Stats: 3,148,881 members, 7,802,847 topics. Date: Friday, 19 April 2024 at 11:12 PM

Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? - Food - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Food / Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? (2033 Views)

How I Made Bitter Leaf Soup (ofe Onugbu) / How To Make Ofe Oha (oha Soup) / "Ofe Akwu" (Igbo Version Of Banga Soup) In Five Easy Steps (2) (3) (4)

Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by Probz(m): 12:55am On Jan 13, 2018
How do you like your bitterleaf soup? Bitter or not bitter at all?
Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by neloyah: 2:30am On Jan 13, 2018
I don't even like ofe onugbu at all..even the "not bitter at all" is too bitter..

Give me egusi,okra,okazi! Anytime,Any weather..

Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by Probz(m): 2:42am On Jan 13, 2018
neloyah:
I don't even like ofe onugbu at all..even the "not bitter at all" is too bitter..

Give me egusi,okra,okazi! Anytime,Any weather..

You saying you can’t eat anything with utazi in it either?
Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by neloyah: 2:51am On Jan 13, 2018
Probz:

You saying you can’t eat anything with utazi in it either?

Basically yeah..

Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by Jimbadly: 5:57am On Jan 14, 2018
Onugbu is the king of soups in Igbo land, especially where I come from. The main soup prepared in every ceremonial occasion. The first soup that our fore fathers ever cooked. Very nutritional and medicinal.

I prefer it non bitter.

Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by Probz(m): 1:54pm On Jan 22, 2018
Jimbadly:
Onugbu is the king of soups in Igbo land, especially where I come from. The main soup prepared in every ceremonial occasion. The first soup that our fore fathers ever cooked. Very nutritional and medicinal.

I prefer it non bitter.

Foremothers.* wink
Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by Jimbadly: 4:09pm On Jan 22, 2018
Probz:

Foremothers.* wink

grin Exactly.

Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by Probz(m): 1:03am On Sep 28, 2021
neloyah:

Basically yeah..

Ehya.
Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by pipnator00(m): 1:16am On Sep 28, 2021
Jimbadly:

I prefer it non bitter.

Your head dey there especially when ogiri is added with stock first.. chai!!

Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by gentlesinna(m): 7:47am On Sep 28, 2021
I prefer it bitter
Re: Ofe Onugbu - Bitter Or Bitterless? by Probz(m): 9:10pm On Sep 28, 2021
gentlesinna:
I prefer it bitter

Ditto. No one should expect onugbu to taste like honey and the more the leaves are washed the more the nutritional value reduces so yeah.

BBNaija:Miracle inspired this Low Fat, Pocket Friendly Potato Porridge Recipe / How To Make Pako Biscuits / Water Fountain Available For Your Cake Table/stand

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 10