Stats: 3,143,424 members, 7,781,239 topics. Date: Friday, 29 March 2024 at 11:08 AM

Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? - Fashion (3) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Fashion / Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? (40078 Views)

Poll: Are they?

Yes: 29% (22 votes)
No: 70% (52 votes)
This poll has ended

What You Didn't Know About Skinny Jeans / Guys On Skinny Jeans / Clean Cut, Waves, Braids, Or Dreadlocks On Men? (2) (3) (4)

Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by chocobunny(f): 7:04am On Aug 29, 2011
Some of these photos are not skinny jeans. They are fitted, which is honestly how men should dress. I love a men in jeans that fit him and are not baggy, or are slightly "fitted." Skinny jeans are tight and shape hugging in the manner that jeans fit women. I hate those.

The best ones are when the man has thick yummy football legs and thighs. tongue Not skinny skinny stick legs. Yuck.
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by blackpanda: 8:44am On Aug 29, 2011
it depends on the body type and fashion taste. For some men it is sexy, while on others its simply a fabric malfunction!
Anyway, if want to wear skinny jeans, na ur money, ur body and ur taste. Me i no fit sha, courtesy of my two left legs! lol
There's nothing gay about skinny jeans, at least mostly. But even if there was, its still a matter of choice. Afterall,wen women wear our clothes we no de complain!
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by yebizzle: 12:26pm On Aug 29, 2011
blackpanda:

it depends on the body type and fashion taste. For some men it is sexy, while on others its simply a fabric malfunction!
Anyway, if want to wear skinny jeans, na your money, your body and your taste. Me i no fit sha, courtesy of my two left legs! lol
There's nothing man-lover about skinny jeans, at least mostly. But even if there was, its still a matter of choice. Afterall,wen women wear our clothes we no de complain!

i totally concur

my kid broda gives wearing skinny jeans a whole new mean, damn goodlooking on him kiss wink
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by naijangel7(f): 12:40pm On Aug 29, 2011
Blazing88:

Very soon men wld soon start wearing leggings and g-strings. I cant wait to see n laugh.

old story.

Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by kandiikane(m): 12:45pm On Aug 29, 2011
premechaz:

Don't believe everything you read on NL. Especially, from Nigerians in diaspora who form the bulk of our intellectual elite here on NL. They speak of things as it should be or in idealized form only they can imagine, not as it is grin
Same goes for you too? cheesy
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by naijangel7(f): 12:46pm On Aug 29, 2011
more,  grin grin

What a woman can do,  cheesy cheesy grin grin  wink

Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by Nobody: 2:09pm On Aug 29, 2011
Nnnnnnaaaaaahhhhhh, not at all. It' gayish, :@:@:@:@
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by kpolli(m): 2:56pm On Aug 29, 2011
which one is wear skinny jeans wiv swag again. . . . gay is gay, skinny jeans is very gay
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by phreakabit(m): 3:22pm On Aug 29, 2011
Would rock skinny jeans, but my "nuts" wouldnt fit. . . . . Besides they make guys look like fägs.
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by DAVE5(m): 11:09pm On Aug 29, 2011
i once disliked dat ish until i tried 1 myself,sometimes it might look gayish on some pple though.its kool afterall i wouldnt be needing d excess material 4rm my baggy so y not shread it off n luk packaged?
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by kayswag100(m): 9:43am On Aug 30, 2011
embarassed embarassed embarassed
Definitely "FAGGISH". u wld be stoned in some parts of nigeria for this.

YES!!!! and have u guy noticed that skinny jeans wearers also follow it up with a kind of girlish slippers? so disgusting!!!!
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by blackpanda: 2:04pm On Aug 30, 2011
kayswag100:

embarassed embarassed embarassed
Definitely "FAGGISH". u wld be stoned in some parts of nigeria for this.

YES!!!! and have u guy noticed that skinny jeans wearers also follow it up with a kind of girlish slippers? so disgusting!!!!

Na wa o. so u noticed too? Are u sure u are not gay too?
And also, in some parts of the world you will also be jailed for using the word 'faggish' which is a hate word. Times are changing, u either change with it or get confined to the dusts of historical oblivion!!!
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by Sissy3(f): 8:36am On Aug 31, 2011
Mobinga

Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool?
« #19 on: August 28, 2011, 01:18 PM »
"I'm imagining what your English Teacher was like."

definitely nothing like your asss
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by feelme3(m): 11:22pm On Aug 31, 2011
@naijangel7.
Abeg, laffta overdose fit kill. I no fit breathe again. grin grin grin grin grin cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy grin cheesy Abeg no put mouth for this topic again, abeg.
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by kemmeye: 5:43pm On Sep 01, 2011
when men go mad this happens. smdh

Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by DAVE5(m): 7:02pm On Sep 01, 2011
^han han no b dis styles i dey c guys dey wear ohh.wetin sef,y r u hatin?
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by kemmeye: 7:25pm On Sep 01, 2011
i aint hatin but i have definately seen guys wear really tight skinny jeans especially gaay guys so yeah, tongue
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by jeansskinny: 10:08am On Jun 16, 2012
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by RuuDie(m): 2:09pm On Jun 19, 2012
Very uncool. . . even my dead body would protest to having a skinny jean on it!
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by Nobody: 1:23pm On Jul 10, 2012
LWKMD!! grin

https://www.nairaland.com/714565/skinny-jeans-men-cool-not/2#9033188

www.nairaland.com/attachments/514594_tights_for_men_jpg64fbd1182fd3c27e7888f521a6bbabe2

@topic...men wearing skinny jeans are VERY unattractive to me.
It's not cute...swag or no swag. It's lame.
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by boyendowed(m): 7:11pm On Jul 11, 2012
Guys wearing skinny jeans=Gay
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by WafiJoe(m): 8:11am On Aug 07, 2014
Pencil pants.

Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by Nobody: 6:42pm On Aug 07, 2014
..a total turn-off for me...
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by Nobody: 6:45pm On Aug 07, 2014
WafiJoe: Pencil pants.
....dats still okay...
Re: Skinny Jeans On Men: Cool Or Not Cool? by Tonetonz(f): 11:10pm On Aug 09, 2014
Depends on the legs
check liam Payne in 'em

Afro Vs Hi Top Fade / Natural Ways To Get A Pink Lip. / Wholesale n Retail Shoes (kids, Adult- Female N Male)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 19