Stats: 3,148,876 members, 7,802,817 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 10:33 PM

Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) - Nairaland / General (2) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) (37184 Views)

Many Trapped In Multiple Accident On Otedola Bridge, Lagos / Iroko Tree Bursts Into Fire Itself In Lagos (Photo) / Between Betty Irabor And A Boy Begging At Onikan, Lagos (Photo) (2) (3) (4)

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by princeemmma(m): 2:39pm On Oct 28, 2016
lekwas:
Abeg where dem dey go?

OKE MOSAN
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by MicroBox: 2:39pm On Oct 28, 2016
Why spending up to 30 min on a pedestrian bridge?
Please what can cause delay on the bridge?
Afonja over to you...
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by seguno2: 2:39pm On Oct 28, 2016
lekwas:
Abeg where dem dey go?

Dem dey go find chop money.
Ilu le oh.
Na Buhari recession we dey oh.
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by omoadeleye(m): 2:39pm On Oct 28, 2016
Them wan pay school fees ni?
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by saintdennis(m): 2:40pm On Oct 28, 2016
Another 'massive' bridge is being constructed less than 400feet from that bridge.

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by phreakabit(m): 2:40pm On Oct 28, 2016
Ambode is working!

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by Raptureminded(m): 2:40pm On Oct 28, 2016
hmm. dats lagos for you
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by prinsam30: 2:41pm On Oct 28, 2016
Pick Pocket go too make sense for this kind Atmosphere grin
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by fourthworld: 2:41pm On Oct 28, 2016
DICKtator:
K.A.I. !!! (Pun intended)

WALAHI!!!!

W.A.I. (pun intended) IS THIS?

W.A.I (pun intended) THIS?

W.A.I?

Africa's fifth largest economy indeed. I wonder the criterias they use to measure all these economic indices. No institution in Nigeria is worthy to be enlisted among the competing institutions for what ever reason. The same goes for any state in Nigeria. Just look at the so called fifth largest economy in Africa, so pathetic

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by wellmax(m): 2:42pm On Oct 28, 2016
silverdam:
Is this real? Well, those KAI people can scare someone sha, i will wait queue than to face the embarrassment frim those KAI people. I remember the day i was caught, it wasn't funny, i had to cry and begged. I even lied I'm new in Lagos, delayed me for several hours

But i still find it hard to believe this is Ojota bridge, I've never experienced this here.

E do tey wey you come Lagos or visited Ojota. Bridge has been there for a long time, few people use it, except when KAI is around. Even with KAI, some will go far and cross at a distance far from where KAI are stationed.

So LASG decided to erect wire net fencing from new garage down to ketu. So if you cross, treck to ketu, cross and treck back. In fact you don't see kai officials there again. But the govt is already building another bridge.

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by KingKingKing: 2:42pm On Oct 28, 2016
You cross road.. dem catch u.. lol..... Ambode has finally restored orderliness in Lagos... But pls more peadestrian bridges should be built...... The multi-population in Lagos is worrisome.... Other states' govt should pls develop their states so as to reduce the infux of people into lagos. Lagos alone carries the burden of other states which is pretty unfair.

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by princeemmma(m): 2:42pm On Oct 28, 2016
alienvirus:
some comments sha

for those asking where they are going. They are going to Ojota and coming from Ojota

i think you are right grin grin
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by Handsomecole(m): 2:48pm On Oct 28, 2016
When Senator Tinubu asked for special status for Lagos State to receive special grants to expand infrastructure , the greedy ans selfish senators turned it down. Yet people from their own states flock the state to settle and make a living.

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by browniex: 2:48pm On Oct 28, 2016
Looking at this picture I just realized how busy I have been for the past one year,before I got my job,I was a daily user of that bridge,on my way to the numerous sport betting shop scattered around ojota and environs, but for the past one year I have not set my foot there.

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by LorDBolton(m): 2:49pm On Oct 28, 2016
But some mumu (even those In the que) will be like... why should lagos get special recognition.

The average Nigerian n stupidity is like that Jacob zuma pic
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by isan(m): 2:50pm On Oct 28, 2016
Lagos state will work on it

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by wellmax(m): 2:50pm On Oct 28, 2016
fourthworld:

Africa's fifth largest economy indeed. I wonder the criterias they use to measure all these economic indices. No institution in Nigeria is worthy to be enlisted among the competing institutions for what ever reason. The same goes for any state in Nigeria. Just look at the so called fifth largest economy in Africa, so pathetic

Whats the beef about. You need to be told what 5th largest economy is about.
It's doesn't mean 5th highest standard of living, or 5th in crowd control.
Lagos is Lagos. If you vex go and do your own rating.

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by jesuspikinjp(m): 2:51pm On Oct 28, 2016
i think there should be an urgent law now that will ban people having kids for the next 5 or 10 years across the nation
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by godson4u79(m): 2:54pm On Oct 28, 2016
Traffic everywhere.. you say make u drive traffic.. climbed pedestrian bridge traffic.. I tire ooo
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by vabok(m): 2:55pm On Oct 28, 2016
At least they will get to the other side of the bridge intact and not knocked over by a speeding vehicle. Also, there will be free flow of traffic

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by McPerry(f): 2:58pm On Oct 28, 2016
see headsssss.....Orioooo

But this sufferness shah oooooooo
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by Hades2016(m): 2:59pm On Oct 28, 2016
If care is not taking that bridge might collapse undecided
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by bigtt76(f): 3:00pm On Oct 28, 2016
Soon one would need special note from APC top shots to fast track movement lol

Frankdotcom:
A friend sent in these pictures of the massive queue at the famous Ojota Pedestrian bridge in Lagos. According to her, she's been on the queue for 30 minutes now.

Lagos State government should find a solution to this before it leads to a major catastrophe.

http://www.franklynonwubiko.com/2016/10/see-massive-queue-at-ojota-pedestrian_28.html

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by Temidayo9(m): 3:01pm On Oct 28, 2016
Siga:
... Oh my oh my... this is unsafe... There should be multi bridges in such areas with massive crowd...

Another bridge is currently under construction very close to this one.

Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by Nobody: 3:02pm On Oct 28, 2016
30mins ke,abi customs dey on top the bridge nii,why people just like to dey lie like this.as if say na zombies dey cross bridge
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by XX01(f): 3:03pm On Oct 28, 2016
When they finally build another bridge, they won't remember to expand it and make it accommodate more people. They will build same size.
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by Dripy(m): 3:03pm On Oct 28, 2016
That Ojota has become something else. If you pass there during rush hours, you go stand tire. The govt should either build another pedestrain bridge or remove the wires to allow people cross the road.

I pass there once in a while and the experience is not pleasant one bit.
Who bridge epp sef? Bridge or no bridge, people go still cross road and person wey motor go kill, bridge no go stop am, lol.
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by Antoeni(m): 3:05pm On Oct 28, 2016
Suffering and smiling
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by drightguy(m): 3:08pm On Oct 28, 2016
emy77:
what is this?

It is a queue grin
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by sundaynome: 3:11pm On Oct 28, 2016
APC is working grin ; grin
Re: Massive Queue At Ojota Pedestrian Bridge Lagos (Photo) by SAMBARRY: 3:14pm On Oct 28, 2016
Nawa o.even without this type of crowd that bridge dey smell of human faeces and waste talkless of that kain crowd.tufiaaaa undecided

See The Snake Killed In My House Today / Christmas In Owerri (pictures) / Throw Back Pic Of Tales By Moonlight.