Ajah instead of them to construct good roads and enough enough drainage dem focus on estate.. Just becos of money...
Aliamudulilahi have move down to mainland...

In other news call/WhatsApp 080-85-310-359 for your original stone coated and Aluminum Roofing

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by 4nobody4every1: 6:38am On Sep 28, 2016
sukkot:
Nothing attracts me to build in a water logged areas, all my projects in Nigeria are on dry land, if you offer me a water logged area free of charge , l will pass, it does not make economic sense because you will spend a fortune while constructing in a water logged area compared to a dry land grin grin grin grin
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by highwaist: 6:38am On Sep 28, 2016
Theses people needs padded canoe,they should contact dogAra may be he can help.lagosian should swap the Ambode toWike.becos these lekii people need special advicer on flooding
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by lonelydora: 6:39am On Sep 28, 2016
Lekki of all palces?
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by sukkot: 6:40am On Sep 28, 2016
4nobody4every1:
Nothing attracts me to build in a water logged areas, all my projects in Nigeria are on dry land, if you offer me a water logged area free of charge , l will pass, it does not make economic sense because you will spend a fortune while constructing in a water logged area compared to a dry land grin grin grin grin
bros forget all dat one. lekki na real prime estate bros. location location location. dats like having gold. grin grin wink
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by 4nobody4every1: 6:41am On Sep 28, 2016
sukkot:
bros forget all dat one. lekki na real prime estate bros. location location location. dats like having gold. grin grin wink
sad sad tongue

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by GeoOla25(m): 6:44am On Sep 28, 2016
hmmn.
Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by sukkot: 6:44am On Sep 28, 2016
4nobody4every1:
sad sad tongue
bros the air in lekki is fresher and the water taste better. in fact the sky looks different from lekki tongue

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by 4nobody4every1: 6:45am On Sep 28, 2016
sukkot:
bros the air in lekki is fresher and the water taste better. in fact the sky looks different from lekki tongue
wink

13 Likes 1 Share

Re: Businesses And Houses Underwater In Lekki by SycophanticGoat: 6:46am On Sep 28, 2016
legendgalas:
Lekki of all places, hmm its really an over hyped pawpaw grin

Ibeju Lekki is different from Lekki tho..

Properties To Let In Ibadan / What Is A Casino? / High Cost Of Iron Rods: Engineers Now Build With Bamboo