Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,353 members, 7,808,235 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 09:12 AM

Please Help; I'm Too Shy - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Please Help; I'm Too Shy (31212 Views)

Once Bitten, Twice Shy - 1st Term School Fees / Help, I'm Afraid I Could Be Expelled From School After 3 Years / CR7 Just 2 Goals Shy Of Messi's World Record Year At This Stage. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (Reply) (Go Down)

Please Help; I'm Too Shy by Davechuks360(m): 7:42pm On Jun 23, 2018
Good day Nairalanders.

Please I need your help

I'm in my first year at the university, UNIBEN to be precise. I'm quite intelligent (so to say) but there's something that's always bothering me.

I'm a very shy person and it's affecting my education. Anytime I want to speak in public, I find myself stammering even when I know what to say; I just can't express myself as I should.

Is there anyway I can improve on that??

I really want to be confident, I want to be able to express myself very well. The English is not the problem 'cus I'm developing it gradually.

Please is there suggestions? Anything I can do to improve?

Thanks in advance.

21 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Please Help; I'm Too Shy by Davechuks360(m): 3:57pm On Jun 24, 2018
Please I need comments. You guys should help me out.

cc: Lalasticlala please move to front page.
Re: Please Help; I'm Too Shy by Benblaq(m): 4:44pm On Jun 24, 2018
First of all, I'd advice you try to make as much female friends as you can.
Reason being that, they are the main constituents as to why guys flop in public (your guys na your gees already, na just say you no dey roll with them). When you get up to talk on a good day, you'll feel so free that you'll just be smiling sheepishly, when your babes don cut you eye and you code..chai that feeling!
Or go meet a therapist if you think you can't help yourself.

28 Likes 1 Share