Stats: 3,150,584 members, 7,809,114 topics. Date: Thursday, 25 April 2024 at 11:41 PM

Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State - Politics - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Nairaland / General / Politics / Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State (9212 Views)

Top 10 States That Borrowed From The CBN To Pay Salaries In Nigeria / Lawan, Gbajabiamila’s Ex-Aides Lament 15 Months Unpaid Salaries / Retired Soldiers Protest 24 Months Unpaid Pension Arrears (photos) (2) (3) (4)

Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by onthehill: 1:53pm On Mar 30, 2021
Sunshine Stars players held a peaceful protest in Ondo State over the non-payment of their three-month salaries and other allowances, IgbereTV reports.

The players started the protest from their campsite and reportedly marched to the state governor, Rotimi Akeredolu's office on Tuesday morning, March 30.

Some of the protesting players were dressed in their jerseys, with some carrying placards with different inscriptions which read "Mr. Governor Pay Our Salaries"

The players claimed they have not been paid since the commencement of the 2020/2021 NPFL season with fans blaming poor morale as one of the reasons the team has not won any of the 11 matches played so far this season.

https://igberetvnews.com/1386293/sunshine-players-protest-3-months-unpaid-salaries-ondo-state-photos/

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Ay77(m): 1:54pm On Mar 30, 2021
He go reach everybody

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by davsoft22: 1:58pm On Mar 30, 2021
There is a good news for you! if only you take swift action.

Do you wish to generate *Capital* for your personal project without taking loans or dropping collateral while working just 2hrs daily from the comfort of your home, it's a work from home program
LA BUENA VIDA is running a world campaign now in NIGERIA, KENYA, UAE, GHANA etc strictly on qualification. Fill the eligibility form below  
https:///2L0QBts

In the column where it was asked who introduced you, write: 381/MB/MIO/7294

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by DoubleBliss(f): 2:07pm On Mar 30, 2021
Somebody is sitting on their money somewhere.

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Barristter07: 2:07pm On Mar 30, 2021
DoubleBliss:
Somebody is sitting on their money somewhere.

Sad but I won't be surprised you may be right.

12 Likes 1 Share

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Seerade029: 2:08pm On Mar 30, 2021
Aketi undecided
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Bampeh: 2:08pm On Mar 30, 2021
Governor Rotimi Akeredolu should come to their aid. Workers should not beg to get their salaries.

These footballers have families to cater for and they also have bills to settle. Encourage their hardwork to avoid hooliganism among them.

bampeh is also protesting with them.

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by AceRoyal: 2:08pm On Mar 30, 2021
Nigerian jagaga
Nigeria scatter scatter
Poor man dey suffer suffer.....

Monkey dey work, Baboon dey chop.
Wickedness everywhere

I LOVE MY COUNTRY BUT I'M ASHAMED OF OUR LEADERS!

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Bimpe29: 2:09pm On Mar 30, 2021
No wonder they've been abysmal in the recent past.
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by maximus4455(m): 2:09pm On Mar 30, 2021
The governor: na dey cut my ticket every Saturday and na won collect salary. Go and win your matches first ���

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by inumidun2010(m): 2:09pm On Mar 30, 2021
Please Pay them oooo
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Noblex2011(m): 2:09pm On Mar 30, 2021
I saw them when they were protesting
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Timagex(m): 2:10pm On Mar 30, 2021
Later on, they will say Nigerian leagues are not developing. Imagine if the likes of cr7 have to protest before getting paid. sad. Life is hard, but, being a Nigerian is harder.

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by richiemcgold: 2:11pm On Mar 30, 2021
as far as sports is concerned, AKeti has failed woefully.
I remember back then in the days of Mimiko, ondo state was parading two clubs in the npfl at the same time (sunshine and rising stars) and even represented Nigeria twice at CAF Cup and CAF champions league, making it to semi final on both occasions. We even had like 3 to 4 players in Steven keshi's super eagles.

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by OBALOLA55(m): 2:11pm On Mar 30, 2021
AKETI angry
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by zolajpower: 2:11pm On Mar 30, 2021
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Numerouno94(m): 2:11pm On Mar 30, 2021
sad Waiting for some mr patriotics nd itk's that will start emphasizing" watch ur local league, come out em masse nd watch ur local league, support ur local league"

because i'm a Nigerian i shuld support mediocrity?

From players being owed salaries,bonuses, entitlements, sign on fees?, to players being shot at by the security agencies by the order of the governor each time they protest for their rights? to home fans beating up referees after a game? to home fans holding opposition players nd match officials hostage cos they lost to them? to a referee awarding a dubious penalty from the center of the pitch? to our poor facilities; substandard pitches nd poorly maintained facilities? to having difficulties in viewing a match via the tv cos of the poor,brown,dusty pitch nd poor video cameras used in capturing the event like our archaic NTA?. Is it even the commentary? Abeg i nor watch.

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Akpuobi1: 2:11pm On Mar 30, 2021
E GO REACH ALL MAN
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by dododawa1: 2:13pm On Mar 30, 2021
in fix depot
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by passyhansome(m): 2:13pm On Mar 30, 2021
AKEREDOLU IS THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO ONDO STATE, SURPRISED HOW HE WENT FROM BEEN A GOOD MAN TO DEVIL

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Oluwaricky88(m): 2:14pm On Mar 30, 2021
maximus4455:
The governor: na dey cut my ticket every Saturday and na won collect salary. Go and win your matches first ���

no wonder they keep losing or drawing home matches
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by BF69BF: 2:15pm On Mar 30, 2021
Lol, I don't know why I find this funny, probably because I am imagining EPL teams protesting because of unpaid wages.

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Nobody: 2:16pm On Mar 30, 2021
And one old monkey somewhere is imposing fines and blaming CNN for the low interest in Nigeria league.
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Millimann: 2:16pm On Mar 30, 2021
Unfortunately, they will start witch-hunting these guys instead of addressing their issue.

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Nobody: 2:19pm On Mar 30, 2021
nawoo naija which way
Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by saintadeola: 2:21pm On Mar 30, 2021
passyhansome:
AKEREDOLU IS THE WORST THING THAT EVER HAPPENED TO ONDO STATE, SURPRISED HOW HE WENT FROM BEEN A GOOD MAN TO DEVIL
we told u last year, voting him for second term is a recipee for disaster

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by Reference(m): 2:22pm On Mar 30, 2021
Buy why can't these clubs be owned by the citizens. How much is their salary that the public cannot pay them sef.

The whole Bundesliga top to bottom is owned by the supporters. Real Madrid, FC Barcelona are all publicly owned clubs and they pay astronomical wages.

Once again, STRUCTURE, STRUCTURE, STRUCTURE is the bane of everything Nigeria. People just want to control things without a passion or desire to act responsibly and make them successful.

All the state government needs to do is set up a trust and crowd fund the club, period. They can incentify the private sector with tax breaks to subsidise hotels, air tickets, restaurants, health clubs, etc.

Government is just full of blockheads.

Re: Sunshine Stars Players Protest Over 3 Months Unpaid Salaries In Ondo State by sylve11: 2:24pm On Mar 30, 2021
Black man na black man problem. sad cool

World Bank, US EXIM Bank Commit $3bn To Nigeria Energy Transition Plan / Sanwo-Olu Appoints Oyetunde-Lawal As New General Manager Of LASODA / Breaking: Amaechi Corrupt Practices Currently Airing On AIT! Is Anybody Watching

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 21