Stats: 3,148,707 members, 7,802,120 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 09:24 AM

APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun (11718 Views)

2019 : How We Will Stop Mega Party – Oyegun / Obasanjo Gives Condition To Support New Mega Party - This Day / Mega Party: Atiku, Tinubu, Makarfi’s PDP Target March 2017 Date (2) (3) (4)

APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by ijustdey: 8:26pm On Dec 27, 2016
NATIONAL chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Chief John Oyegun, has declared that the party does not feel threatened by talks of the formation of a mega party that will wrestle power from the APC, advising proponents of the mega party to focus on providing formidable opposition to his party.

The former governor of Edo State and also absolved a leader of the party, Sen Bola Tinubu, and former Vice President Atiku Abubakar from the rumoured formation of the planned mega party, recalling that he had met with some of the leaders of the APC, including the leadership of the National Assembly and the former Vice-President.

Oyegun, who spoke with journalists at his house in Benin City on Tuesday, challenged any Nigerian to locate one of the problems facing the country that was ameliorated by the former ruling party through Peoples Democratic Party (PDP).

He said, “We don’t feel threatened at all. I don’t know where the name mega party suddenly came from in the lexicon of politics in this country. When two people gather to have a meeting, it is a mega meeting.

We don’t feel threatened, we will in fact, encourage a mega party because with the gradual collapse of PDP, we want a party that can make us sit upright and be on our toes in terms of delivery of services to our people.

“We are focused on our mission made difficult by the current economic situation worldwide and compounded by the collapse of the oil market.

“We are reforming this country, reforming it ethically, morally and economically by building a fresh economic base which will no longer depend on an extractive industry which does not involve the people.

“Now, we are pushing agriculture, most Nigerians are in the field of agriculture. We are pushing extractive minerals, which virtually all over the country and a lot of Nigerians will be involved in that enterprise.

“We are pushing power generation and distribution because that will also energise the small and medium scale industry. So, we want an economy in which most Nigerians are participants, it is no longer oil which is highly technologically based.

“So, it is a different reality we are trying to build and establish. It involved sacrifices, hard work, but what is necessary today is that we are focused.

“What is real today is that the government of Buhari is passionate about seeing this thing to its logical conclusion.

“This nation must change and the change is so fundamental that there is no question at all that a lot of people are going through temporary hardship, but the situation is such that tomorrow, everybody will be glad that we pursued this line of development in spite of the problems we are facing currently.”

http://tribuneonlineng.com/apc-not-threatened-planned-mega-party-oyegun/

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by eezeribe(m): 8:39pm On Dec 27, 2016
From PDP to APC to NEW MEGA PARTY... No difference, just the same old politicians practicing "shifting cultivation"

62 Likes

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by Nobody: 8:40pm On Dec 27, 2016
Before nko? PDP too said the same when. APshit was formed in 2013

38 Likes 4 Shares

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by merit455(m): 8:50pm On Dec 27, 2016
Chairman without brain

28 Likes

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by fiizznation: 8:51pm On Dec 27, 2016
Well said mr chairman. Nobody is denying the fact that a lot of Nigerians are passing through hardtimes(which was caused by the previous administration), but this is the sacrifice we have to make. And tomorrow I'm very optimistic that Nigerians will rejoice.

The era of silly transformation, corruption, terrorism, impunity, executive/judicial/legislative recklessness is gone. Nigerians from all works of life should support this government which want the very best for every Nigerian, a government that wants to create wealth for her citizens, a government that is focus and have goals.

APC might not be the Moses that will take Nigerians to the promise land, but APC is still a hundred times better than the corrupt pdp. PDP was the Pharaoh that inflicted all sorts of pains and agony on Nigeria/Nigerians.

We can only get better with APC on the long run, but with PDP, our country's future will be very dark.

18 Likes 2 Shares

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by three: 8:51pm On Dec 27, 2016
...After all no be like say na we dem come help. After elections na to 'rearrange' diaself enter d new party

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by tuniski: 9:00pm On Dec 27, 2016
The end of apc/hardship in sight. Oluwa seun!

23 Likes 3 Shares

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by three: 9:08pm On Dec 27, 2016
tuniski:
The end of apc/hardship in sight. Oluwa seun!

guy na 'turn by turn Nigeria LTD' dis people dey do oh, notin consign d nes govment oh! Na too continue d chop chop dey go!

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by greenermodels: 9:08pm On Dec 27, 2016
the man is answering questions that nobody asked him,2019 would reveal all truths

16 Likes

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by baybeeboi: 9:15pm On Dec 27, 2016
I dont see why APC should be threatened when the army, dss and police have become election machineries

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by adonis89(m): 9:44pm On Dec 27, 2016
fiizznation:
Well said mr chairman. Nobody is denying the fact that a lot of Nigerians are passing through hardtimes(which was caused by the previous administration), but this is the sacrifice we have to make. And tomorrow I'm very optimistic that Nigerians will rejoice.

The era of silly transformation, corruption, terrorism, impunity, executive/judicial/legislative recklessness is gone. Nigerians from all works of life should support this government which want the very best for every Nigerian, a government that wants to create wealth for her citizens, a government that is focus and have goals.

APC might not be the Moses that will take Nigerians to the promise land, but APC is still a hundred times better than the corrupt pdp. PDP was the Pharaoh that inflicted all sorts of pains and agony on Nigeria/Nigerians.

We can only get better with APC on the long run, but with PDP, our country's future will be very dark.
was it d acronym pdp dat destroyed d country or more than 50% of apc members who were once pdp. Pls reason well and stop proving to d world dat blacks r stupid

64 Likes 7 Shares

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by akoko11: 9:45pm On Dec 27, 2016
U sure?
Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by Nobody: 9:48pm On Dec 27, 2016
Said a Party Chairman who cant deliver his constituency to APC in the last election in his state. Speaks a volume about his inefficiencies and lack of political relevance in the scheme of things. Who even takes him serious anyways. Enjoy your short fame and power while it last and use your position to provide jobs,roads,water and other basic infrastructures for your people and offcourse chop while you still can.

13 Likes

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by Soklin(m): 10:18pm On Dec 27, 2016
Why is that apc do blame pdp for recession in nigeria to?but i want you to remember that 85% apc members now are from pdp,saraki pdp,dogara pdp etc.
Apc shuld do something new and stop blaming past goverment.

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by Jokerman(m): 1:58am On Dec 28, 2016
fiizznation:

APC=PDP=THIEVES... May God continue punishing them...

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by tollyboy5(m): 3:05am On Dec 28, 2016
Oyegun no have a sense shebi na wetin pdp dey mouth about before their eye clear

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by PresidentAtiku(m): 3:18am On Dec 28, 2016
fiizznation:

you forgot your brain again. Use it for once na!

30 Likes 1 Share

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by shakaZuIlu: 4:08am On Dec 28, 2016
na lie
just watch as DSS and efcc will start raiding those involved in the mega party

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by LastSurvivor11: 9:25am On Dec 28, 2016
I think u should be more threatened by ur party's unprecedented cluelessness and anti masses policies..
Nonsense..

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by Princess4ng(f): 9:26am On Dec 28, 2016
Ohk.. Remain make nairaland sef form we own political party...
Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by LMAyedun(m): 9:27am On Dec 28, 2016
Same thing PDP said and bragged about in 2013, till they received the shocker of their lives in 2015 elections.

APC is a failed party already.

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by realGURU(m): 9:27am On Dec 28, 2016
apc=
Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by ceeethru(m): 9:28am On Dec 28, 2016
this man brain need formating.

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by shammah1(m): 9:29am On Dec 28, 2016
Na so PDP talk before. This APC will do lose in 2019.

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by Nobody: 9:30am On Dec 28, 2016
Oga oyegun, drop egos and go on your kneels ...... Beg Jagaban and accede his demands. This yanyanta no good ooo

Anyways

Drabeey was HERE
Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by okonja(m): 9:31am On Dec 28, 2016
Oh!, so it's true there's gonna be a mega party. I expect this man not to even acknowledge it at all, rather to refer to it as alledged.
Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by focus7: 9:31am On Dec 28, 2016
When i hear things like this i know that fear is locking up somewhere in the heart.

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by gurunlocker: 9:33am On Dec 28, 2016
fiizznation:

Mr dullarpoh, how many percentage of PDP members are in APC? they are saints now huh?

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by donbrowser(m): 9:33am On Dec 28, 2016
Did you forget the APC is a mega party that hijacked power from the incompetent Jonathan?
Maybe by 2019 you will realise that Nigerians are not interested in stories but action.

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by Abalado(f): 9:33am On Dec 28, 2016
i hear yu,pdp says more dan diz,...u own go worst pas pdp own,awon ode..old fools

Re: APC Not Threatened By Planned Mega Party – Oyegun by joeblala: 9:33am On Dec 28, 2016
Time will tell

State Police: House Of Representatives To Introduce Bill Next Week / Nigeria At 60: Happy Independence Day / Moment INEC Issued Ahmadu Fintiri Certificate Of Return (Video)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 50