Stats: 3,150,409 members, 7,808,458 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:13 PM

Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna (12207 Views)

Rivers State Launches Free Bus Scheme (Photos) / Meet Ajala The Traveller: A Nigerian Traveller Who Toured The World On A Vespa / Tasty Foods For The Northern Nigeria Traveller (2) (3) (4)

Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by nex(m): 3:22pm On Mar 19, 2017
Transit options, passenger guide and tourist information at your fingertips. The Kaduna State Government announces the launch of its travel information website, Travel Thru Kaduna (www.travelthrukaduna.com).

The site has been designed to provide easy access to information for passengers about the transit options available to and from Kaduna, hotel information and local attractions in the state.

“It became necessary to make sure that travellers through Kaduna were made aware of the many options for them to reach their destinations despite worries about the diversion to Kaduna” said Muyiwa Adekeye, Special Adviser on Media to the Governor of Kaduna State, Governor El-Rufai.

“We want to assure them that we are doing everything to ensure a pleasant, safe and stress-free transition regardless of their mode of transfer”.

The Travel Thru Kaduna website brings you regularly updated travel information for all modes of transit from the Kaduna Airport to the Abuja Airport.

Created with the user experience firmly in mind, the website has been designed to provide quick, sharp information on the go even from mobile devices.

SOURCE: http://www.barbaric.com.ng/kaduna-state-launches-traveller-information-website-travelthrukaduna

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by Sellfish(m): 4:38pm On Mar 19, 2017
Yeah......

And Fulani herdsmen are the official travel and tourist guides sad

They want to sell us maggots as macaroni undecided

14 Likes

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by veekid(m): 4:38pm On Mar 19, 2017
Buhari sef

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by Tazdroid(m): 4:39pm On Mar 19, 2017
This is a great development considering the current state of things in Kaduna

**modified**

Just opened the site, it's quite user friendly and has a beautiful home page

I hope say them no use millions of tax payers' naira build the site like one super minister do one time like that

15 Likes

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by datopaper(m): 4:39pm On Mar 19, 2017
Good initiative, Good Governor

Safe journey

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by Flexherbal(m): 4:39pm On Mar 19, 2017
Nice one!
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by Jerryojozy(m): 4:39pm On Mar 19, 2017
Nice one. very informative

Genius J
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by momodub: 4:40pm On Mar 19, 2017
Nice
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by DollarAngel(m): 4:40pm On Mar 19, 2017
Nonsense

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by bigtt76(f): 4:41pm On Mar 19, 2017
Nice one. Someone must have hammered here sha grin but give it to them. Thinking out of the box. My only grouse? Not using the.ng domain name angry

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by dessz(m): 4:41pm On Mar 19, 2017
ok, but isn't this supposed to have been done sooner like yrs ago. its not that we lack fund its just that we lack ideas. anyways thumbs up
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by Tajolo(m): 4:42pm On Mar 19, 2017
Good one from kaduna
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by segebase(m): 4:42pm On Mar 19, 2017
bubu dey try small small

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by SageTravels: 4:43pm On Mar 19, 2017
Nice development

working on similar project. Make i steal some idea.
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by anonimi: 4:43pm On Mar 19, 2017
Tajolo:
Good one from kaduna

.....after paying off the Fulani herdsmen to keep calm and stop killing innocent Christians

cuvox:
Kaduna state Governor Mallam Nasir el-Rufai has said his government has traced some violent,aggrieved Fulani to their countries and paid them to stop the killings of Southern Kaduna natives and the destruction of their communities saying that the renewed violence is carried out by bandits.

El-Rufai made this known while fielding questions from some select Journalists in his office in Kaduna.

He said: “For southern Kaduna, we didn’t understand what was going on and we decided to set up a committee under Gen. Martin Luther Agwai (rtd) to find out what was going on there. What was established was that the root of the problem has a history starting from the 2011 post election violence.

“Fulani herdsmen from across Africa bring their cattle down towards Middle Belt and Southern Nigeria. The moment the rains starts around March, April, they start moving them up to go back to their various communities and countries.

“Unfortunately, it was when they were moving up with their cattle across Southern Kaduna that the elections of 2011 took place and the crisis trapped some of them.

“Some of them were from Niger, Cameroon, Chad, Mali and Senegal. Fulanis are in 14 African countries and they traverse this country with the cattle.“So many of these people were killed, cattle lost and they organised themselves and came back to revenge.

“So a lot of what was happening in Southern Kaduna was actually from outside Nigeria. We got a hint that the late Governor Patrick Yakowa got this information and he sent someone to go round some of these Fulani communities, but of course after he died, the whole thing stopped. That is what we inherited. But the Agwai committee established that.

“We took certain steps. We got a group of people that were going round trying to trace some of these people in Cameroon, Niger republic and so on to tell them that there is a new governor who is Fulani like them and has no problem paying compensations for lives lost and he is begging them to stop killing.“In most of the communities, once that appeal was made to them, they said they have forgiven

.There are one or two that asked for monetary compensation. They said they have forgiven the death of human beings, but want compensation for cattle. We said no problem, and we paid some. As recently as two weeks ago, the team went to Niger republic to attend one Fulani gathering that they hold every year with a message from me.

source http://www.vanguardngr.com/2016/12/weve-paid-fulani-stop-killings-southern-kaduna-el-rufai/

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by reyscrub(m): 4:44pm On Mar 19, 2017
Good development to the state.

By now, the business nature of the state will have picked up so much as many people will be building more hotels, shopping mall, recreation centre, tourism, accommodation, services etc due to the temporary hosting of Abuja international airport.

I suggest that let some key giant agency in few state in Nigeria be temporarily be hosting in other state to boost their business nature like Lagos International airport be brought to Ekiti state, CBN head quarter in Abuja be brought to Osun State, NNPC in Port Harcourt be brought to Kogi, Tinker port & Custom clearing port in Lagos be brought to Ondo State etc.

Plis my fellow erudite nairalander, am I representing your view well to develop all state in Nigeria?

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by mmsen: 4:44pm On Mar 19, 2017
mrkdata:
For what

For all the people whose travel plans have been altered by the Abuja airport closure.
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by Capableben(m): 4:45pm On Mar 19, 2017
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by Olukat(m): 4:46pm On Mar 19, 2017
Hope herdsmen grazing path isn't affected?

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by sammyj: 4:47pm On Mar 19, 2017
This government is trying their best to make Kaduna travelling hub against Abuja! ! angry shocked
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by aare07(m): 4:47pm On Mar 19, 2017
T
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by olumose001(m): 4:48pm On Mar 19, 2017
and some of the best hotels were left out of the list of hotels
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by AngelicBeing: 4:49pm On Mar 19, 2017
sad
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by anonimi: 4:50pm On Mar 19, 2017
mmsen:
For all the people whose travel plans have been altered by the Abuja airport closure.

........which was UNNECESSARY.
That is what we get from a vision-less federal government run by a dullard for two years.

Runway at Glasgow Airport replaced as Scotland slept

A major civil engineering project has been taking place since last November while most of Scotland was asleep.
The runway at Glasgow airport has been resurfaced using the latest asphalt technology.
But there's been minimal disruption because they've been doing it piece by piece in the middle of the night. The airport must be ready to reopen at 06:00.

So at just after 23:00 a convoy drives onto the darkened runway.

First comes traffic management with 600 traffic cones to enforce a strict one way system.
Then the specialist vehicles: planers, pavers, rollers, sweepers and a gaggle of repurposed fire engines whose high platforms now carry huge floodlights.
Night becomes day again. Almost 200 workers have to be able to see what they're doing.

More from: http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-39249086

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by Obere4u: 4:50pm On Mar 19, 2017
anonimi:

.....after paying off the Fulani herdsmen to keep calm and stop killing innocent Christians

he paid them for damages
didn't Obiano pay compensation to some fulanis?

Applaud a good deed when you see or hear about one

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by wellmax(m): 4:51pm On Mar 19, 2017
Good.
Inasmuch as I'm beginning to dislike Elrufai, i think he runs a thinking government.
This is applaudable.

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by eph123(f): 4:52pm On Mar 19, 2017
Very commendable
Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by anonimi: 4:53pm On Mar 19, 2017

Re: Kaduna State Launches Traveller Information Website – Travelthrukaduna by mmsen: 4:54pm On Mar 19, 2017
anonimi:

........which was UNNECESSARY.
That is what we get from a vision-less federal government run by a dullard for two years.

That may be so. I'm not privy to the extent of the damage to the tarmac.

I don't understand why they had to use Kaduna instead of Minna which is closer and safer.

How To Travel Home This December. / Getting Married In Europe / Ukrainian Embassy Visa Interview