Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,143,218 members, 7,780,405 topics. Date: Thursday, 28 March 2024 at 01:44 PM

PHP Gurus - Please Help With A Form. Thank You - Programming - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Science/Technology / Programming / PHP Gurus - Please Help With A Form. Thank You (1616 Views)

Needs A Registration Page With A Form Print Out / New To Python, Gurus Please Help Solve These Challenges. Thanks. / Java Gurus Please I Need This Little Assignment Solved ''appreciation Involved" (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

PHP Gurus - Please Help With A Form. Thank You by success9(m): 3:29pm On Jul 13, 2017
Hello gurus (I doff my hat).

I'm having an issue with a form that I initially thought will be easy to deal with (I'm just learning PHP). I created a list of fictitious users with the following data stored in my database: username, password, email, phone, sex, date of birth, country, state and some other columns with boolean values.

This is the form:
<Form>
<Select type="text" name="sex">
<Option value="1">Male</option>
<Option value="2">Female</option>
</select>
<Br>
<Input type="number" name="from" value="" placeholder="from">
<Input type="numbe" name="to" value="" placeholder="to">
<Input type="text" name="country" value="" placeholder="country">
<Input type="text" name="state" value="" placeholder="state">
<Input type="submit" name="submit" value="Search">

I have tried with the little knowledge I have to query my database but I keep getting error with my age calculation.

How do I go about it?
Secondly, how do I get it to return list of users with matched results with each list coming with an array(username, profile pic, location and age).

I will be grateful.
Re: PHP Gurus - Please Help With A Form. Thank You by Caustics: 3:44pm On Jul 13, 2017
success9: