Stats: 3,148,962 members, 7,803,186 topics. Date: Saturday, 20 April 2024 at 10:57 AM

Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! - Fashion - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! (19611 Views)

Please Recommend A Good Cream For A Dark Skinned Person / Best Beauty And Makeup Tips For Dark Skin / Dark Skinned Women Do Find Life Unfair (2) (3) (4)

Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 3:15pm On Apr 30, 2017
It seems nairaland has being taken over by those wanting to bleach or tone or those selling the products .No one discusses products,regimens or tips for dark skinned women .
There is no such thing as an Ugly woman just a lazy woman.
On this forum we will all give each other tips ,products etc.
Dark skinned is more valuable that light skinned,if I want to lighten One week is too much and 500 naira is enough or even less however I dare a light skinned lady to darken with out spending ,or damaging ...intact she can't do it .
When a dark skinned is polished and glowing its more appreciated than light skin

*we won't tolerate advert of any skin lightening product*
Just 100% organic

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 3:17pm On Apr 30, 2017
Getting good things doesn't cone easy

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 3:18pm On Apr 30, 2017
I hope my dark skinned sisters will join hands in making this a success..we need to help each other and encourage others that black is beautiful you just have to work on it and flaunt it
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by mr1759: 3:26pm On Apr 30, 2017
I need a good cream for my dark skin daughter
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 3:33pm On Apr 30, 2017
mr1759:

Madam,she is just a baby....her skin is too soft for harsh creams
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by mr1759: 3:42pm On Apr 30, 2017
lazygal:

Madam,she is just a baby....her skin is too soft for harsh creams

am a man, my daughter is going to eight years, are u saying I should not rub her cream to maintain her dark skin?

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 3:59pm On Apr 30, 2017
mr1759:

am a man, my daughter is going to eight years, are u saying I should not rub her cream to maintain her dark skin?

Oga,no be madam supposed handle this area ? grin

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by mr1759: 4:52pm On Apr 30, 2017
lazygal:

Oga,no be madam supposed handle this area ? grin

nor be this buhari regime, everybody is discovering his talent this time even me, I go soon open saloon, please if you know any good cream let me know

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:09pm On Apr 30, 2017
mr1759:

nor be this buhari regime, everybody is discovering his talent this time even me, I go soon open saloon, please if you know any good cream let me know

Sir,if you can I will advise u get her Averno for babies .its really nice and some adults prefer the lotion to the the regular one

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:14pm On Apr 30, 2017
mr1759:

Sir,if you can I will advise u get her Averno for babies .its really nice and some adults prefer the lotion to the the regular one

Or chicco baby products precisely chicco baby moments lotion .these are paraben free products and even adults use them ..a friend who has sensitive skin uses the products and pple always assume shes goes for peels etc

St Ives also .. I have uploaded my favourites of them all

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:15pm On Apr 30, 2017
Should u insist on regular lotions then please do get her st Ives ..they are paraben free and these are my favourites ;

1 Share

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:20pm On Apr 30, 2017
Some recommended lotions for dark skin as time goes I will be updating

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:21pm On Apr 30, 2017
More
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:23pm On Apr 30, 2017
And more.. For Vaseline aloe and cocoa butter are really nice oats was till they altered the formula ...however u can still try the oat
St Ives as uploaded above is good and for those that prefer baby products try the aveeno and chicco

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:27pm On Apr 30, 2017
Yes ..Revlon grin if it wasn't good una for no dey see am for shops.. I advise you add pure olive oil for that extra moisture and glow

Good old Palmers cocoa butter... People swear by it for others it darkens them but one thing for sure its good .it does tone some ladies also

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:30pm On Apr 30, 2017
We shall as time goes discuss exfoliating using organic stuffs not chemical as dark skin prefers organics and oil .it gives best results when u use organuc s

I expect all my African queens to assist by uploading more recommended products as well as tips
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by Ayofaks(f): 11:18pm On Apr 30, 2017
mr1759:
Oga get shea butter...pls original Shea butter not all those you put down and ants wld start crawling all over cos it's been mixed with something else
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 9:58am On May 01, 2017
Ayofaks:
Oga get shea butter...pls original Shea butter not all those you put down and ants wld start crawling all over cos it's been mixed with something else

A high percentage complain of Shea butter .... I for one am not a Shea butter fan and so are a lot around me. How ever it works for some people.

If he is to use Shea butter then I suggest he uses ekpomi oil its gotten from palm kennel but lighter than palms kennel oil .used on babies very well. My kogi sisters will know it.
Hope I spelt it well
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by Ayofaks(f): 11:15am On May 01, 2017
lazygal:

A high percentage complain of Shea butter .... I for one am not a Shea butter fan and so are a lot around me. How ever it works for some people.

If he is to use Shea butter then I suggest he uses ekpomi oil its gotten from palm kennel but lighter than palms kennel oil .used on babies very well. My kogi sisters will know it.
Hope I spelt it well
High % bawo? What kind of complaints?
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 2:26pm On May 01, 2017
Ayofaks:
High % bawo? What kind of complaints?

Darkening of skin some complain it causes pimples or rashes but most is darkening of skin complexion sha
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by Ayofaks(f): 4:16pm On May 01, 2017
lazygal:

Darkening of skin some complain it causes pimples or rashes but most is darkening of skin complexion sha
Well that means they're naturally dark.
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:12pm On May 01, 2017
Ayofaks:
Well that means they're naturally dark.

No ,aunty
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by Nobody: 8:06pm On May 01, 2017
lazygal:
And more.. For Vaseline aloe and cocoa butter are really nice oats was till they altered the formula ...however u can still try the oat
St Ives as uploaded above is good and for those that prefer baby products try the aveeno and chicco
the oats wasn't nice, it left a sticky feel to the skin, that is why it was altered
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by Nobody: 8:09pm On May 01, 2017
I personally am not a cream person, it makes me sweat,I prefer body oils instead, tired of using coconut oil, pls recommend some good body oils.
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 9:07pm On May 01, 2017
funmisticqueen:
the oats wasn't nice, it left a sticky feel to the skin, that is why it was altered

Total moisture? It actually moisturiser well and had vitamin b in it also soften skin when intensive was brought in many pple complained.
I really don't get y companies wakevup and change what is perfect,okay did it and is losing customers,jergens follow do am too haba
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 9:10pm On May 01, 2017
funmisticqueen:
I personally am not a cream person, it makes me sweat,I prefer body oils instead, tired of using coconut oil, pls recommend some good body oils.

Olive if u can get the evo and pure market is flooded with adulterated
Sesame
Jojoba
Palm kennel
Argan oil ..be careful on where and how u buy it ,also expensive
Almond oil

I also don't use creams am into organics and I use olive oil ,mask with aloe vera right now to restore my skin..I do change as there are over 1000ce natural masks but for now its aloe vera, I scrub with salt and milk ,my soap is black soap

1 Share

Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 9:10pm On May 01, 2017
lazygal:

Total moisture? It actually moisturiser well and had vitamin b in it also soften skin when intensive was brought in many pple complained.
I really don't get y companies wakevup and change what is perfect,olay did it and is losing customers,jergens follow do am too haba
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by Nobody: 9:14am On May 02, 2017
lazygal:

Sesame
Jojoba
Palm kennel
Almond oil

I also don't use creams am into organics and I use olive oil ,mask with aloe vera right now to restore my skin..I do change as there are over 1000ce natural masks but for now its aloe vera, I scrub with salt and milk ,my soap is black soap
thanks
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by Nobody: 9:15am On May 02, 2017
lazygal:

Sesame
Jojoba
Palm kennel
Almond oil

thanks
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by Sleekbaby(f): 9:29am On May 02, 2017
Nice thread, I'm following
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by Ellyne(f): 4:38pm On May 02, 2017
Sleekbaby:
Nice thread, I'm following
Me too
Re: Skin Care For Dark Skinned Women Only! by lazygal: 5:49pm On Oct 20, 2017
Sorry have been away for some time...mod s also contributed .banking people for silly reasons ...seun needs to change some of the mods I swearhiw ever we shall continue

Best Salons For Weave-on Fixing In Lagos / Reno Omokri: Why Must A Woman Be Sexy, When She Can Simply Be Lovely? / ~ Nigerian Fashion Designer Nike Akinola ~

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 84