Stats: 3,150,033 members, 7,807,079 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 09:16 AM

Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? - Jobs/Vacancies - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Jobs/Vacancies / Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? (19653 Views)

High Paying Contract Job Or State Civil Service: Which Should I Choose? / N7.2million Contract Job For 15 Months OR Permanent Job Of N150k Per Month (2) (3) (4)

Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by xcellinking(m): 9:13pm On Jun 08, 2017
Fellow NLers please I need your take on this. I currently have a full time job - a career building kinda job. However, after a CBT TEST with Zenith Bank for job offer which I only learnt on the CBT Test day that it's a contract job, I was called for an interview but I rescheduled the interview due to pressing tasks at my current workplace.

Meanwhile, as I wait for the call back, I want to know the pros and cons of this. Should I leave my present job for it?
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by emandman: 9:18pm On Jun 08, 2017
Stick to Ur job bro

54 Likes 1 Share

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by Jostico: 9:27pm On Jun 08, 2017
Before you got that job, did it hurt you?

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by Appliedmaths(m): 10:11pm On Jun 08, 2017
xcellinking:
Fellow NLers please I need your take on this. I currently have a full time job - a career building kinda job. However, after a CBT TEST with Zenith Bank for job offer which I only learnt on the CBT Test day that it's a contract job, I was called for an interview but I rescheduled the interview due to pressing tasks at my current workplace.

Meanwhile, as I wait for the call back, I want to know the pros and cons of this. Should I leave my present job for it?

You've answered yourself, unless say u wan hustle cash travel out then take the zenith bank Job else stick to your career ladder and climb all the way up.

13 Likes

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by adewumiopeyemi(m): 10:46pm On Jun 08, 2017
Stick on ur job contract job$ they can sack anytime believe me

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by davide470(m): 11:00pm On Jun 08, 2017
@OP,

Stick to your job. If it is not a full time employment in a bank, forget it.

adewumiopeyemi:
Stick on ur job contract job$ they can sack anytime believe me

How far na, brotherly?

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by Adesiji77: 11:18pm On Jun 08, 2017
@xcellinking

Focus on your full-time job. Thank me later cool

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by HarunaWest(m): 12:17am On Jun 09, 2017
xcellinking:

the zenith contract job aint bad brow... depends on how u see life... u can also build a career as well in zenith bank. buh u must be ready to be in a contract staff position for at least 3 to 4 years..... they rarely employ bsc holders full time,except ur uncle na jim ovia and u gat ican or experience. for graduate assistant, u have to serve em on contract basis for a while before they confirm you.

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by scarplanet(m): 2:29am On Jun 09, 2017
davide470:
@OP,

How far na, brotherly?

Davide my man.. I am sure u wont know me with my new moniker grin grin
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by ednut1(m): 5:31am On Jun 09, 2017
Beta flee. 75k plus frustration for at least 3 years no worth am.

24 Likes 1 Share

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by davide470(m): 5:52am On Jun 09, 2017
scarplanet:

Davide my man.. I am sure u wont know me with my new moniker grin grin
Who i be??

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by GeoOla25(m): 6:09am On Jun 09, 2017
ednut1:
Beta flee. 75k plus frustration for at least 3 years no worth am.
75k shu...pension and tax inclusive?

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by adewumiopeyemi(m): 7:10am On Jun 09, 2017
Baba I dey low key it has been a wile
davide470:
@OP,

How far na, brotherly?

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by emmayayodeji(m): 7:16am On Jun 09, 2017
Is it the same zenith bank they robbed yesterday?

22 Likes

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by NwaAmaikpe: 7:41am On Jun 09, 2017

Take the job and become Baba for the girls

Naija girls no dey use eye see Zenith bank staff.
That Big Z logo works wonders for girls in this Zoo

I ran into one Instagram slay queen at a plaza last week... She was fronting this dude like crazy...because he works in Zenith Bank and all.

Turns out he is even an unconfirmed Zenith Bank contract Driver at Ughelli

28 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by omonlaa: 7:42am On Jun 09, 2017
Gates.
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by Antoeni(m): 7:42am On Jun 09, 2017
Weight ur options carefully
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by tofolo(m): 7:42am On Jun 09, 2017
That would be your biggest mistake this year.

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by ERONX(m): 7:42am On Jun 09, 2017
Focus on your full time job, if not you end up loosing at both ends. Contract jobs are contractual and they run for a stipulated time in the contract. Once the stipulated time is over you end up unemployed.

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by Kylekent59: 7:42am On Jun 09, 2017
emmayayodeji:
Is it the same zenith bank they robbed yesterday?

Noo. That happened in february
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by jetroolowole(m): 7:43am On Jun 09, 2017
Both jobs should be a means to an end. That end is to build a passive income business. In chapter three of my book Business Quadrants Wealthflow Theory, I discuss the Business Quadrants Golden Rule of Wealth that is, how to use your current job to build a passive income business. Before you make the switch, you have to weigh the pro and cons.

However, you have to keep in mind what I called the Business Quadrants secret rule of wealth -
Never use income from an active income to build another active income business

If you read the first three chapters of the book, it will be of great help in your decision making. You can download it here - http://jetroolowole.com/bqwt-free-edition/

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by robosky02(m): 7:43am On Jun 09, 2017
xcellinking:

let me be blunt

don't take the job

you have something that you are building as a career right stay there and build it up

the bank is just a contact job like you said maybe you will spend 2 to 4 years there as a contact staff, and when the contract expire they will fire you
then you will be back to square one.
forget the "I am a banker" phrase, don't deceive your self know exactly what you want out of life

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by GeneralOjukwu: 7:43am On Jun 09, 2017
He be like say you get bulletproof you no see the video yesterday ?

Just kidding. ...good luck in your quest! Don't know anything about banking...

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by sirculynz(m): 7:43am On Jun 09, 2017
no
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by Adeevah(m): 7:44am On Jun 09, 2017
You can keep the both
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by Monalisa185(f): 7:44am On Jun 09, 2017
keep both na, you can probably make both part time. Dem no dey sidon one place watch masquerades
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by mensos544: 7:45am On Jun 09, 2017
Idiot go nau. On condition that, if your present work place will accept u after all else fgt it.
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by WHALEY7(m): 7:45am On Jun 09, 2017
Bro please stick to your job. Since its a career building job and if the pay is reasonable to an extent, stick to it.

The sky is ur limit.

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by Bondesniger(m): 7:45am On Jun 09, 2017
check the future and take home
takehome*future should be = your target
Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by nedzuby: 7:46am On Jun 09, 2017
Stick to your job. Except you want to be slavey forever

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by NCP: 7:46am On Jun 09, 2017
Stick to your current job.

Re: Should I Leave My Full Time Job For A Contract Job At Zenith Bank? by africandollar: 7:46am On Jun 09, 2017
Which one pays more? You can work out based on how long the contract would last.

Step-by-Step CV Writing for Entry Level (samples included) / When You Eventually Get That Dream Job / Salary Structure Of NTA, FRCN And VON?