Stats: 3,147,934 members, 7,799,163 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 04:19 PM

Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading (8373 Views)

Bill To Allow Married Women Choose Origin Passes Second Reading / Bill To Prohibit Tribal Marks Passes Second Reading In Senate / Resource Control Bill Passes Second Reading (2) (3) (4)

Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by chie8: 7:31pm On Sep 27, 2016
According to Dogara......

'During plenary today, bills were presented for second and third reading respectively. Different motions were also adopted. Some of the bills which were passed include A Bill for an Act to Amend the National Agency for Science and Engineering Infrastructure Act (2004), A Bill for an Act to repeal the Recovery of Public Property (Special Provisions) Act (2004), and A Bill for an Act to Alter the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999, to provide for the Establishment of State Police and to Ensure Effective Community Policing in Nigeria, and for other related matters.

Motions adopted include those on the need to complete the construction of Boyi Small Earth Dam, Madallah and Sabon Wuse water reservoir in Suleja, Tafa and Gurara Federal Constituency of Niger State, another on the need to address the problem of casualization and outsourcing of jobs and its socio-economic consequences, and a call on manufacturers of cell phones, electronics and electrical appliances to establish factories in Nigeria, among others'.

Source: http://www.trezzyhelm.com/2016/09/nigeria-to-alter-1999.html

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by veacea: 7:32pm On Sep 27, 2016
I support sir
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by HtwoOw: 7:34pm On Sep 27, 2016
Which of the Dogaras abeg?

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Uniben4sure: 7:36pm On Sep 27, 2016
Long overdue.
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by EasternActivist: 7:50pm On Sep 27, 2016
Nice one there...

Keep it up guys
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by sekundosekundo: 7:53pm On Sep 27, 2016
HtwoOw:
Which of the Dogaras abeg?
The one that PADDED your budget.

19 Likes

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by anibi9674: 8:08pm On Sep 27, 2016
I like the idea of state police. at least it will enable some state to curb the atrocities of Fulani Mafias.

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by mankan2k7(m): 8:09pm On Sep 27, 2016
ok
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Mekus68: 8:24pm On Sep 27, 2016
Nigeria is good at proposing bills, but very bad in implemetation.

Lets pray this one works out especially the state police. Its high time bugari's kinsmen, the fulani mafians are dealt with in the East.

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by EHMIR(m): 8:36pm On Sep 27, 2016
This current nigerian constituion is taken no where,no matter how many times u amend

The course of nigerian has to redirect,this requires a new constitution...new ideologies,entirely different strategies adopted

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Flyingngel(m): 9:40pm On Sep 27, 2016
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by khadaffi(m): 9:54pm On Sep 27, 2016
Mekus68:
Nigeria is good at proposing bills, but very bad in implemetation.

Lets pray this one works out especially the state police. Its high time bugari's kinsmen, the fulani mafians are dealt with in the East.

Majority of nigerians are really not informed. If you know what state police is, its actually the south east that should kick against such bill. I can understand community police. I'm just waiting till they read the full bill.

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by LagosBoi2(m): 10:36pm On Sep 27, 2016
Passing the bill for state police, Dogora is about to write his name in Nigeria's political history, he is about to steal the glory of Asiwaju who has always appealed for state policing.

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by dollaflow(m): 7:51am On Sep 28, 2016
hmmm
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by ruggedboy01: 7:53am On Sep 28, 2016
I'm not in support, I can imagine state police arrest me(u) in a core north or yoruba land, them go kuku use their local language sale u without u hearing anything angry sad

again our governors will high jack it to do evil sad angry

tribalism is evil

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Vince77(m): 7:54am On Sep 28, 2016
Good

Since everyone believes its a step in the right direction then i cant wait for us to have it.
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Dottore: 7:55am On Sep 28, 2016
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by timunstopable: 7:55am On Sep 28, 2016
Please can someone tell me which House of rep member sponsored the bill for state police

I really want to know

Someoene Pls help thanks

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Pavore9: 7:55am On Sep 28, 2016
khadaffi:

Majority of nigerians are really not informed. If you know what state police is, its actually the south east that should kick against such bill. I can understand community police. I'm just waiting till they read the full bill.

Why should the south east kick against it?

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Johnnoo(m): 7:55am On Sep 28, 2016
Its a good move shaa but let nobody use them as "Hit Squad" undecided

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by maafen: 7:56am On Sep 28, 2016
Not good at all. It will go on to empower already very powerful governors more.
If they will do that then they should grant local government autonomy.
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by SamuelAnyawu(m): 7:56am On Sep 28, 2016
State policing?

Governors will not loose thier re-election bids anymore grin grin

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Rexnegro(m): 7:56am On Sep 28, 2016
The question is Are we ripe enough for state police?
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by nijanigga: 7:57am On Sep 28, 2016
laughing in zulu, states that can barely pay worker's salaries, want state police, how will they finance it? federal subvention is drying up very fast.
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Nobody: 7:59am On Sep 28, 2016
khadaffi:

Would love to learn, enlighten me, what's state police about
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Izonpikin: 7:59am On Sep 28, 2016
along with this should come the removal of immunity from our governors...they are all useless...

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by EternalTruths: 8:00am On Sep 28, 2016
khadaffi:

Nonsense talk.

We want it in the East
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Bede2u(m): 8:00am On Sep 28, 2016
khadaffi:

why?
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by EternalTruths: 8:01am On Sep 28, 2016
ruggedboy01:
I'm not in support, I can imagine state police arrest me(u) in a core north or yoruba land, them go kuku use their local language sale u without u hearing anything angry sad

again our governors will high jack it to do evil sad angry

tribalism is evil

Then remain in your state
Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by EternalTruths: 8:02am On Sep 28, 2016
Rexnegro:
The question is Are we ripe enough for state police?

Yes we are ripe for it in the SE

Re: Bill For State Police Passes Second Reading by Nobody: 8:03am On Sep 28, 2016
Please,someone should explain dis state police bill to me becos i know our Governors.bfore they will turn d state police into their personal army...
And what will happen d national police?

Obama Wife Protesting For Biafrans Raw Photos / Obono-Obla: Coalition Writes Buhari, Faults ICPC’s Media Trial / Buhari Seeks Approval For ₦894 Billion Supplementary Budget

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25