Stats: 3,148,628 members, 7,801,816 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 12:16 AM

Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? - Romance - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Romance / Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? (10944 Views)

Poll: Can a wealthy man find true love

Love doesn't exist so : NO: 17% (9 votes)
His wealth males it impossible so : NO: 7% (4 votes)
Love is real and everywhere so : YES: 50% (26 votes)
He may if he disguises it so : YES: 25% (13 votes)
This poll has ended

Has A Married Man Ever Flirted/hit On You??? Share Your Experience Girls / Why A Rich Guy Can Not Find True Love.. / Can A Man Ever Please A Woman?? (2) (3) (4)

Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Nobody: 1:18am On Dec 16, 2009

Nowadays love is not blind anymore, some may even argue there's no such thing as love.

Nothing goes for nothing, no free lunch, no romance without finance some will say, hmmmm. . . .

Seems you can get almost any girl or woman if you have enough money to throw around, girls that didnt care when you had nothing suddenly come around when you'r made, displaying brand new affection and ready to do anything thinkable, just for a taste of your cheddars

IMHO, only a very few women (about 5%) out of the total population of women in the world have the moral right to call anywoman a pros.titu.te,  any other woman doing that is just like a black man calling a fellow black man nig.ga. . . they all nig.gas anyway. . .

Million dollar question now is, can a wealthy man ever find true love?

This is just a general question by the way
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by 190: 1:24am On Dec 16, 2009
No they cant
ive said it when its time 4 me 2 get married

imma pack my 2009 camry @ home and trek the whole streets of abuja on FOOT lookin for TRUE LOVE~
wearing nuffin but boxerzz
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by THEAMAKA1: 1:31am On Dec 16, 2009
yesss, but only if he. . .
lies about his wealth throughout the whole relationship, and AFTER they're married to come out about it.
cause with money all over the place, its easy to get distracted.
just what i think.  undecided
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by TheSly: 1:32am On Dec 16, 2009
190:

No they cant

imma pack my 2009 camry @ home and trek the whole streets of abuja on FOOT lookin for TRUE LOVE~

What are you smoking  
In this 21st century, U think any girl would fall for that crap?
Tseew!!!

Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love?
You people should stop wasting time looking for something that doesn't exist.
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by coolier(f): 1:34am On Dec 16, 2009
190:

No they cant

2009 is almost getting to an end. By the time you get married, 'am sure your 2009 Camry would be obsolete grin, so you wouldn't need to hide it.
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by mamagee3(f): 1:34am On Dec 16, 2009
Of course a wealthy man can find true love
But, people would confuse it with wealth
. tongue
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Pweety4me(f): 1:43am On Dec 16, 2009
@Post no true love can find him like duh!. . . tongue
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by 190: 1:47am On Dec 16, 2009
The Sly:

What are you smoking  
In this 21st century, U think any girl would fall for that crap?
Tseew!!!

im on baileys~
why wud ladies not fall 4 dat crap~
maybe imma get ur sister 2 like me Just on boxerzz and she gonna be my true love~ (no offence 2 the sister aspect)

coolier:

2009 is almost getting to an end. By the time you get married, 'am sure your 2009 Camry would be obsolete grin, so you wouldn't need to hide it.
do u know if imma get married dec 31st 2009 how is the car now xpired,
word of advice,when next a guy with Just boxerzz come wooing u
run after him,cos he cud be that your long true lost love uve been fantasizin for
dont just run after them guyz with range rover sports HSE~ cud be deceipts or rather drivers~
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Pweety4me(f): 1:50am On Dec 16, 2009
[size=2pt] @190 hey upload your pic jare cool [/size]
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by kiju: 1:52am On Dec 16, 2009
Sure plenty cash dey for him.but dem dey boast sometimes
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by kiju: 1:57am On Dec 16, 2009
Infact it depends on both pple if only they can see themselves as ordinary people
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by TheSly: 2:40am On Dec 16, 2009
190:

im on baileys~
why wud ladies not fall 4 dat crap~
maybe imma get your sister 2 like me Just on boxerzz and she gonna be my true love~ (no offence 2 the sister aspect)

Stop watching too much Nollywood Abeg.
Girls are not foolish anymore. cool
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by mamagee3(f): 2:46am On Dec 16, 2009
The Sly:

Stop watching too much Nollywood Abeg.
Girls are not foolish anymore. cool

Lol. tongue
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Nobody: 2:51am On Dec 16, 2009
Yes, I'll love him till the day he dies. Preferably day 7 after the marriage
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by platinumnk(f): 3:37am On Dec 16, 2009
FL Gators:

Yes, I'll love him till the day he dies. Preferably day 7 after the marriage

shocked shocked shocked
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by marocguy(m): 4:13am On Dec 16, 2009
Dats y its necessary 4 a guy 2 hav marriage material babes around anytime in case a big cheque comes in anytime not only d straff n run types always wey full road
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Akebulan: 4:58am On Dec 16, 2009
Adrenaline:

Nowadays love is not blind anymore, some may even argue there's no such thing as love.

Nothing goes for nothing, no free lunch, no romance without finance some will say, hmmmm. . . .

Seems you can get almost any girl or woman if you have enough money to throw around, girls that didnt care when you had nothing suddenly come around when you'r made, displaying brand new affection and ready to do anything thinkable, just for a taste of your cheddars

IMHO, only a very few women (about 5%) out of the total population of women in the world have the moral right to call anywoman a pros.titu.te, any other woman doing that is just like a black man calling a fellow black man nig.ga. . . they all nig.gas anyway. . .
Million dollar question now is, can a wealthy man ever find true love?

This is just a general question by the way

Interesting topic. I'm really itching to read more about this but, am stuck at this one point, can you explain what you mean by that bolded part there? Thanks
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by echobee(f): 7:07am On Dec 16, 2009
yes,he can find.just matter of time
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by henryhemon(m): 11:05am On Dec 16, 2009
The percentage is 2% and you might even wait till eternity to find the 2 percent.you can only find a woman when you are nuthing,i wish i found one then!
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Ben13: 11:51am On Dec 16, 2009
Let him disguise.
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by carnal: 11:54am On Dec 16, 2009
i will tell u exactly what i did before i got married,i disguise myself,rented a one room apartment in lagos,borrowed a friends toyota celica 1980 ooo made sure AC de sha then i started the project and i tell u my broda afta one year i got the deal sealed,my wife got upset but she later understood my reasons.
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Akebulan: 11:56am On Dec 16, 2009
carnal:

i will tell u exactly what i did before i got married,i disguise myself,rented a one room apartment in lagos,borrowed a friends toyota celica 1980 ooo made sure AC de sha then i started the project and i tell u my broda afta one year i got the deal sealed,my wife got upset but she later understood my reasons.

Are you serious? You went through all that? Wow! Talk about a determined man. Most people wouldnt, you should be proud.
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Ben13: 11:58am On Dec 16, 2009
The Sly:

Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Nobody: 12:00pm On Dec 16, 2009
Love is not real.

stop looking for something that doesnt exist
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Nobody: 12:05pm On Dec 16, 2009
my two kobo abt love is that
it is a dependency syndrome for the weak,
lust
and fear.
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Uchesuper: 12:15pm On Dec 16, 2009
@canal. You can lie abeg. Which man would like to leave d comfort of his sleek ride and beautiful building for a low life one room apartment just 2 get a woman 2 call your own. Don't you think you should lay ur cards straight on the table so she can learn 2 trust and respect ur personality from d onset of d relationship. Wat if d lady is searching 4 one wit whom she can grow with financially instead of an already-made man like yourself. Well I think true love comes from d maker and one attracts his or her kind, rich, poor, reasonable or unreasonable.
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by unphilaz(m): 12:21pm On Dec 16, 2009
true love!

can only be found if such a one knows the Love of God first! and by accepting His love first and from there he/she will see true love else, no true love!
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by ichommy(m): 12:26pm On Dec 16, 2009
still loading
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by foyeks2001(f): 12:27pm On Dec 16, 2009
Uchesuper:

@canal. You can lie abeg. Which man would like to leave d comfort of his sleek ride and beautiful building for a low life one room apartment just 2 get a woman 2 call your own. Don't you think you should lay your cards straight on the table so she can learn 2 trust and respect your personality from d onset of d relationship. Wat if d lady is searching 4 one wit whom she can grow with financially instead of an already-made man like yourself. Well I think true love comes from d maker and one attracts his or her kind, rich, poor, reasonable or unreasonable.

dont mind the guy jare
@canal
wat are u feeling like??
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Spyker: 12:29pm On Dec 16, 2009
Yes and No.
Yes, because, you have to find a rich lady who doesn't care about your wealth and is ready for love. The type that will pay for your shoes to be polished and buy you cloths without asking you for kobo. That for me is true love because money is not the issue.
No, because as the saying goes,"NO MONEY, NO HONEY". Some girls may hide that they are not interested in your wealth but in truth, they are only trying to appear simple. They are ready to worship you without asking for a kobo in as much as they as with you and know that you take them serious.
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by freshmoney(m): 12:33pm On Dec 16, 2009
190:

No they cant

Silly you! Why must you be always specific? You want people to notice you right? Remember a lot of folks on here are so rich that a piece of suit they put on  can buy your freakin' camry; yet they keep mute . Likes of you are first timers; it is not a new thing.

Straight to the Point, try to be putting this in your noddle  that not every girl is freaked with this car thing. Some ladies might just buy you and your over rated camry. No grudges 190, but don't make a car your priority

Stop being a juvenile. When you are 4 years into marriage ,then you will know what I mean. Your home will be your priority by then,not an ordinary car
Re: Can A Wealthy Man Ever Find True Love? by Nobody: 12:34pm On Dec 16, 2009
No because the point of attraction for a rich guy will be his money.Definitely which bring more ladies to his reach.

A Conversation With Mhisbliss On The Subject Of Homosexuality. / How Did You Propose? / Whatsapp Group STRICKLY For The Married

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 45