Stats: 3,148,579 members, 7,801,665 topics. Date: Thursday, 18 April 2024 at 07:43 PM

Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal - Sports - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal (1482 Views)

Rivers United Sign Afelokhai And Anaemena From Enyimba / OFFICIAL: Manchester United Sign Aaron Wan-bissaka From Crystal Palace For £50m / Nigerian Condemns Signing Of Matic On Manchester United Facebook Page, Got Slamm (2) (3) (4)

Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 4:05pm On Jul 31, 2017
Breaking: Manchester United sign Nemaja Matic from Chelsea FC

Manchester United is delighted to announce the signing of Nemanja Matic from Chelsea on a three-year contract, with an option to extend for a further year.

The 28-year-old Serbian international midfielder has won a number of club and individual honours including league titles in both England and Portugal.

Jose Mourinho said: "Nemanja is a Manchester United player and a Jose Mourinho player. He represents everything we want in a footballer; loyalty, consistency, ambition, team player.

"I would like to thank him for his desire to join us because without that, it would be impossible to have him here. I am sure our players and supporters will love him. A big welcome to our new number 31."

Nemanja Matic said: "I am delighted to have joined Manchester United. To work with Jose Mourinho once again was an opportunity I couldn’t turn down.

"I have enjoyed my time at Chelsea and would like to thank the club and the fans for their support. I cannot wait to meet my new team-mates and to start training with them.

"This is a very exciting time for the club and I am looking forward to playing my part in creating more history for this great club."

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features/Football-News/2017/Jul/manchester-united-announces-the-signing-of-nemanja-matic-from-chelsea.aspx

Lalasticla mukina2 honeric01 semid4lyfe

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 4:10pm On Jul 31, 2017
Kyase seunny4lif and my guy, AndrewFarms.

How do you see this.

Three down.
One to go

Mukina2 Chelsea is now our feeder team

We might be in time to break PSG's heart and sign Neymar.

hardon monolisa185 desquad bmvees Alexchubee Apcmyheart bettercreature ammyluv2002 Crownadex
ekhai aieromon

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by kifeyous(m): 4:15pm On Jul 31, 2017
.chai .. I hope he perform sha. Having fellaini and matic in a team can be so.......
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 4:16pm On Jul 31, 2017
kifeyous:
.chai .. I hope he perform sha.
Having fellaini and matic in a team can be so.......

Yeah, I understand it's not easy to have two destroyers in the same team.

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by fedorahat: 4:23pm On Jul 31, 2017
Great news, I hope he performs, a goal against Chelsea will be very sweet.

United for life.
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by seunny4lif(m): 4:26pm On Jul 31, 2017
We are wining the leagues this season
All the cups for Man Utd
Proudlyngwa:

How do you see this.

Three down.
One to go

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by fedorahat: 4:28pm On Jul 31, 2017
seunny4lif:
All the cups for Man Utd

Oga you greedy oh shocked

Anyway United 4 lyf
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by kifeyous(m): 4:29pm On Jul 31, 2017
Proudlyngwa:

Yeah, I understand it's not easy to have two destroyers in the same team.
both are sluggish
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 4:35pm On Jul 31, 2017
seunny4lif:
All the cups for Man Utd

I feel you bro.
Let's make it happen grin grin grin

We are unstoppable

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by SportBlogger(m): 4:37pm On Jul 31, 2017

1 Share

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by seunny4lif(m): 4:39pm On Jul 31, 2017
Noooooo

We are winning
fedorahat:

Oga you greedy oh shocked

Anyway United 4 lyf
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 4:44pm On Jul 31, 2017
kifeyous:
both are sluggish

You run pass them grin grin grin

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by aieromon(m): 4:56pm On Jul 31, 2017
£50 million for a 28 year old?

He had better justify his sign on fees!

Now,Pogba can roam freely.
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 5:03pm On Jul 31, 2017
aieromon:

28 is okay, Carrick is 36 and doing marginally well.

It's painful but the market is currently crazy and it's roughly £40 million

Meanwhile flashback from someone he is meant to replace.

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by kifeyous(m): 5:28pm On Jul 31, 2017
Proudlyngwa:

You run pass them grin grin grin
lol i run pass them oo...100m senior category ...btw with herrera and matic doing d dirty job pogba will be able to do his magic upfront
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by fedorahat: 5:29pm On Jul 31, 2017
aieromon:

I believe he will
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by fedorahat: 5:31pm On Jul 31, 2017
kifeyous:
lol i run pass them oo...100m senior category ...btw with herrera and matic doing d dirty job pogba will be able to do his magic upfront
No be to run 100 meters go siddown you fit run 90 minutes
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by ammyluv2002(f): 5:31pm On Jul 31, 2017
Good news, but I seriously want Neymar tongue tongue
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 5:50pm On Jul 31, 2017
ammyluv2002:
Good news, but I seriously want Neymar tongue tongue

Hold on let me put a call across to Woodward

Hello Ed, I got someone who wants to speak with you

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by bercarray(m): 5:57pm On Jul 31, 2017
u welcome bro, we expecting ur performance o, let ur performance make conte wants u back, I hope we are not overloading our midfield like this or na 352 we wan play next season ni with fellaini, carrick, herrera, pogba, mata and now matic, GGMU. just to remind you morata is yet to score.
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by bettercreature(m): 5:58pm On Jul 31, 2017
I never liked the guy he is too slow for my liking anyway its better than nothing grin grin grin grin grin
We seriously need fast attacking electrifying players not someone like Matic
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Ehiscotch(m): 5:59pm On Jul 31, 2017
I certainly hope this guy would at least be a good cover defensively but he lacks the much needed pace and foot work I would love a Man UTD player to have.

He is certainly an added advantage. Although I would have preferred a younger Sanches but Nemanja has all the experience we need.
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 6:06pm On Jul 31, 2017
bercarray:
u welcome bro, we expecting ur performance o, let ur performance make conte wants u back, I hope we are not overloading our midfield like this or na 352 we wan play next season ni with fellaini, carrick, herrera, pogba, mata and now matic, GGMU. just to remind you morata us yet to score.

I believe we will play 3 5 2 at home, and 4 3 3 away.

We are short on holding midfield options, so I believe this is a good addition.
I just hope his determination matches his price.
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by judedwriter(m): 6:34pm On Jul 31, 2017
aieromon:

Like a virus cheesy
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Kyase(m): 6:43pm On Jul 31, 2017
Proudlyngwa:

How do you see this.

Three down.
One to go

hardon monolisa185 desquad bmvees Alexchubee Apcmyheart bettercreature ammyluv2002 Crownadex
ekhai aieromon
lol Neymar on my mind
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Sammmypoko(m): 6:55pm On Jul 31, 2017
My darling chelsea be dumping dem used products to utd.....what a shame.Utd is meant to be the biggest team in England..
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 6:57pm On Jul 31, 2017
Kyase:
lol Neymar on my mind
Proudlyngwa:

Hold on let me put a call across to Woodward

Hello Ed, I got someone who wants to speak with you

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Proudlyngwa(m): 6:58pm On Jul 31, 2017
Sammmypoko:
My darling chelsea be dumping dem used products to utd.....what a shame.Utd is meant to be the biggest team in England..

No small Chelsea is our feeder team.

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by sirfee(m): 7:00pm On Jul 31, 2017
Sammmypoko:
Stop crying like a baby,don't hate what you can't conquer.
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by ekhai(m): 7:07am On Aug 01, 2017
Proudlyngwa:

How do you see this.

Three down.
One to go

ekhai aieromon
They never see anything. Psg should watch His Excellency Jose Mourinho.

Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by Sammmypoko(m): 9:55am On Aug 01, 2017
sirfee:
Stop crying like a baby,don't hate what you can't conquer.
Man.utd is my dumping ground,any player i dont want i always dump them to utd....Mata,Matic,Lukaku....even the manager
Re: Breaking :Manchester United Sign Nemaja Matic on 3 year deal by sirfee(m): 10:24am On Aug 01, 2017
Sammmypoko:

Man.utd is my dumping ground,any player i dont want i always dump them to utd....Mata,Matic,Lukaku....even the manager
Oh! I see,it is just a pity that your dumping ground has won more trophies than you.Your dumping ground is richer than you,how come?

Man Utd Post Record £581m Revenue / Mourinho Wants Big Pay Rise To Sign New Manchester United Contract / Lionel Messi Edging Closer To Set New Record