Stats: 3,150,440 members, 7,808,577 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 01:40 PM

Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River - Nairaland / General (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River (45846 Views)

Villagers Kill Hippopotamus In Ikumo, Kogi State. Photos / Ijaw Man Catches Shark In A River, Poses With It As Villagers Look On. Photos / Rat With A Ring Round Its Neck Trapped In Woman's Shop In Oyo. Photos (2) (3) (4)

Re: Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River by KingRabota: 11:18pm On Oct 19, 2017
SalamRushdie:
If it was Nigeria they will shout peppersoup loading
Pepper soup ko
Elephant soup ni 0!
Re: Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River by kenoz(m): 11:49pm On Oct 19, 2017
this elephant is lucky
if it were to be naija. ... grin
Re: Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River by kenoz(m): 11:49pm On Oct 19, 2017
this elephant is lucky
if it were to be naija. ... grin
Re: Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River by Litmus: 12:04am On Oct 20, 2017
Nairaland and Nigeria are two different things, (obviously aside ) people should realise. Nigerians wont rush to eat elephant without relevance. I mean by this that different peoples in Nigeria have their tolerances and intolerances to foods. Overall, Nigerians, in my experience, are actually very fussy about foods. If you have doubts consider how superstitious Nigerians are. Nigerians are always weary about what you give them to eat – is a food poisonous, was it once a humanbeing, is a food laced with medicine (witchcraft) is a food ancestrally dirty (culturally forbidding) and so on. Many tribes will only consume fish and vegetables. I am Nigerian and I am horrified by the stuff Nairaland gives the impression I or my people will eat. I supose Nigerians love to joke and poke fun unfortunatly these jibs become truths to outsiders.

once, Nigerians down south actually scorned Housa goats - the leggy soft type with floppy ears- they thought that those goats were little children in disguise.
Re: Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River by Kobicove(m): 4:41am On Oct 20, 2017
If this were to be in Nigeria,that elephant is a goner!

We have very little regard for wildlife
Re: Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River by tk4rd: 5:41am On Oct 20, 2017
If Na Nigeria,, not even the bones would remain
Re: Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River by wizod(m): 6:35am On Oct 20, 2017
ttshems:
Just wish we could show this love n help to follow humans
for where? Rather u will see people will useless phones 2 cover d incident instead of rendering help 2 d helper, too bad

Re: Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River by alabiyemmy(m): 7:06am On Oct 20, 2017
If na Nigeria, meat don come.
Re: Villagers In Thailand Rescue Elephant Trapped In The River by omoikea(m): 8:55am On Oct 20, 2017
CaptainJeffry:
After that your POP, you would wish it had never come. Believe me. grin

my case is different

Oyinbo Man Jogging With His Torchlight In Abuja. Photos / Big Monitor Lizard Got Trapped In My Backyard After Devouring 3 Eggs / A Nairalander's Neighbor's Gas Cylinder In Oyigbo, Rivers State (Photos)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 8