Stats: 3,150,373 members, 7,808,305 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 10:08 AM

Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko (50642 Views)

#ondodecides: Mimiko Congratulates Akeredolu / BREAKING: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko / Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Trump, Shades TB Joshua (2) (3) (4)

Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by Teewhy2: 10:35am On Nov 27, 2016
Eniola Akinkuotu, Abuja

The ousted Peoples Democratic Party governorship candidate in Ondo State, Mr. Jimoh Ibrahim, has congratulated the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Mr. Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN), who has won 14 out of the 17 Local Government Areas already announced.

The Independent National Electoral Commission has announced the results of 17 out of 18 local governments. While Akeredolu has so far garnered 213,686 votes, the PDP governorship candidate, Mr. Eyitayo Jegede (SAN), has received 121,471, a gap which observers believe is unassailable.

Even though INEC has not yet declared Akeredolu as the governor-elect, Ibrahim, in a statement, congratulated Akeredolu.
He said, “My dear egbon. Congratulations. I have computed the results sent to me from 2907 wards by my party agents across Ondo State. It shows you are leading with unrecoverable margin. I congratulate you as governor-elect of our lovely state. I will advise you quickly maintain distance from Mimiko if you want to succeed.

“I have no doubt that you will urgently create hope for our people; kindly do whatever you can to assist your lovely civil servants. I saw poverty in those villages I visited during campaign. Please kindly assist traditional rulers as much as you can.”

http://punchng.com/breaking-jimoh-ibrahim-congratulates-akeredolu-mocks-mimiko/

6 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by kyrios: 10:37am On Nov 27, 2016

6 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by Teewhy2: 10:39am On Nov 27, 2016
Am beginning to believe people who said this man was playing A PC script, but why will a man of that calibre allow himself to be used for such, maybe that is why he has so many failed businesses. This just showed that the man doesn't have the interest of ondo people at heart.
But is it true olusola oke has the mechanism of BAT working for him because I doubt that weigh his distance third or is the power of Bola Tinubu reduced drastically in the south west as well

80 Likes 6 Shares

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by Nobody: 10:40am On Nov 27, 2016
Could he have said same thing if he were one of the contestant? cry

13 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by Rrabbit: 10:44am On Nov 27, 2016
lipsrsealed
Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by QuotaSystem: 10:46am On Nov 27, 2016
Ouch.

Oga Jimoh small small naw wink.

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by ALAGA1: 10:47am On Nov 27, 2016

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by diegwu01: 10:54am On Nov 27, 2016
kyrios:
I remember the wailers jubilation over the the victory of Jegede over Jimoh Ibrahim few days ago,
Jimoh was stabbed on the back by the very party he founded in Ondo State. Wasnt surprised when he urged this over 5million supporters to vote for Aketi.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by Towncrier007(m): 12:20pm On Nov 27, 2016
Yeye polithiefcians, all of them in exception of none

18 Likes

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by henrydadon(m): 12:20pm On Nov 27, 2016

all i know is that Another old man again is about to rule us...... when will the youth of our time rule this country when the govt is with the keys and padlocks.

[img]http://i./l0HlHVlvQlW3cRhRK.gif[/img]

41 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by ionsman: 12:21pm On Nov 27, 2016
Jimoh Ibrahim with the tweet of the year... If I'm FFK, i will kee myself... grin grin

33 Likes 4 Shares

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by RichDad1(m): 12:22pm On Nov 27, 2016
Iroka don fall YAKATA. cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy cheesy

20 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by Nobody: 12:22pm On Nov 27, 2016
Chai Nigerian politics sucks cheesy imagine

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by emeijeh(m): 12:23pm On Nov 27, 2016
Congrats

Mimiko right now:

22 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by KingOvoramwen1(m): 12:23pm On Nov 27, 2016
Bbn
Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by edlion57(m): 12:24pm On Nov 27, 2016
he is a fool

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by AntiWailer: 12:24pm On Nov 27, 2016
That tweet is crazy.

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by omusiliyu(m): 12:24pm On Nov 27, 2016
All the obstacles in form of Jimoh Ibrahim and other forms that are preventing me from achieving my goals should be destroyed by thunder...

20 Likes

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by paulto89(m): 12:24pm On Nov 27, 2016
undecided undecided

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by omusiliyu(m): 12:25pm On Nov 27, 2016
henrydadon:
you and this your funny meme.gif

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by serverconnect(m): 12:25pm On Nov 27, 2016
let him go and sit down joor
Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by neolboy(m): 12:25pm On Nov 27, 2016
Jegede still try wey he get 2LGA if to say na u mayb na half a Local govt you for get. is this how you play your own politics. yeye pig man

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by chinoify: 12:25pm On Nov 27, 2016
kikilomo
Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by kaen1317: 12:26pm On Nov 27, 2016
I think Jimoh should congratulate both men. Akeredolu for winning the elections and Mimiko for saving him (Jimoh) from an embarrassing defeat

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by level10: 12:26pm On Nov 27, 2016
H
Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by MarshRiley(m): 12:27pm On Nov 27, 2016
This man is so immature
And he's someone's father o

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by danot1030: 12:27pm On Nov 27, 2016
minus for pdp, congratulations to Ondo state for liberation.

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by ddippset(m): 12:27pm On Nov 27, 2016
diegwu01:
I remember the wailers jubilation over the the victory of Jegede over Jimoh Ibrahim few days ago,
Jimoh was stabbed on the back by the very party he founded in Ondo State. Wasnt surprised when he urged this over 5million supporters to vote for Aketi.
5 million supporters? are they up to 5 million people in ondo state?

19 Likes

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by Elxandre(m): 12:27pm On Nov 27, 2016
Nigerians have voted in a man who ran away from debates again.
The last time you did such, you know what happened.

Just shut up and keep to yourselves your wailings, when you end up with another clueless Governor.

12 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Jimoh Ibrahim Congratulates Akeredolu, Mocks Mimiko by kings09(m): 12:27pm On Nov 27, 2016
politicians shaaa

'We Were Hired By House of Reps Candidate' - Thug Confesses After Arrest. Photos / PDP Installs Digital Billboard To Broadcast Oshiomhole’s Attestation On Obaseki / Punch Newspaper Mocks Fayose And Wife Over Prediction (pic)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 17