Welcome, Guest: Register On Nairaland / LOGIN! / Trending / Recent / New
Stats: 3,147,844 members, 7,798,826 topics. Date: Tuesday, 16 April 2024 at 10:58 AM

An Imperative . . . .calling The Children Of O'dua. - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / An Imperative . . . .calling The Children Of O'dua. (5531 Views)

Calling The PROGRESSIVES To Order / 2011 Presidential Elections: Results From Up North- CPC calling the shots so far / ODUA City.Including Pictures.It is Time for the Children of Oduduwa to dream big (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) (4) (Reply) (Go Down)

An Imperative . . . .calling The Children Of O'dua. by NegroNtns(m): 6:44pm On Feb 01, 2011
AN IMPERATIVE

Here is a story once told to me by an ex-student of FSAS.

Some years ago when I was a student at FSAS, I belonged in a student fraternity that was revered on campus, we were not feared but we commanded respect. The respect came out of what outsiders did not know about us. Our membership was visible and you knew who belonged but initiation into the group was very tight and restricted. We searched for certain traits, persons who when engulfed in chaos and panic, remain reserved, calm and poised; and not incapable of managing and recovering normalcy to the situation. They are not loud, not flamboyant, not self-identifying, just a blend in the ordinary narrative of their environment, mysterious but personable. There were many other frats and groups on campus formed along varying interests and compatibility traits.