Stats: 3,150,008 members, 7,806,929 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 07:12 AM

Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? - Travel - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Travel / Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? (48794 Views)

Which Foreign Country Can I Travel To Without Visa / 6 Reasons Why Nigeria Is A Better Place To Live Than Foreign Country / Can I Travel To Australia With N4.5 Million? (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply) (Go Down)

Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by dammyjo112: 10:11pm On Jul 06, 2017
Hello NLanders, I am 20 years of age and intend going back to school to study computer science. I am interested in studying outside the country, since the CS courses here look crappy (I know this because i have helped some students with their school projects/assignment).

I have been able to save 2.5M in the past 9 months (Made from blogging). I make on average 200k per month. I don't have any properties (Land or House) in Nigeria. I have taken 4 gap years (Which might be an issue with my visa interviewer).

Considering all this limitation, Which (good) foreign country can i study in ? (I know germany no longer have free tuition, and other ones have crazy visa bond).

16 Likes

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by kennyunlimited(m): 10:56pm On Jul 06, 2017
I would av recommended Germany but 2.5M is not enof..

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by dammyjo112: 11:13pm On Jul 06, 2017
kennyunlimited:
I would av recommended Germany but 2.5M is not enof..
Whats a good enough amount to study in germany ?. Don't mind waiting till next year.
Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by sobastical: 1:06am On Jul 07, 2017
Lithuania or Estonia

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by komia: 4:32am On Jul 07, 2017
Kenya

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by tensazangetsu20(m): 10:26am On Jul 07, 2017
Why not get into a premier institution in Nigeria like unilag or UI. Strive to get a strong first class or second class upper and you can look to going to a world class institution for a masters or a PhD. That money won't get you a degree in any sound university. Not every university abroad is better than what we have in Nigeria.

However, that money can be put into learning professional courses. Computer science is a course where your skillset matters more than degrees. The ball is in your court, play it however you wish.

Don't waste your time, money or resources going to a nonsense school abroad.

180 Likes 15 Shares

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by Nobody: 12:23pm On Jul 07, 2017
But where is lalasticlala sef kiss
Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by Gerrard59(m): 1:51pm On Jul 07, 2017
If you can make it 4 million, Japan or South Korea will be the best fit. Just ensure you are ready to learn the language quickly and work while schooling (The money won't be enough in the long run coupled with living costs. It will be stressful. Well, working while schooling is).

There, you have good schools (by world standards). Or follow this route especially the bolded. All those CCNA, Oracle Certification dem.

tensazangetsu20:
Why not get into a premier institution in Nigeria like unilag or UI. Strive to get a strong first class or second class upper and you can look to going to a world class institution for a masters or a PhD. That money won't get you a degree in any sound university. Not every university abroad is better than what we have in Nigeria.

However, that money can be put into learning professional courses. Computer science is a course where your skillset matters more than degrees. The ball is in your court, play it however you wish.

Don't waste your time, money or resources going to a nonsense school abroad.

13 Likes

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by Leonbonapart(m): 2:45pm On Jul 07, 2017
Why not do business with the money or continue your blogging

19 Likes

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by Nobody: 2:45pm On Jul 07, 2017
I suggest u go to Yemen, Leave all dis ipob youths saying Germany, dey don't want the best for u
Meanwhile Baba is coming back next week

11 Likes 1 Share

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by sukkot: 2:45pm On Jul 07, 2017
togo

yeye man go and start business with that money. education is overrated.

100 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by Fadiga24(m): 2:46pm On Jul 07, 2017
South Sudan. cheesy

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by Nobody: 2:46pm On Jul 07, 2017
Nigeria.

2 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by whitering: 2:46pm On Jul 07, 2017
shoo! Afghanistan for sure.

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by IgboticGirl(f): 2:46pm On Jul 07, 2017
Afghanistan cool cool cool cool

all of una wicked ....u cannot even give this young man advice

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by Nobody: 2:46pm On Jul 07, 2017
Central African Republic. CAR or Niger Republic
Go to Udegbe North Amelican Universty, Seme and thank me later.

45 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by free2ryhme: 2:46pm On Jul 07, 2017
dammyjo112:
Hello NLanders, I am 20 years of age and intend going back to school to study computer science. I am interested in studying outside the country, since the CS courses here look crappy (I know this because i have helped some students with their school projects/assignment).

I have been able to save 2.5M in the past 9 months (Made from blogging). I make on average 200k per month. I don't have any properties (Land or House) in Nigeria. I have taken 4 gap years (Which might be an issue with my visa interviewer).

Considering all this limitation, Which (good) foreign country can i study in ? (I know germany no longer have free tuition, and other ones have crazy visa bond).

Go to oluwole

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by lonecatt(m): 2:46pm On Jul 07, 2017
you can try africa countries like benin republic and the likes,our naira is no where compared to foreign countries that use dollars,no thanks to the apc government that have further helped to kill the naira

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by NLorubebe(m): 2:46pm On Jul 07, 2017
Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by Taiwo20(m): 2:47pm On Jul 07, 2017
dammyjo112:

Finland, Benin, Ghana, Biafra

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by SeniorZato(m): 2:47pm On Jul 07, 2017
2.5m? Abeg lets go party

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by SommyNwaba(m): 2:47pm On Jul 07, 2017
Congo or Jamaica But be ready to learn whatagwan language grin

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by free2ryhme: 2:48pm On Jul 07, 2017
Una don hear money

Everybody don dey give advise

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by paulchineduN(m): 2:48pm On Jul 07, 2017
Mmm don dey pay like tomorrow no dey. BTW, Wait and avail urself wiser choices before

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by Nobody: 2:49pm On Jul 07, 2017
Germany

cc: Eke40seven

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by tempex88(m): 2:49pm On Jul 07, 2017
i think SA but not too sure.

Re: Which Foreign Country Can I Study In With 2.5 Million? by AfonjaBoston: 2:49pm On Jul 07, 2017
None .
Go to OAU or Lag spend 350k on both masters and PhD use the "knowledge" gotten to invest the remaining 2million and change.
Thank me later.

Don't go and waste your life serving the white man and marrying Oyinbo for immigration benefit.live fake credit life no tangible liquid cash in bank account. Student visa for white man country is just a revenue earning strategy for that country they don't care about you. They haven't cared enough for their citizen na one African booty scratcher them go care for??

Boy use your number 6

Fuckkkkkkk the white man's land.
Nigeria is the best country in the world

78 Likes 8 Shares

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8) (9) (10) ... (12) (Reply)

Missing Russian Couple Found Dead After 12 Years In Their Car At Bottom Of River / Eko Boulevard Completed By Eko Atlantic City, Nigeria's 1st Eight Lane City Road / Saudi Arabia’s Team Plane Catches Fire In Mid Air

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 25