Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,193 members, 7,807,653 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 04:52 PM

Average Salary For A Lawyer In A Law Firm In Nigeria - Career - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Career / Average Salary For A Lawyer In A Law Firm In Nigeria (82178 Views)

Federal University Lafia is Paying Half Salary for January 2016!!! / What Is The Average Salary Of A Nigerian Soldier? / Average Salary And Bonuses Of Investment Bankers In Nigeria. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (Reply) (Go Down)

Average Salary For A Lawyer In A Law Firm In Nigeria by emmanuel93(m): 4:04pm On May 22, 2010
Hiya guys, Im new to this but, what i rally wanted to know is how much lawyers are paid in nigeria when working for a law firm, please respond, thanks wink
Re: Average Salary For A Lawyer In A Law Firm In Nigeria by neonet(m): 4:38pm On May 22, 2010
60k monthly

1 Like

Re: Average Salary For A Lawyer In A Law Firm In Nigeria by Justiceakin: 5:11pm On May 22, 2010
It depends on your years of xperience and the location of d chamber.to be lawyers pay in Nigeria is nothing to write home about especially wen u are a new wig.lawyers are paid btw 10k and 15k in agege,2ok in ikeja,+_50k in ikoyi/vi all in lagos.some will not even pay anything

2 Likes 1 Share

Re: Average Salary For A Lawyer In A Law Firm In Nigeria by emmanuel93(m): 2:34pm On May 23, 2010
WHAT!!!!! shocked shocked shocked SERIOUSLY? LAWYERS are payed that little in lagos that is TERRIBLE, i was thinking they were paid approx. 500k a month at LEAST!
Re: Average Salary For A Lawyer In A Law Firm In Nigeria by solomonjay(m): 3:38pm On May 23, 2010