Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,150,298 members, 7,808,012 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 03:17 AM

Difference Btw Poly. And Uni.:my Views - Education - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Education / Difference Btw Poly. And Uni.:my Views (1246 Views)

Picture Of A Nairalander And Uni Agric Makurdi's Best Graduating Student / Research On Nigerian Poly HND And Uni Bsc/ba / Choosing Among Cranfield, Newcastle And Uni Of Aberdeen - Subsea Engineering. (2) (3) (4)

(1) (Reply) (Go Down)

Difference Btw Poly. And Uni.:my Views by akinwunmi(m): 11:58pm On Apr 05, 2007
To Y'all

I am graduate of Computer Science of a Nigerian Polytechnic Laspotech.I worked in a mortgage bank as an ass. systems admin for over 2yrs(as an IT student).I had to stop cos i got admission into a Nig. Uni.

After registratn all stuffs.I was beaming with joy tht i am now an Undergraduate.With the mind set of a Polytechnic Student i had the thinking tht studying COmputer Science in a Uni is the Zing thing,but i was f.k wrong.I armed myself wiv books on CISCO,A+,N+, and some other computer science stuffs.

Guys those manuals and book are now lying dusty in my room @ HOME.Did you say WHY? well @ 100L we are doing Physics,Chemistry,Biology and 200L students are doing only one Comp. Course.

lemme stop here so i can hear your views then i will tell you more aiight.

Bottom LINE UNIVERSITIES SHOULD BE CONVERTED TO POLYTECHNICS

more to come
Re: Difference Btw Poly. And Uni.:my Views by ishmael(m): 7:16am On Apr 10, 2007