Stats: 3,148,616 members, 7,801,794 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 11:03 PM

Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages - Phones - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Phones / Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages (30959 Views)

Android Q – See The New Features Google Plans On Releasing / See All The Amazing New Features I Got On My L9 Plus Today [pictures] / Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages (2) (3) (4)

Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Gsmbasics: 7:10am On Dec 28, 2016
WhatsApp Messenger is still ringing bells these Christmas season. Recently, it can be remembered that the application launched the video calling capability for all users in November. This helped to make a buzz around the globe, as it has been made use of by 55.6% of the world population.

This upgrade was offered over several phones, including those operating in iOS, Windows, and also Android. On the other hand, it will need users to update the application to get this new feature.

Bad news for a number of devices that will not get support from WhatsApp. These will involve phones operating Android 2.1 and 2.2, Windows Phone 7, as well as iPhone 3GS and those operating iOS 6. Also, those iPhones that haven't been up-dated to the iOS 10 version will not be supported.

Though, a bit of an extension is offered to users of Blackberry devices for example Blackberry OS as well as Blackberry 10. Although, WhatsApp currently supports those making use of Nokia S40 and Nokia S60 Symbian, but only before June 30 of 2017.

Latest Report

A new feature is coming to WhatsApp just before 2016 will end. WhatsApp will make it possible for people to take back sent messages, as they can modify it and post it once again to the receiver. It might have taken the idea from the best feature launched on Gmail, which is taking back sent emails.

This may be the new update coming from WhatsApp that could give people control over their text messages.

http://gsmbasics.com.ng/645/whatsapp-amazing-new-features-for-recalling-your-messages.html

8 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Amajerry83(m): 7:16am On Dec 28, 2016
This have both advantages and disadvantages. Nice feature though.

15 Likes 1 Share

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by dahunsy(f): 7:30am On Dec 28, 2016
Coughs***clears throat#....can nude pix be recalled?

47 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Nobody: 7:34am On Dec 28, 2016
Amajerry83:
This have both advantages and disadvantages. Nice feature though.
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by 1stladdy(f): 8:47am On Dec 28, 2016
smiley
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by alex81(m): 9:17am On Dec 28, 2016
If dey succeed in doing D's eh.... Whatsapp will b d best of d best app ever! grin

Later some ejit will b comparing BBM & Whatsapp...

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by LordZero(m): 9:35am On Dec 28, 2016
dahunsy:
Boss man, how you dey?

15 Likes

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by chukxie(m): 10:47am On Dec 28, 2016
This feature has been on Wechat for some months now.
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by MarkGeraldo(m): 10:53am On Dec 28, 2016
E tis beri nice ... Call Osinbanjo por mi, let im kom an checki raut (Buhari's voice) grin

But wait oo....wu deh Wechat here?

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Besto(m): 11:08am On Dec 28, 2016
no oooooo,like so my crush recalled her booby pix on imo before i could pick up juice from the fridge...up till today that gal no gree resend.

n i didnt even see anytin sef angry angry
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Gsmbasics: 11:12am On Dec 28, 2016
dahunsy:
lool, why will you want to send that?

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Birniwa(m): 11:53am On Dec 28, 2016
Both Gmail and WhatsApp copy this feature from Skype chat as the app has had it for long.
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by solid3(m): 12:20pm On Dec 28, 2016
This is good.
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by salubrious(f): 12:27pm On Dec 28, 2016
It'll surely be an added advantage to the features on ground.
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Agimor(m): 12:34pm On Dec 28, 2016
Whatsapp copying wechat since 101AD.

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by akashi01(m): 5:47pm On Dec 28, 2016
[quote author=Gsmbasics post=52317952]

Since when did 1 billion users become 55% of world population?

There are 7.4 billion people on earth oga

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by oluwashedy: 8:18pm On Dec 28, 2016
I've always fantasize about such feature on whatsapp.... Kudos to the team
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by NLbully(m): 8:35pm On Dec 28, 2016
alex81:
If dey succeed in doing D's eh.... Whatsapp will b d best of d best app ever! grin

Pele bt BBM already has the feature

14 Likes 1 Share

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by kikio1992(m): 9:31pm On Dec 28, 2016
Really nice update. Been expecting that for a while now. Though its not something new in the tech world. Just like video calling wasn't new.

Visit www.kikiotolu.com for the best gist, unique stories and awesome editorials
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by obo389(m): 12:32am On Dec 29, 2016
BBM has this feature but if this upgrade on whatsapp is successful, it means BBM don finish be that.

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by iamphotoshoot(m): 1:43am On Dec 29, 2016
obo389:
BBM has this feature but if this upgrade on whatsapp is successful, it means BBM don finish be that.

At all, bbm is still way ahead. Are you aware bbm got "private chat" section where you can do all sort, say anything and no fear of "no privacy"

16 Likes 1 Share

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Bamss1: 5:39am On Dec 29, 2016
pls they should hurry I already av many messages I want to recall.

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Temmiey(m): 6:44am On Dec 29, 2016
alex81:

but the feature has been on Bbm for some time now,doesn't that speak volume of Bbm? I still think watsap hedge it on compatibility of its multiple platform hence its popularity

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by MilesLamar(m): 6:44am On Dec 29, 2016
Make sense
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by DONSMITH123(m): 7:23am On Dec 29, 2016
dahunsy:

Is that your final question?

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by phemmie06(m): 7:23am On Dec 29, 2016
MarkGeraldo:
E tis beri nice ...
Call Osinbanjo por mi, let im kom an checki raut
(Buhari's voice)

But wait oo....wu deh Wechat here?
You of course
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Fizzzzz: 7:23am On Dec 29, 2016
It will save a lot of people embarrassments.
Pls guys I need help. I entered a HAIR contest on A BBM channel and I'm losing right now. All i need you to do is join the channel and like my picture. C0019C05E. That's the channel pin and I'm contestant 26 PHUNMI. Thanks

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by Nobody: 7:23am On Dec 29, 2016
They haven't even done it Op be Warned o Stop posting petty news on FP
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by coalcoal1(m): 7:24am On Dec 29, 2016
this is great news
Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by janco: 7:24am On Dec 29, 2016

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by DONSMITH123(m): 7:24am On Dec 29, 2016
NLbully:
Pele bt BBM already has the feature

People still ping using bbm?

Re: Whatsapp Amazing New Features For Recalling Your Messages by popesam1(m): 7:25am On Dec 29, 2016
sense make

What Is The Highest Amount You Can Spend To Buy A Phone? / Top 10 Addictive Games On Android / Five Blackberry Priv Features That Android Users Will Fall In Love With.

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 24