Stats: 3,150,307 members, 7,808,040 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 05:27 AM

Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants (40341 Views)

FRSC Applicant Collapses & Dies During Screening In Akwa Ibom (Photos) / 2018 FRSC Recruitment: 2000+ Applicants For Screening In Rivers State (Pics) / FRSC 2018 Recruitment Screening Time-Table, Dates (2) (3) (4)

Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by dainformant(m): 11:03am On Feb 23, 2017
While hundreds of applicants jostle for space at the ongoing Nigerian Airforce 2017 recruitment screening exercise in Ikeja, Lagos, two defaulters who refused to compose themselves -got more than what they expected as they were made to sit on the floor in front of their fellow applicants....after receiving some resounding slaps.

The Nigerian Airforce 2017 recruitment screening exercise is holding today in different parts of the country.

Source; http://www.nationalhelm.net/2017/02/nigerian-air-force-recruitment.html

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by SEXONLY: 11:06am On Feb 23, 2017
ABUSING THEIR FUNDAMENTAL HUMAN RIGHT.

RADARADA

19 Likes

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by sosexy111: 11:06am On Feb 23, 2017
Hmm..
If only those slaps can get them the job..

A country where you have to physically be abused in the line of trying to secure a job.

But those defaulters weren't thinking that others that are on queue are fools right?

22 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by ChangeIsCostant: 11:08am On Feb 23, 2017
na to destabilise their brains be dat
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by koolet: 11:42am On Feb 23, 2017
Flog their head and release them now no time

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by casttlebarbz(m): 11:45am On Feb 23, 2017
na their way be that...
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Ishilove: 12:04pm On Feb 23, 2017
You must be disciplined if you want to join the armed forces, but this kind of public humiliation is so frigging wrong. Why do Nigerian soldiers behave like brainless animals?

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by OgidiOlu3(m): 12:07pm On Feb 23, 2017
Ontop job recruitment. You slap and punish me and e no sure say I go still get the job. You must be mad! angry

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by lollmaolol(m): 1:36pm On Feb 23, 2017
sosexy111:
Hmm..
If only those slaps can get them the job..

A country where you have to physically be abused in the line of trying to secure a job.

But those defaulters weren't thinking that others that are on queue are fools right?

Psychologically molested self

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Nobody: 1:43pm On Feb 23, 2017
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by babyfaceafrica: 1:43pm On Feb 23, 2017
Nice one from the soldiers
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by faites(f): 1:44pm On Feb 23, 2017
But why are they carrying their certificates on their heads? undecided Is that a general punishment?
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by macuwon(m): 1:45pm On Feb 23, 2017
When you have more qualifications than the soldier slapping you

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by DozieInc(m): 1:45pm On Feb 23, 2017
Nigerian soldiers resetting brain since 1900

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Moneyyy: 1:46pm On Feb 23, 2017

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Akinaukwa: 1:46pm On Feb 23, 2017
That is just an introduction to Military Brutality so that when he is eventually recruited he returns same to the bloody civilians.

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Deeypeey(m): 1:47pm On Feb 23, 2017
resounding slaps grin grin
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Olateef(m): 1:47pm On Feb 23, 2017
faites:
But why are they carrying their certificates on their heads? undecided Is that a general punishment?
. You know we Nigerians like to put too much books for head, but sense we no get

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by absoluteSuccess: 1:48pm On Feb 23, 2017
Airslap
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by FearFactor1: 1:49pm On Feb 23, 2017
Hmmm
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Nobody: 1:49pm On Feb 23, 2017
Airforce1 oya come o
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by graciousolo(m): 1:50pm On Feb 23, 2017
It is totally wrong...

This na abuse na... Tell me if I'm wrong pls.

Let's say they end up being recruited, what do you think they'll do to people they perceive to be lower than them?

Yes, that's the cyclical nature of human right abuse and, abuse of power in this part of the world.

Our military, paramilitary, even ordinary school security need reorientation.

YOUR JOB IS TO SECURE LIVES AND PROPERTIES!!!

AND NOT TO TERRORISE US.

THANK YOU.

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Scatterscatter(m): 1:50pm On Feb 23, 2017
The guys will be like....

Chai..Them don follow me reach here again cry cry cry

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by knowme(m): 1:53pm On Feb 23, 2017
OgidiOlu3:
Ontop job recruitment. You slap and punish me and e no sure say I go still get the job. You must be mad! angry

when a person behaves like an animal you treat them as such, I always want to weep for our generation just to cross the pedestrian bridge you find serious disorderliness and when treat as animals they complain, anytime the police are there slapping and kicking them you find people complying so please lets not support them we saw what the OP said they were disorderly and when you are getting into the armed forces you are supposed to be disciplined and very orderly if you miss one of those then you do not belong there.
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by saintdennis(m): 1:56pm On Feb 23, 2017
I see nothing wrong...

To those saying it's this 'miitary treatment that makes them misbehave to civilians after'

Don't blame the soldiers, blame the nigerian state, if the current upsurge in convictions of miliary personnel who assault civilians continue then it will become a thing of the past #simple

Once they know they'll be held. Accountable they won't do anyhow but once u in a military zone... behave yourself.

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Bhol28: 1:58pm On Feb 23, 2017
Many more slaps awaiting them as they progress.But it seems these guys were trying to jump queue as they normally do in ATM centres forgetting that this is not civillian setting
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by coputa(m): 1:59pm On Feb 23, 2017
faites:
The poor always pass through hell to break the shackles of poverty

Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Franchise21(m): 2:02pm On Feb 23, 2017
Lol... DSSC 2016... We sat on d ground tire
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by Nobody: 2:02pm On Feb 23, 2017
Moneyyy:
Nigeria - lawless state
lawless country bros... Haba
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by ahamonyeka(m): 2:02pm On Feb 23, 2017
Military no be boys scout.
Re: Air Force Recruitment Screening In Lagos: Soldiers Punish Defaulting Applicants by PrickGetSize(m): 2:05pm On Feb 23, 2017
It's quite appalling that most applicants here are simply driven for lack of job opportunities in the country and not for the spirit of patriotism. Poverty can make people apply for anything at all that can fetch them money, even as a babalawo apprentice.

5 Things You Can Do To Get A Good Job With A 2.2 Or 3rd Class / FAAN To Employ 720 Workers, Gets FG Approval / Gtbank Recruitment 2013

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 38