Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,466 members, 7,808,664 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 03:06 PM

Kemi Adeosun: "Shocked Embarrassed Sorry" - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Kemi Adeosun: "Shocked Embarrassed Sorry" (3651 Views)

Kemi Adeosun Wearing NYSC Uniform - By Joe Igbokwe (Real Or Photoshopped?) / Kemi Adeosun NYSC Certificate Scandal: Bigger Picture Of NYSC & Nigerians Abroad / NYSC: Kemi Adeosun Not Legally Required To Participate (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (Reply) (Go Down)

Kemi Adeosun: "Shocked Embarrassed Sorry" by Nobody: 11:25am On Jul 17, 2018
'I was born in London and also had all my education there. I graduated at 22 and started working immediately. When I returned to Nigeria in 2004, I knew about the national labour law requirements, including NYSC participation or exemption, but didn't know how to go about it. I relied on 3rd parties to assist and it looks like they took inappropriate steps. I am shocked and equally embarrassed to learn about this. I should have checked before now and I accept the blame for their wrongdoing because they acted on my behalf. I accept full responsibility for this incident and regret that it even happened in the first place. I am prepared to do whatever that is required to redeem these grave errors. I regret any inconvenience that this may have caused the government which I currently serve and the good people of Nigeria." Kemi Adeosun

As lame as this statement sounds, this would have been my response within 24 hours of Premium Times expose. There will be outrage, and consequences, but I've owned up to my shame. At least, that would put an end to the blackmail and mass-guessing and serial-shaming. At the very least, I can have a good sleep and wait for the damn consequences.