Stats: 3,150,294 members, 7,807,999 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 02:10 AM

2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? - Car Talk (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Car Talk / 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? (54092 Views)

A Curious Tale Of Two 2017 Honda CR-Vs / This 2017 Honda Civic Type R Would Change Your Perception About Civics (photos) / What Do You Think About This New Mercedes Benz Design? (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by paix(m): 5:32pm On Nov 17, 2016
texazzpete:
Doesn't look so hot!
It looks cool and I think I like it.
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Ikpangi: 5:38pm On Nov 17, 2016
No need cool
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by richidinho(m): 5:38pm On Nov 17, 2016
Culin:

..do u even have a bicycle? *rolling my eyes*

I ride on luv baby cheesy
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by stagger: 5:39pm On Nov 17, 2016
Disappointing design. I expected to be wowed. How can Honda come up with such a stale design?
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by AdisaOwala: 5:44pm On Nov 17, 2016
JewelDiamond:
Ha

Ki lo "ha" e lenu?
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Brightgem(f): 5:46pm On Nov 17, 2016
GAZZUZZ:
they have all run out of ideas, just copy copy for now. grin
Yeah looks like a KIA but e still fine sha.
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by modsRbastard: 5:49pm On Nov 17, 2016
coolshegs10:
Nice ride... But I prefer Benz any day any time.
They never disappoint.

True that. My pop drove his E430 from shagamu to Asaba in emergency mode whilst doing 120-130km/h at around 5000 RPM and above.

Don't see a Jap doing that.

Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Culin(f): 5:49pm On Nov 17, 2016
richidinho:

I ride on luv baby cheesy
ehn!! what's love? is that the code name for a lambourghini?
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Culin(f): 5:51pm On Nov 17, 2016
1stCitizen:

grin grin grin grin grin grin
say no more grin
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by richidinho(m): 5:54pm On Nov 17, 2016
Culin:

ehn!! what's love? is that the code name for a lambourghini?
Money is not everything, baby
I promise wt luv we'll go places
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Culin(f): 5:55pm On Nov 17, 2016
richidinho:
grin grin Money is not everything, baby I promise wt luv we'll go places
safe trekking to those places *walks away*
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by izombie(m): 6:06pm On Nov 17, 2016
Culin:
i see a male nairalander buying that for me *runs away*
why you dey run away? Come give me your address and phone number make i deliver am straight to your house
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Culin(f): 6:14pm On Nov 17, 2016
izombie:
why you dey run away? Come give me your address and phone number make i deliver am straight to your house

pishure of the car first or...u know the rest
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by hatchy(f): 6:14pm On Nov 17, 2016
Culin:
i see a male nairalander buying that for me *runs away*
Chisos!!!

Are you serious In this Buhari period abi.
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by okowande(f): 6:23pm On Nov 17, 2016
Copying Toyota brand of Rav4!
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by fabienjoe: 6:45pm On Nov 17, 2016
johnclark001:
Chopping african's money
Tell me the part of Africa where carmakers enjoy good patronage..
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by TheHeadBoy(m): 7:10pm On Nov 17, 2016
How can this be a 2017 car? A design that is almost outdated with most cars... Lack of common sense.
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by metallisc(m): 7:15pm On Nov 17, 2016
Sempumping:
Very cool but Grandpa Buhari won't let me shine

aight baby, i tell ya... you gon shine, when you gon shine! ..for realz!! grin grin
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by metallisc(m): 7:16pm On Nov 17, 2016
okowande:
Copying Toyota brand of Rav4!

Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Moris4(m): 7:17pm On Nov 17, 2016
Benz! Benz!! Benz!!! cool cool cool

Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Nobody: 7:22pm On Nov 17, 2016
metallisc:

aight baby, i tell ya... you gon shine, when you gon shine! ..for realz!! grin grin

grin wink
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by okowande(f): 7:52pm On Nov 17, 2016
[quote author=metallisc post=51122259][/quote] Emi ni se oo Gbebo run, I follow u talk? shiooor
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by okowande(f): 7:56pm On Nov 17, 2016
[quote author=metallisc post=51122259][/quote] Emi ni se oo Gbebo run, I follow u talk? shiooor. Rav4 remains my baby. muahmuah
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Btruth: 8:03pm On Nov 17, 2016
Look rubbish to me. My opinion though. Sorry if I offender some...

lipsrsealed
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Gemc3(f): 8:07pm On Nov 17, 2016
I want!
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by GOFON(m): 9:08pm On Nov 17, 2016
There will always be a new model
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by ojibole1(m): 9:22pm On Nov 17, 2016
I hope d front legs issues hv been resolved
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Maspeky(m): 9:25pm On Nov 17, 2016
This mob ugly sha.
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by endove(f): 9:40pm On Nov 17, 2016
What does 4wd mean? Am almost seeing it in every car..
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by megama: 10:01pm On Nov 17, 2016
AutoJoshNG:
Are you one of those that complained about the design cues of the current CRV? Hopefully, the all new 2017 Honda CRV has come to its rescue.

This fifth generation CRV is based on a completely new platform, just like the new Civic. It has sharper edges and a bolder look. It is also longer, wider and taller than generation four.

The key selling points of this new 2017 Honda CRV are slightly larger trunk, better performance, improved fuel economy and great changes in the interior.

The base CRV LX is fitted with a 184-hp, 2.4-liter four-cylinder which was carried over from the 2016 model. But the EX, EX-L, and Touring trims will be powered by a 1.5-liter turbo engine with 190 hp.

With an interior that has gone upscale, it now comes with a simple physical volume knob as well as a 7-inch touch-screen.

The 2017 Honda CR-V comes with a rear view camera and advanced safety gears such as: forward-collision warning, automatic emergency braking and blind-spot warning. In addition, the EX, EX-L, and Touring will include adaptive cruise control, automatic high beams, lane-departure warning, and lane-keep assist.

As said earlier, this is a good improvement from the outgoing model.

Tell us your opinion.

https://autojosh.com/2017-honda-crv/

ok. So they forgot recession dey naija shocked
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by piagetskinner(m): 12:07am On Nov 18, 2016
As someone rightly said they have all run out of designs....2016/17 highlander, hyundai, santafee,rav4 ,crv and even the kia mohave. All look similar

Benz na baba
Re: 2017 Honda CRV Is Here, What Do You Think About It? by Rajosh(m): 3:25am On Nov 18, 2016
The 2017 Toyota CHR is finener than this

I Left Front Seat For My Friend's Wife But She Cautioned Me / Car Models You Should Avoid As Second Or Third Handed Acquisition.... / AirCar: Car That Can Fly Cleared For Takeoff But You Will Need A Pilot's License