Stats: 3,150,239 members, 7,807,809 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 07:38 PM

All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here - Culture (7) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Culture / All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here (32084 Views)

Ézè Ǹrì gi gá Frontier Culture Museum | Nigerian king to visit FCM / Igbo Union Yorkshire Calling On All Igbos Resident In Yorkshire / To All Igbos! :d (2) (3) (4)

Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by RichyBlacK(m): 2:18pm On Dec 24, 2007
Ebubedike I of Ala-Igbo.

Onye Isi Mahadum IV of Ala-Igbo.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by oziomatv(m): 3:33pm On Dec 26, 2007
oke nduri na achu enwe oso
ogbu onye mbosi ndu na agu ya 1 of mbaise
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by fingard02k(m): 10:43am On Feb 09, 2010
hmmm Aha otutu m bu Nwa ana-ayọ eze ọna a-consider ma ọbu ozu ebu n'ịsị ọna atụ aka na female hostel
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by bobosunny: 4:08pm On Feb 09, 2010
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by abadaba(m): 12:47am On Feb 12, 2010
Akaraugo of south-south Igbo.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by Arysexy(m): 3:54am On Oct 06, 2010
Edikete ekwuo 1 of igboland!
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by toboy: 8:48am On Oct 13, 2010
o ji eze ata igwe or just "sunnyade"
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by beautyline(f): 12:40pm On Oct 13, 2010
Afa otutu m bu ndi a

1. Omalicha
2. Ene mma
3. Asa mma
4. Akwa Ugo
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by udezue(m): 2:44pm On Oct 13, 2010
Anaeliaku ozo a na bata of Igbo land.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by Onlytruth(m): 5:05am On Oct 16, 2010
Ikenga dike 1 of Anaedo cool

Ndu di n'eziokwu 1 of Igboland cool cool cool
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by Odunnu: 7:30am On Oct 17, 2010
Odi na be Eze. I like this 'afa otutu'
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by Odunnu: 7:31am On Oct 17, 2010
Ana akpo m,
Nwa di authentic, ma obu
Ugo Eze!
Ndi beayi eke nem unu.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by AndreUweh(m): 11:16am On Oct 17, 2010
Odunnu:

Ana akpo m,
Nwa di authentic, ma obu
Ugo Eze!
Ndi beayi eke nem unu.
Ugo Eze, aha nkea di uto.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by Odunnu: 1:39pm On Oct 17, 2010
Ndewo onye-isi
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by excanny: 11:15pm On Oct 17, 2010
Eze alangwa IX
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by naijadiva2(f): 9:15pm On Oct 18, 2010
I guess mine is ADA----(something)

I don't read/speak igbo so im lost in this thread undecided but its still interesting
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by AndreUweh(m): 9:46pm On Oct 18, 2010
naija_diva:

I don't read/speak igbo so im lost in this thread undecided but its still interesting
I will give you one title (if you want) but where do you reside?.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by naijadiva2(f): 10:00pm On Oct 18, 2010
Andre Uweh:

I will give you one title (if you want) but where do you reside?.

thanks. i live in the US(maryland). But i'll break down my family location to the best of my abilities.

Mom: imo state, from owerri city, mbieri villiage (thats how she tells me and i still get confuse.

Dad: Abia state, from Aba city, he's ngwa and i think his village is umucham (i think that how u spell)

I get confuse sometimes abt the parts my parents are from bcuz they use different locations/ name to describe their hometown.

and thats it, i hope i said everything right
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by AndreUweh(m): 10:12pm On Oct 18, 2010
NAIJA_DIVA
Take this: ADA JERE MBA TURU UGO.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by naijadiva2(f): 10:15pm On Oct 18, 2010
translation plz, for all i know u could be calling me fat head grin
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by AndreUweh(m): 10:25pm On Oct 18, 2010
@Naija_diva. So you mean for how long I have promoted in Igbo culture here that I could descend so low to call you that. I feel disappointed.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by naijadiva2(f): 10:28pm On Oct 18, 2010
i was just playing, thanks for your help, really. anyways, i gotta go for now.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by excanny: 11:13pm On Oct 18, 2010
naija_diva:

Do you understand Igbo when it's been spoken? Because if do, with a little practice, you can learn how to read it. It's more simpler to read than English, since most words are pronounced the way they are spelt.

I was never taught Igbo in school nor raised in Igboland. But since i could understand the language when spoken, i practiced with some Igbo literature and today i can write Igbo.

I will never allow the same happen to my kids. A part of their schooling must be done in Igboland.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by naijadiva2(f): 3:35pm On Oct 19, 2010
excanny:

Do you understand Igbo when it's been spoken? Because if do, with a little practice, you can learn how to read it. It's more simpler to read than English, since most words are pronounced the way they are spelt.

I was never taught Igbo in school nor raised in Igboland. But since i could understand the language when spoken, i practiced with some Igbo literature and today i can write Igbo.

I will never allow the same happen to my kids. A part of their schooling must be done in Igboland.

Yes, I understand igbo very well. Me and my siblings except the last one all understand igbo. We just don't speak it but i do know how to say some words and phrases. My younger bro miraculously speaks igbo (conversational). I try to practice whenever i can but when you're made fun of bcuz of the way u pronounce you're words, it becomes a bit discouraging, but i try undecided

and i found some igbo lessons online at igbonet.com and other random sites to help me with igbo. Its very helpful. I printed all the pages so i pretty much have a book. I haven't looked at it for a while, but i'll go back to reading it.

But you are right with the learning how to read bcuz it makes learning pronounciations alot easier.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by MetalGong4: 12:02pm On Oct 29, 2010
Orimiri atu nnu 1 of Igboland.

Atakata agbo 1 of Awka.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by ifyalways(f): 3:28pm On Oct 29, 2010
Oke afa na egbu nwa nkita.
@Topic,Otele mechiri akwukwo 1 Of Amanagwu.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by Arysexy(m): 12:03am On Oct 30, 2010
Orimiri atu nnu 1 of Igboland.

Atakata agbo 1 of Awka.

Ibe anyi Awka, kedi ka eke shi anya anwu?

ive ana etu m bu Edikete ekwuo 1 of Awka
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by SkySpirit(m): 10:50am On Jan 09, 2012
Onwa Na Gbara Oha 1
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by SkySpirit(m): 10:52am On Jan 09, 2012
Sky Spirit:

Onwa Na Gbara Oha 1
- Of NIGERIA
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by NRIPRIEST(m): 9:25pm On Jan 09, 2012
Umuigbo,kasianu ma bilikwanu!!
Unu nwelu ike itum; Eze-mmuo(high priest),Eze-Ani ma obu unu etuom afa OZO m bu Nwadialor !
Ezeani(high priest of ANI deity)
Ezemmuo(high priest of the land)
Nwadialor(priceless child)

Ezeani breaks some kola,pours some wine and makes some lines on the ground with(nzu) chalk in the front of ANA deity while he says prayers for the protection of the Igbos against awusa na garriba ppl!!!

Ajo mmuo na ajo mmadu afuna Umuigbo.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by CarlosVent(m): 11:11am On Jan 12, 2012
EzeUgo 1 of Igbo Land.
Re: All Igbos ,State your Title Name (Afa Otutu gi) Here by Nobody: 10:02am On May 09, 2015
augustluv:
Nke m bu mmiri mma 1 of igbo land

objection

Nnunkwu Mmanwu 1

Why Are Most People Guilty Of This? / Ooni Ogunwusi Unveils Logo Of The Yoruba Cultural Carnival Worldwide / Alaafin Of Oyo Shows Off His Sets Of Twins As They Clock 3 Months

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 23