Stats: 3,143,384 members, 7,781,101 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 08:56 AM

Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre - Health - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Health / Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre (19399 Views)

Multi-million Dollar Cardiology Facility Unveiled In Anambra State (photos) / Cancer Surgeries, Chemotherapy Now Covered By NHIS / CANCER NATURAL TREATMENT (without Surgery, Chemotherapy, Radiation) (2) (3) (4)

Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Amotolongbo(f): 12:21pm On Sep 16, 2020
The Ooni of Ife, Oba Adeyeye Ogunwusi, has promised to build a multi-million Naira Chemotherapy Centre at the University College Hospital (UCH), Ibadan.

This is contained in a statement by the spokesperson of the UCH, Mr Toye Akinrinlola on Wednesday in Ibadan.

Akinrinlola said that the Ooni made the promise when the Chief Medical Director, Prof. Jesse Otegbayo visited him in his palace.

The centre, he said, would be built in partnership with other donors from the U. S.

The statement quoted the monarch as saying: ” the rising cases of cancer in Nigeria calls for concern and action from all well-meaning individuals and corporate organisations in the country.

”I will call on friends and well-wishers to join me in the completion of the centre”.

The monarch also promised to build a multi-million naira Chemotherapy Centre in the teaching hospital.

In his response, Otegbayo appreciated the traditional ruler for his continued support.

Otegbayo called on ”high-net-worth individuals” in Nigeria to assist in taking UCH to an enviable height.

He added that he was determined to ensure that UCH offers world-class training, research and services.

The physical development of the hospital began in 1953 in its present site and was formally commissioned after completion on Nov. 20 November 1957.

It was initially commissioned with 500-bed spaces, currently, the hospital has 850-bed spaces and 163 examination couches with occupancy rates ranging from 55 to 60 per cent.

https://www.pmnewsnigeria.com/2020/09/16/ooni-to-build-multi-million-naira-chemotherapy-centre/amp/?utm_source=&utm_medium=twitter&__twitter_impression=true

14 Likes 2 Shares

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Amotolongbo(f): 12:38pm On Sep 16, 2020
Orunmila a gbe o Ooni

36 Likes 1 Share

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by SpecTTraP: 12:39pm On Sep 16, 2020
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Kendumazy(m): 1:00pm On Sep 16, 2020
Good one

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Hushxxter(m): 1:01pm On Sep 16, 2020
Maybe he lost a loved one due to cancer

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Psylas2: 1:01pm On Sep 16, 2020
Nice promise
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Hndrrxxx(m): 1:01pm On Sep 16, 2020
First of all, what does he knows called Chemotherapy shocked shocked shocked

Ooni you need cane undecided

5 Likes 5 Shares

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Iyoocartel(f): 1:01pm On Sep 16, 2020
Iyooooooo cartel

Irrelevant ooni. All these ooni and shits in South west and south east are piece of shits and slave to the Northerners.

We only know Oba of Benin

4 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by MANNABBQGRILLS: 1:01pm On Sep 16, 2020
Iyoocartel:
Irrelevant ooni.
All these ooni and shits in South west and south east are piece of shits

Hndrrxxx:
Some of you Nairaland kids your parents are still feeding at home will just come online and start typing rubbish everytime.
Now, tell us who in your lineage has achieved the below?
Sleep on it kiddo.......

Oni of Ife is a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Nigeria.
He is also an Associate Accounting Technician.
Oba Ogunwusi is a certified member of the Institute of Directors.
He is also a member of the Global Real Estate Institute.
He holds a number of honorary doctorate degrees: one in Public Administration from the University of Nigeria, Nsukka and another in Law from Igbinedion University.
Oba Ogunwusi is the Chancellor at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka.

You two kids and your fellow illiterates liking your baseless comments,
need more than cane......for real, y'all need koboko!

LONG LIVE THE KING!!

57 Likes 3 Shares

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Ategberoson(m): 1:01pm On Sep 16, 2020
good one

ki Ade ko pé lorí

ile odua agbé oooo

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by TheChameleon: 1:02pm On Sep 16, 2020
His Royal Highness. cool

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Cof1ex(m): 1:02pm On Sep 16, 2020
Ok... I would have taken this news serious if it actually came from lai mohammed. Kosi wahala, note taken.
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by EyezofGod120: 1:02pm On Sep 16, 2020
Nice one
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by ikaboy: 1:02pm On Sep 16, 2020
Somebody should take up a dialysis ceneter project
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Ayomi90: 1:02pm On Sep 16, 2020
This is the importance of Kings nd not all the cripple kings we have all over Nigeria. Jah bless.

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by IamWonderful: 1:03pm On Sep 16, 2020
Well done
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Nobody: 1:04pm On Sep 16, 2020
From which money?
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Yankee101: 1:05pm On Sep 16, 2020
Just do it
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by IamWonderful: 1:05pm On Sep 16, 2020
Iyoocartel:
Iyooooooo cartel

Irrelevant ooni. All these ooni and shits in South west and south east are piece of shits and slave to the Northerners.

the same oba of Benin lambasted by Obaseki and his camp, soon the Oba will hear wiin when obaseki get his second term

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by ntyce(m): 1:05pm On Sep 16, 2020
Thank you Onirisa

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by 0balufonlll: 1:05pm On Sep 16, 2020
If we begin pull up the several MOUs & projects wey baba don speak of constructing, this page go full. cheesy

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by NoRetreat(m): 1:06pm On Sep 16, 2020
God bless you for the services rendered to humanity.
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Nobody: 1:08pm On Sep 16, 2020
Hushxxter:
Maybe he lost a loved one due to cancer

So until he losses someone....

Do wonder whether its a taboo for a black man to reason positively.

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by solmus: 1:08pm On Sep 16, 2020
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by playapayaski: 1:09pm On Sep 16, 2020
Vision 2080 promise.. Leaders too dey promise, start doing..
Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by solmus: 1:10pm On Sep 16, 2020
Hndrrxxx:

Ipobians people sef

Tufiakwa

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by cray91(m): 1:11pm On Sep 16, 2020
haha you bad
Hndrrxxx:

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by macof(m): 1:12pm On Sep 16, 2020
Iyoocartel:
Iyooooooo cartel

. The hatred you Bini people have for Yoruba is just funny grin
Inferiority complex eating you people deeply

Re: Ooni Promises To Build Multi-Million Naira Chemotherapy Centre by Bbbwings: 1:12pm On Sep 16, 2020
Very funny. He never do for him hometown na UCH he go dey reason

Why not build it in your town. Oauthc dey there o

Those Claiming To Have Cure For Ebola Will Be Arrested – NAFDAC / 13 Most Common Dental Procedures In Nigeria / Brushing Before Or After Eating In The Morning. Which Is Best Practice?

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23