Stats: 3,149,786 members, 7,806,179 topics. Date: Tuesday, 23 April 2024 at 12:33 PM

Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja - Crime - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Crime / Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja (22953 Views)

Paul Joseph: Police Officer Commits Suicide In Imo / Police Officer Commits Suicide In Nasarawa After Shooting His Wife, Maid (Photo) / Ghanaian Police Officer Commits Suicide After She Was Dumped By Her Fiancé (2) (3) (4)

Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by dre11(m): 7:07am On May 08, 2017
By Taiwo Adeniyi

An Assistant Superintendent of Customs has allegedly committed suicide in Lungu Village, Gwarinpa, Abuja

The cause of the suicide was yet to be ascertained.

Sources said the man, identified as Christian, 44, locked himself in a room and hung himself with a rope on Saturday.

A source said the deceased, who was unmarried, was staying with his brother and was said to have been recently transferred to Lagos before the incident happened.

The Gwarinpa Divisional Police Officer, CSP Nuruddeen Sabo, said the brother whom the deceased stayed with was at a barber’s shop when the incident happened.

He said the man was confirmed dead at the Kubwa General Hospital.

“Exhibits recovered include some drugs and knife.” Preliminary investigation, he said, had revealed that the deceased was sufferering from depression.

https://www.dailytrust.com.ng/news/city-news/customs-officer-commits-suicide-in-gwarinpa/196773.html

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by CplusJason: 7:17am On May 08, 2017
I guess killing himself all by himself has solved his worries. undecided

Please, suicide shouldn't be an option, continue to push until you get there.

13 Likes

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by ayindejimmy(m): 7:17am On May 08, 2017
So sad
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by emmysexxy(f): 7:17am On May 08, 2017
OK

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by joseo: 7:23am On May 08, 2017
there have been more cases of sucide in this present administration than the previous.....well I hope Buhari is hearing.

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by StephenJobs(m): 7:28am On May 08, 2017
Funny world.....some want commit suicide becos no job.........n dis one be AS for custom fa, come dey commit suicide.....na woow, wetin wan b ur reason now?.....Life is truly bigger dan we thought

13 Likes

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by Nobody: 7:51am On May 08, 2017
StephenJobs:
Funny world.....some want commit suicide becos no job.........n dis one be AS for custom fa, come dey commit suicide.....na woow, wetin wan b ur reason now?.....Life is truly bigger dan we thought
well...depression is a mental illness where one is not in total control of his mind and actions especially when bouts of depressive thoughts take full swing, though he may seem to be perfectly normal at other times, u could google on "BAD; major episode depression, and severe depression"...whatever made him depressed though, 44, able bodied, gainfully employed, maybe bad debts, maybe other ailments, maybe social issues as well...there are more nigerians with mental health issues than we realise due to lack of awareness

15 Likes

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by 377: 9:06am On May 08, 2017
Really funny, me That has no job with an msc is crying everyday for job. He That has permanent job is crying hmm.

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by Nobody: 9:21am On May 08, 2017
Eh ya. RIP

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by VcStunner(m): 9:21am On May 08, 2017
Coward
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by smartty68(m): 9:22am On May 08, 2017
So suicide is now a hobby or abi a talent in Nigeria

Ok. Kwontinu

A kolomental in uniform no be small matter o whereas the mentally fit once are they ever ready but they won't be given a chance.

Weh done Naija

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by momodub: 9:22am On May 08, 2017
Ohh nooo
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by stanley99a(m): 9:22am On May 08, 2017
So sad. But suicide is not the best option
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by idris4r83(m): 9:22am On May 08, 2017
Like can b funny. Some are desperately looking for job, to some the same job is not satisfactory enough, some desperately want to get married while some are damn tired of the same marriage and see their wife as a burden, to some been a graduate is their utmost happiness, while some have every qualifications that can b obtained from an institution and still get unfulfilled by life, to some getting a child is their own best happiness while to some their children is their worst nightmares. May God makes us satisfied with our life and also enrich us with fulfilment of life with the little we have.

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by Nobody: 9:23am On May 08, 2017
What's really going on
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by sbashir10(m): 9:23am On May 08, 2017
“Anyone desperate enough for suicide should be desperate enough to go to creative extremes to solve problems: elope at midnight, stow away on the boat to New Zealand and start over, do what they always wanted to do but were afraid to try.” *richard bach*

Many people who contemplate suicide don’t realize how much enjoyment they could get out of life if they challenged these feelings. This quote by Richard Bach says that if you are desperate enough for suicide, you should be able to use other extreme methods to overcome problems and cope with life. If there were things that you always wanted to try, you mind as well do those things before you end your life. Since there are so many fun things to do, you mind as well build up the courage to do them while living rather than permanently ending your life. This quote should serve as a calling to do the things that you’ve always wanted to do, without any fear.

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by ekensi01: 9:24am On May 08, 2017
Who use to tell people that Sucide is the way out of any problem? Keep decieving yourselve. Straight to Hell no regrates. If Judas Iscariot didnt enter heaven, sir your will not even near it.

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by SillyMods: 9:26am On May 08, 2017
He might have been of of those seriously pained by Buhari's refusal to resign.
If anyone else is here pained that Buhari is still alive and ruling, make dem hang too.

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by aderosh(f): 9:26am On May 08, 2017
RIP,but suicide is nt the best option.its even a sin.
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by burkingx(f): 9:27am On May 08, 2017

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by burkingx(f): 9:28am On May 08, 2017
cool cool cool
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by Victornezzar: 9:28am On May 08, 2017
joseo:
there have been more cases of sucide in this present administration than the previous.....well I hope Buhari is hearing.
President dat has a bad ear
He can't hear anything......dey do use sign language 4 him dats y he's slow in doing tinz

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by Hillarie(m): 9:29am On May 08, 2017
ztapi:

well...depression is a mental illness where one is not in total control of his mind and actions especially when bouts of depressive thoughts take full swing, though he may seem to be perfectly normal at other times, u could google on "BAD; major episode depression, and severe depression"...whatever made him depressed though, 44, able bodied, gainfully employed, maybe bad debts, maybe other ailments, maybe social issues as well...there are more nigerians with mental health issues than we realise due to lack of awareness

Maybe Religious issues too
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by Franzinni: 9:29am On May 08, 2017
A brave man... For ending it on his own terms...

If you are suffering in this life and you are enduring it.... It is cowardly.

The only reason you are afraid is because you don't know where you will go when you die... Let me tell you this... Heaven or hell is a myth.

No one remembers where there were before they were born.... Don't expect to remember where you are after you die.....

You just simple stop existing simple....

Don't ask me how I know..... It is a long story.

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by darkckUSA: 9:32am On May 08, 2017
That's how they and the police die.. A mystery
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by CplusJason: 9:35am On May 08, 2017
Franzinni:
A brave man... For ending it on his own terms...

If you are suffering in this life and you are enduring it.... It is cowardly.

The only reason you are afraid is because you don't know where you will go when you die... Let me tell you this... Heaven or hell is a myth.

No one remembers where there were before they were born.... Don't expect to remember where you are after you die.....

You just simple stop existing simple....

Don't ask me how I know..... It is a long story.
undecided Hello sir

Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by GeneralOjukwu: 9:36am On May 08, 2017
Don't be surprised if the guy was impotent....

"44...not married".... Alarm bells ring.

RIP...his watch has ended!
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by bewla(m): 9:36am On May 08, 2017
one spanal miss
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by Jaabioro(m): 9:36am On May 08, 2017
No qualms he took the best exit way known to him..
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by EnkayDezign: 9:42am On May 08, 2017
RIP officer cry
Re: Customs Officer Commits Suicide In Abuja by Jeezuzpick(m): 9:48am On May 08, 2017
At least he didn't wait till he was on patrol with a loaded AK47 to spray a passing bus before ending himself.

It's sad he had to do this, but I try to look on the bright side.

Officer, RIP sha.

Woman Brutalises, Hides 13-year-old Maid From Police (Pictured) / Nasiru Ali Kozzographa To Sue EFCC For Parading Him As ‘Yahoo Boy’ / Mob Sets Young Man Ablaze For Allegedly Stealing Android Phone In Calabar