Stats: 3,150,284 members, 7,807,960 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 12:08 AM

The Hole In The Wall - Literature (19) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Literature / The Hole In The Wall (434396 Views)

The Wall Between Us. A Novel By EneChelsea / A Short Story - The Wall Between- Haruna Shukurat / lovely new series to read: The Wall Betweeen by Shukura Haruna (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) ... (100) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Silvertrinity(f): 2:31pm On May 25, 2018
OMG!
Dat chief is something else. tnx for the update soul

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Charminee(f): 3:32pm On May 25, 2018
Chief sef... Even in the prison?

Re: The Hole In The Wall by joshnes(m): 4:39pm On May 25, 2018
Will this guy make it to Jos? This one he is passing out gladly. Anyways, great work as usual souloho19. Ride On Bro!

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Raingirl(f): 8:11pm On May 25, 2018
Corruption everywhere..... hw come sum1 convicted for human trafficking is living like a king?
Thanks for the mention & update

Re: The Hole In The Wall by phoenixchap: 9:20pm On May 25, 2018
Raingirl:
Corruption everywhere..... hw come sum1 convicted for human trafficking is living like a king?
Thanks for the mention & update

I tell you it's just the way I heard kirikiri is just another out of proportion but it's a writer's imagination, loving the development every inch.

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Nobody: 12:57am On May 26, 2018
GOD!!!

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Yemike(m): 9:27am On May 26, 2018
The chief is building fortresses of power in prison while his enemies thought he's suffering.

I love this chief's personality.

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Jazmiynne: 10:05am On May 26, 2018
souloho19:
Now calling on the detectives of NL;

Samexdx stephengee12 hadampson dview001 rachealfst alarmednigerian vakjay08 meneski yommy20 prettyrose bibijay123 oyindawealth maltaleeza bakeuhappy supizino queenitee honourable356 debbycreamy dabila olufemiwhit kimkardashian Kimberly west iamloyalty countrygirl ayoshewa donteanz smokeydrinky chisiudeh dupsai sirgoldejike vincad skillful01 captainpower sikells castleberry maryclaire1 modik rhayne kunbeex princessadeola soulminister heemah osch10 Nmaglit forzarush sofiaamrozia misselocon jazmiynne mobecs damselbae igyeseh nanadeeva01 tolezy001 eitsei raintaker slimberry123 segibambo ladysunshine94 khennykhay rchilee dimssy boderline politicalthug Rodriguez12 prisivileth pweetywizzy charytea laraemi emzyme tillaman niwdog jekonmor officialflex bleeze2 cjizzy citygold121 aminatope247 jaesharp emmyn donnad diegonakel ogmeekzy07 hardeybay princesam10 bleeze2 cruzyteekay freshestmanny oluwaemmanuel sleekhoyen sexyolori pinkfeet ayodijex cyber5 succyblinks jupitre cindymorgan shurley22 ayodijex damibiz criis costal alamiendagash jide219 switkera renybenks osmon1996 queendd oroolorun shawdey tlordz toyin223 funnyfun precial419 boldndbeautiful tenniebae mightyfortress rosalieene nawtielizzie yourradiance tzminaj adeculate creeza go4success swankmee marvwhite aka sherlock Holmes
Dominicnuel skeetz gallantemory senatorpope holar1993 clemsworld donkelz beetunez44 myself2 ironlion1 blendmanuel mrsochy patjane seven jasmine2013 dreyman21 lyrink matherson tuba69 heeyhun sistaj komforth sowole007 dztzl johngainsville deadrat gmekx stainless239 queensiju niphmmy subtlemee in4matic ephay mzztega ayomicome kingsamm anaselizzy elvisojugo erudite202 korinnesta ebydarling bossy512 wapapod light4life chommieblaq dinabella surddick Godsmileforever officialbazor bibi294 Queen golden tenderblaze areros honeydawealth shotunz mariinee kukoyi larride oluwabuqqyyolo gabsi422 pinkberry5 zaheertyler hantonia jagugu88li oscardafuscar heymorse spdazzy omorlehwah itxayce kpagogin missnande chimeluv mrintegrity247 sussybae theabider bigbauer neenie phayth tife101 biggietreasures emmy091 queenjuli barag connkg emmydan hottadiva kinah favouritetega osch10 queen494 civilizedtyger sleepingqueen25 itsjezzy sheycrown dupsai yaronjos heirapparent cruzyteejay jaybee96 mrgudmood amikeem horlorlardaey kemam sexyfire911 kikiwendy neurojosh erock247 teekaycarter moonnstar negudugrace rayvelez xlozer timmyshot gamesound shekinah190 waacut elshberry bammylee002 iamdaquin01 bestie93 crislyn spiceybae holuwaphlexy gr8skillz virtuedagirl lildiamond seunnla cerowo kingsuave medrehab roastedcorn yemsy13865 snowboi360 hormobolanle jeedope hobbyheart mhizfavour juniho77 johncasey1 moyenii chinedubrazil sapy apostolate kendrickmykell slayer2 cindy1000 cbella brohimot royh mhizclair bankiev anneboyo2 lizzyparx lorlahlizzy dotwillis1 omomifamily patotelli thiannah observer3 mexzzy47 nikz marvin902 helenbee mhizterauto kayceerilyn iwakacome twinkle004 centitan kajsa08 babeflenz nickibeauty chillgist iralife tjpromise mancrimes oluwafeolami do4luv cynicgod queendaisy smartgenius10 kingphillip inkdbetty ksslib hidhris gracito smileing trggasg geektrovert matrycx osedagal qasar4life peppirina jey4all boywest1 drachel1993 folake25 lugar14 iheyhun connoisseur selimdeon kasey18 chigold121 erudite202 kayus621 kerr9 geosilye iamlynn lordshola billirayz augustinesilva ceecane2 hardeydun schlastica16 julietbae adfijem aries26 olueaseun15 dreyman21 virtueblazer harkinlowyeh gracyblaze donblzer10 ayokunmi24 mhizsuccess veevean0 amanda24 chinachris chara019 mexzzy47 chemicalreaction herosakin777 emerortj93 elshberry tomzz gotios latbons nerdychukz tijehi chigold121 mzposhberry90 tuhndhay brendy01 danyceo trendytessy hobbyheart lecdope okeyben10 itsandi jtofineme tripplexon biggysmolz oluwasheenah awalat172 steediamond antonineutron classicladyk moseph arabaribiti chiexcel retake89 authorityspeaks bensam2040 sleekhoyeen ultimategeneral officialflex stainlexxx tobymoore go4success kingzero lordpeckxy chinacriss ikechizoba obicoolnino fadahunsilegend seteejax optizzycute teebilion dammypat olori1992 ladybandie sussybae incredible2017 mickeyjaggers40 labelle123 akiewillis bidemmy4real kayjay007 sleemon chitheo smartaphyl joshnes badohemmy oluwakemi65 arinzevictor illicitblood arrestdarrester chuks000 mitchelljnr bishop818 ladyhal1 hilariousthiago aseke1 coolie1 ekopsparoayara ebonyqueen001 kingso23 solomonbrown64 whocarex clint237 lorlahlizzy engracedmay jennymaryjane01 kunleseshan enekwesylvia auric Emerich smartaphy1 dondemex nuelzy charminee epbere21 opeade939 agbenuanna obezeeco seanwilliam mazimee dohyinsolah ladeturner69 marychommy provabz renybenks horladstar blessgj olalekank lilymax vicoch agp19 jchemmy1 5iecreepy ochyglowsglows jadedgrace98 paqman shadow melodydennis yemike nittroboy ahmedbanj phemorison hazardman omnisparrow trebron damon147 jchemy1 fameg helenbee dreofGod tdyke4 gabi98 uchman48 jiikye1 genius43 mizsylviah bimsee jasonex4 obedugo seanatist anthcunny hawlascho kunmisola majole austinsamekpo pratiba phemochee marvin902 magicmeemee jacoik stephmiracle odyx blackel trendymiss johnsown1

And that's how I didn't get a mention o @souloho19

In any case, #WeDonShow grin

Re: The Hole In The Wall by princessadeola(f): 11:51am On May 26, 2018
Nice writeup, more wisdom

Re: The Hole In The Wall by pweetygiftofGod(f): 1:41pm On May 26, 2018
Next

Re: The Hole In The Wall by honourable356(m): 2:14pm On May 26, 2018
....The mention alert didnt give me any notifications. i had to stumble upon this myself.

Welcome back Souloho19.

Same way Rex have not eaten, so do i.
Let me gladly pass out too for a moment...

I will get back in fully flow when i recover.

I have almost practically run out of adjectives to describe your brilliance.

LITERATURE LOVERS ARE UNDOUBTEDLY PROUD OF YOU AND MAJORITY OF THEM DOESN'T HAVE THE REQUIRES EXPERTISE TO PUT IT DOWN IN WRITING.

Continue the good work!
Re: The Hole In The Wall by HazardMan(m): 5:09pm On May 26, 2018
This is the bomb, nice work.

Re: The Hole In The Wall by FatherJP(m): 7:04pm On May 26, 2018
Souloho19, you are just great

Re: The Hole In The Wall by mekonglobal(m): 4:56am On May 27, 2018
Soulo firing from all cilinders... Goodjob man!

Chief,Fome and probabely Mona are real combine headache for BROTA which will take more than panadol to cure.

Re: The Hole In The Wall by HelenBee(f): 5:41am On May 27, 2018
mekonglobal:
Soulo firing from all cilinders... Goodjob man!

Chief,Fome and probabely Mona are real combine headache for BROTA which will take more panadol to cure.
Panadol? Lol...abi literally cutting off the head.

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Segibambo(m): 2:48pm On May 27, 2018
Jazmiynne:

We don Land...

Re: The Hole In The Wall by EVARISTOMONARCH: 4:31pm On May 27, 2018
Broda Soul so nothing for us today to help relax our Sunday ?

Abeg even if na just one only one update is OK.

Re: The Hole In The Wall by paafin(m): 6:24am On May 28, 2018
Soul, wetin happen na?

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Yemike(m): 10:19am On May 28, 2018
Professor Soul please give us something (I mean lengthy update) to start the new week with.

Njare.

Re: The Hole In The Wall by souloho19(m): 3:29pm On May 28, 2018
Jazmiynne:

oya welcome cheesy

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Nobody: 3:31pm On May 28, 2018
souloho19:

oya welcome cheesy
update o

Re: The Hole In The Wall by souloho19(m): 3:32pm On May 28, 2018
honourable356:
....The mention alert didnt give me any notifications. i had to stumble upon this myself.

Welcome back Souloho19.

Same way Rex have not eaten, so do i.
Let me gladly pass out too for a moment...

I will get back in fully flow when i recover.

I have almost practically run out of adjectives to describe your brilliance.

LITERATURE LOVERS ARE UNDOUBTEDLY PROUD OF YOU AND MAJORITY OF THEM DOESN'T HAVE THE REQUIRES EXPERTISE TO PUT IT DOWN IN WRITING.

Continue the good work!

grin Thanks boss Jah bless you plenty

Re: The Hole In The Wall by souloho19(m): 3:36pm On May 28, 2018
Yemike:
Professor Soul please give us something (I mean lengthy update) to start the new week with.

Njare.

paafin:
Soul, wetin happen na?

EVARISTOMONARCH:
Broda Soul so nothing for us today to help relax our Sunday ?

Abeg even if na just one only one update is OK.

Brosses na just based on one or two o...but updating in a jiffy

boffinjay:
update o

Yes boss!
Re: The Hole In The Wall by Eberechi24(f): 3:45pm On May 28, 2018
tongue patiently waiting for the update, weda you invite me or not.
Re: The Hole In The Wall by souloho19(m): 3:54pm On May 28, 2018
Dedication: Quenitee warfibabe joislim phoenixchap oroolorun paafin pweetygiftofGod dimssy ann2012 silvertrinity charminee Joshnes raingirl boffinjay yemike princessadeola honourable356 hazardman fatherjp mekonglobal helenbee evaristomonarch eberechi24 .....

:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

Bulky's job was to decide who went past the stairs and who didn't. In a day he refused about a dozen people, most of them genuinely thought a lawyer practiced in the building and wanted legal advice. While some were either clueless or up to mischief. Like the ex agent who had come two days ago, Bulky could see the mischief in his messed up eyes.
Bulky was a quiet guy, he didn't speak much and most times didn't need to. He was built like a tank and his physique always made a statement and discouraged even the toughest men from facing him.

He was sitting on the step behind the gate as he always did when the man came through the revolving door. Bulky recognized him but remained impassive as the man approached.

"I'm here to sign my annullment papers" the man said
Bulky nodded and stood up. Without a word he opened the gate and let the man through.
"Thanks man"
Bulky didn't reply.

::
Ryan Bigelow ascended the stairs glancing over his shoulder frequently. The man just wasn't the kind of person you turned your back fully on. His large hands could easily snap a neck like a tree branch plus he never smiled!
Bigelow was a paranoid man and he had every reason to be. He had seen some horrible things in his 38 years on earth.
He climbed the stairs with his hands in his pockets and a serious frown on his face. One didn't smile carelessly in this place.
Upstairs was made up of a dozen cubicles demarcated with ply wood. Each cubicle had a desktop computer and heaps of papers and folders on the desk. They were all occupied, young men and women sat pecking away at keyboards with their eyes glued to the monitor. None of them paid him any attention and Bigelow strolled past them to the inner office. This room wasn't spacious but half a dozen computers more powerful/modern than the ones outside were lined on the desk with each space demarcated like a library to afford privacy.
There were two agents using the systems. They glanced at him but said nothing. One of them nodded in greeting and Bigelow nodded back. He chose a work station as far from the two men as possible and fired up the computer. He cracked his knuckles while the system booted hoping his plan would be successful. He logged on to the website of the National Intelligence agency. It was like a normal website with the generic info; about us, vision, and the rest.
However the trick was to double click the words: founded, courageous, fearless and lastly email.
The word 'founded' was under the 'about us' window, courageous and fearless were found under the 'Our vision' option and email was in the last window, under the 'contact us' option.
The website also had an option to view the most wanted criminals in the country. Bigelow didn't bother to check, Fome's name had been removed since two years ago and moved to the 'deceased' file.
After double clicking the last code word 'email,' a dialogue box opened with space to input login i.d and password.
His fingers danced over the keyboard and he was immediately directed to a different database with the words 'welcome agent ryan B displayed boldly once the screen.'
He spent about ten minutes looking up data on a recent bomb attack in the North that claimed dozens of lives. Finally he accessed the agency's archive and searched for the file on Fome.
The file was sealed! It had alpha status which meant he didn't have the security clearance to access the file.
"shit!" he slapped the table in dissapointment

:::::::::::::::
Tonye was worried when she couldn't reach Bami or Rex. She wanted to tell them not to bother about making contact with the agency again, all they had to do was wait for Bigelow to dig out the information, he was good at such things.
But as the phone rang without reply she couldn't help thinking they had already gone to the agency and instigated a face off which could only end in a situation her brain was not permitted to consider.
She swore and cut the call to Bami's phone when the voice announced the number was 'not reachable at the moment'
She tried Rex again and the phone rang and rang and she wasn't expecting him to pick up, so when the words 'in call' appeared on the screen, she hurriedly placed the phone to her ear.

"hello....Rex?"
A lady's voice came over the line. "hello, this is detective Dagnet from metro police department. I'm calling you from Apapa general hospital"
"oh my God...what happened?"
"what is your relationship with the owner of this phone?"
"he's...he's my friend but he was supposed to be with my husband...both of them were together when we spoke earlier"
"i think you better come to the hospital" the detective said
" what happened....you need to tell me something detective ...I'm dying here!"
"okay...the two of them were attacked and beaten badly they're in the hospital now and they look really horrible"
"oh my God....i'm on my way"

::::::::::::::::::
Have you ever felt a kind of pain that was too painful you didn't feel it again? As in, it was too much for your senses and your brain to fathom that you stopped responding to stimuli completely?
Maybe the spot became numb or maybe it was the brain that froze but the only option was to black out because the pain was incomprehensible. That was how I felt when i opened my eyes or eye rather...since one was swollen shut. The ceiling looked far away and white like the clouds and for a split second I wondered how there got to be spider webs in the clouds.
But then I remembered what happened, remembered the pain and I tried to sit up but I couldn't even move my neck. My head was too damn heavy.
I tried to run a check list of my injured body parts but my brain was still too fuzzy. Suddenly I remembered my flight, remembered the reason I was rushing to Benue. Emma!
I had to head for the airport immediately! As soon as I could control my joints.
Someone groaned in pain to my right and I managed to turn my head until I could see the source. It was Bami, his head was rapped in bandages and resembled a sultan's turban and I wondered if that was my case too. I tried to call out his name but I could not speak. My throat hurt too much not to talk of my chest and abdomen.
What was the time...I had to get to the airport...I couldn't miss my flight. With great effort I managed to lift my body few inches off the bed but the pain that shot through my body was unbelievable. I blacked out again before my body touched the bed.

::::::::::::::::
Tonye couldn't believe the agency had dealt with Rex and Bami in such a gruesome manner. She stood between the twin beds dumbfounded as she looked from one unconscious man to another. Both faces were puffy and purple, eyes swollen shut, nose crooked and lips split open. She felt the anger boil her blood as she imagined the pain they had gone through and were still going through right now.
She left the room with fire in her eyes and ran into the doctor in the hallway. He was talking to the detective and as Tonye approached she heard him say ".....two fractured ribs and a dislocated shoulder....its crazy that exactly the same damage was done to the both of them. This attack was carried out with precision. whoever the assailant was he had all the time in the world....I better go check on them"
"thank you doctor"
The doctor smiled sympathetically at Tonye as he hurried to the ward.

"I'm sorry about what happened" Dagnet said

"How did it happen?" Tonye asked

"they were driving when they were attacked...eye witness says they were about ten of them heavily armed. They blocked the road and dumped them on the side after beating them"

"Any idea who is behind this?" she asked. She was beginning to think the state service wasn't behind the attack. It just wasn't their style...instead of tracking them to a busy highway, they wouldn't allowed them leave the building in the first place, or a bomb would go off when the ignition was switched on, or maybe the breaks would have been cut. The agency liked to be innovative with their methods.

"There are no suspects yet but my people are on it as we speak" the detective assured her. "It doesn't look like a robbery as nothing was taking and its just too personal...this had to be someone they pissed off.

Tonye checked her watch remembering Rex's journey. "Rex is supposed to be on a flight to Benue 30 minutes from now"
"He needs to forget travelling for now...the doctor said the both of them need a lot of rest so he can observe them for signs of internal bleeding or any other thing"

Tonye robbed her eyes in confusion. Everything was falling apart!
Her secure line went off breaking her out of her dilemma. The Last four digits were farmiliar. It was Bigelow.
"Excuse me detective...I need to take this" she moved out of earshot from the detective who was watching her curiously.
"Hello...is the catcher in the rye?" She asked
"What.....see forget all these code words...I already left the counselor...everything is sealed...what's more, the moment I tried to access the file I was summoned by counselor Mark himself" Bigelow whined over the line.
"Woa.....this is some deep business, what did he say?"
"I don't know...I freaked out and got out of there immediately"
"Ryan why...you shouldn't have....."
"Look I know I owe you but this is some very shady business....do you know how many field agents have higher security clearance than me? That's right almost none? For it to be out of reach for me.....its an executive thing...let it go"
'"Big, Bami and Rex are in the hospital...they were beaten within an inch of their life moments ago....I can't let it go!"
There was silence for almost a minute and Tonye was about to cut the call thinking the line had gone dead already when she heard Bigelow sigh tiredly "Ok...what do you want me to do?"
"I'l need you to go back Big....but hold on I have to call someone"
She ended the call and strolled through her contact list. She dialled a number under the 'S' field.

"Hello darling what's hanging!" Short Sam sounded happy as he answered the call.
"S.s I need your help....I need you to hack into the state service network and unseal a confidential file"
"Woa.....arrrrrgh what you're asking for is not easy o, no be beans...."
"Can you do it or not?" Tonye knew just the right buttons to push..
Short Sam took offense immediately "There's no system on this Earth that I can not hack!.....however the firewalls and security would make it almost impossible...except there's a way I can download my backdoor program on the system."
"I have a man on the inside" Tonye said immediately
"Splendid! I have the program here...let me copy it in a flash drive...once its in, I'd be able to enter the system remotely and do anything from there"
"Okay...I'd come pick it up right now" she ended the call then turned to detective Dagnet "Detective I'd be right back....If Rex should wake, tell him I'd take care of everything" Tonye said and rushed out of the hospital.

::::::::::
It was few minutes to 12. Rex should have touched down by now.
She lay stretched on the recliner. Her feet in a bowl of hot water, a facial scrub cream slathered all over her face. And two round pieces of cocumber over her eyelids.
She purred in pleasure and smiled totally relaxed. She would send the message to him soon but now she would relax.
The baby cried out suddenly making her sit up and remove the fruit from her eyes. She was expecting the baby to be up at least by evening when the drug lost its effect ...but it seemed little Emma was a real child of her father.
She took her time, strolling comfortably to the room where she found the baby half sleeping, half tossing about. The child kept on touching the bed around her and not finding anyone, started crying but the sleep was just too strong for a little discomfort to wake her so she slept on and whispered at the same time.

She watched the child for some minutes then she took a pillow and placed it beside her. The baby stopped crying immediately her hand touched the pillow.
She went to the kitchen, pissed off at the baby for ruining her relaxing mood. Just one more thing the father was going to pay for.
She proof read the message she had composed during breakfast. It consisted of an address in Markurdi with the time 4pm and the instruction; BE THERE!
Satisfied, she hit the send button.

:::::::::::
Thankfully Short Sam made her journey easier by driving down to Iyana iba. He parked infront of the university at first (LASU) but one of the police men assigned to the gate drove him off and even mentioned a parking fine.
S.s drove off immediately and pulled over at the side of the road. At least he could handle the Traffic management officers better than the hungry and wicked men in black.

It still took Tonye almost an hour to get there. At a point she had to come down from the bus she entered and take a bike. The traffic was that bad.
"S.s thank you for coming here on such short notice" she said gratefully as she settled in the air conditioned car.
He winced when she said 'short notice' but nodded "Heey...I'm short Sam, I do short notice"
He opened the pigeon hole and gave her a flash drive that was quite small and more like a wireless bluetooth.
"Tell your guy to just copy and paste the program onto the desktop and I'd do the rest"

:::::::::::
So the three men in BROTA were nursing some kind of broken rib or the other and currently sedated.
DrRasheed was currently looking after Andy at the Teaching hospital, adjusting the valve of the drip he was receiving. While miles away Rex and Bami were being nursed back to health in the general hospital, Apapa.
It was a bad day to be a BROTA agent.

:::::::::::::
Tonye was the last agent standing and as she waited for Bigelow to show up in the same pizza hut they met earlier she glanced through the specials. She was far from hungry...anything she ate now would be tasteless in her mouth. Seeing Bami and Rex in that horrible state had left a sour taste in her mouth. So she ordered a canned drink instead and fixed her eyes on the music video in the corner. Although the only thing she could see was the horrible way Bami and Rex had looked two hours ago.

::::::::::
"Detective, one of them just received a message on his phone"
Dagnet perked her ears up immediately. She turned to the young police man. "Let me see"
The constable handed her the phone they had retrieved from the unconscious man.
"Where is this address?" She asked reading the message over and over again.
"Its in Markurdi...a place called downtown"
"Hmmmm...."
"Should I contact the Benue police force to check it out?" The officer asked eagerly
"Okay...but it says 4'oclock....so hold on first"

::::::::::::::
"So I copy the program to the desktop?" Bigelow asked for the hundredth time.
"Yes Big....that's all you have to dο"
"Hmmm....well hope it can't be traced back to me or anything?"
"Believe me...our guy knows what he's doing" Tonye assured him.
Bigelow sighed and took a piece of pizza. He had single handedly eaten more than half. Tonye wasn't hungry but was apparently very thirsty.
"I wonder how you're not fat with the way you eat." She said
He smiled "my metabolism rate is something else...for example the pizza we had earlier has long been burnt out....the tension alone in my body is enough to burn any fat"
"Big..thank you for helping out ...you should start going now"
He looked at her then grudgingly stood up on second thought he carried the pizza box under his arm. "My metabolism..." he said at her questioning glance. Then he was gone.
There were so many things to do and only one Tonye to do them. She remained in the booth, swirling her drink and staring into space. Should she go to Benue herself now that Rex wasn't capable....Olivia would need her, the family would need her, little Emma needs her....But there were still so many lose ends over here as well. Like the student doctor, where exactly did she fit in everything? Dr Rasheed claimed the DNA from the grave matched Fome but forensic expert Terry said it didn't. Which one of them was lying?
And there was the agency. Just how involved in the Fome case was the Government and what exactly was the 'Fome case' to begin with.
The first rule in detecting is to ask questions...no matter how dumb the questions are or no matter how strange, you ask anyway. then the next step was to try and answer each question. Take actions that would help make the mystery clearer. She had tons of questions, what she needed was answers.
She called Short Sam again.
"Sam I need your help"
"I've not even gotten home, I'm still sitting in traffic and you're disturbing me" he complained.
She ignored him "There's this student doctor that fought Andy, she was attached to a doctor here but there's every indication that she's a spy. Her name is Christie, I want you to dig up on her"
"At least give me a surname now!"
" Christie is all I have"
"I'm not a magician! I only work with the resources available to me"
"Wait let me try the doctor if he can help with a surname." She said raising her voice over the loud horning coming from her phone receiver. "Is the traffic that bad?" She asked
"A container fell and blocked the good side of the road...you can imagine the ruckus going on here right now"
"I'd call you later.....how would you know when the program has been installed?"
He laughed confidently "Is it not my program? I'l know the minute he even plugs the flash in"

::::::::::::::::
However It wasn't going to be soo easy for Bigelow.
He arrived at the office for the second time in four hours. This time Bulky didn't open the door. Not even after he said the 'I forgot my signed annulment' code. Instead Bulky stood up and without a word headed up the stairs leaving a nervous Bigelow on the other side of the gate.
He returned two minutes later and without a word opened the gate for Bigelow.
Bigelow headed up the stairs thinking he would get a computer, plug in the flashdrive and leave immediately.
No one still paid him any attention in the cube shaped offices, and he was grateful for that. He walked briskly to the inner room, planning to plug the flash in the same system he used earlier.
He froze in his tracks immediately he barged into the room. hunched over the computer he had vacated barely two hours ago was the counselor himself. The most senior agent. the man in charge of the State secret service Lagos North zone. He was called Mark or rather barrister mark or simply The counselor. It was his name on the wall downstairs. He filtered orders to the agents in his zone. He was the liason between the field agents and the deputy directors.
He was the one who had instructed Bami to go after the Fome lady two years ago.
"Agent Ryan...just the man I wanted to see" the counselor said looking Bigelow over. His voice was like granite.
"Yes sir...how can I be of assistance?" Bigelow replied innocently
"You tried to access a confidential file earlier...can you tell me why?"
"errrm.....hmmmm.....errrm..." The only thing Bigelow could feel or think at that moment was the fact that the flash was in his pocket and the System he was meant to insert it in was just few feet away.

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Eberechi24(f): 4:03pm On May 28, 2018
Hmm, this fome is really desperate

Re: The Hole In The Wall by PoliticalThuG(m): 4:44pm On May 28, 2018
Eberechi24:
am here, wow! first to comment
lemme read in peace
Na Devil Go Punish You! Foooool
Re: The Hole In The Wall by Eberechi24(f): 4:45pm On May 28, 2018
PoliticalThuG:
tongue
PoliticalThuG:
Re: The Hole In The Wall by souloho19(m): 5:00pm On May 28, 2018
That reminds me...I don't know where Jos came from o, its supposed to Benue..Rex family lives in Benue not Jos.

Previous post was too long here's the concluding part;

:::::::::::::::::::::::::

"Christie Savanna Noel, that's her full name" Dr Rasheed said after several sounds of flipping pages.

"Splendid...thanks doc" Tonye said thinking short Sam would have a field day when she told him the middlename too.

"hold on...what of Rex? i've been calling him but he's not picking" the doctor asked

"......errm...Rex is...not here" she said guardedly.
"well if you see him tel him I've run an inventory of the damaged equipment and everything would total up to 1.2 million"

she whistled "I'll be sure to pass your message along doc"

She started dialing Short Sam's number but then she stopped. She was tired of speaking over the phone...she didn't feel like anymore. So she opened her message and sent the three names to Short Sam.

Re: The Hole In The Wall by pweetygiftofGod(f): 5:35pm On May 28, 2018
It's Becoming scary
Jezz!!!

Well done, boss

Re: The Hole In The Wall by Ann2012(f): 5:46pm On May 28, 2018
Thanks for the updates cool

Re: The Hole In The Wall by phoenixchap: 7:37pm On May 28, 2018
Eberechi24:

am here, wow! first to comment

lemme read in peace

And that why you have to quote the whole gist, why will people have something and not use it?

(1) (2) (3) ... (16) (17) (18) (19) (20) (21) (22) ... (100) (Reply)

Unfulfilled Promises By Audrey Timms / A Man To Call Her Own / SPEECHLESS:A Story By Marianneada

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 83