Stats: 3,150,279 members, 7,807,937 topics. Date: Wednesday, 24 April 2024 at 11:10 PM

Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 - European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) (1145) - Nairaland

Nairaland Forum / Entertainment / Sports / European Football (EPL, UEFA, La Liga) / Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 (2296475 Views)

R35L Madrid - Most Successful & Greatest Champ14ns of Spain, Europe & W8rld / Arsenal Fans Thread (for Arsenal Fans) / Chelsea Fans Thread : Winners of the FA Cup And League Winners 09/10 (2) (3) (4)

(1) (2) (3) ... (1142) (1143) (1144) (1145) (1146) (1147) (1148) ... (3475) (Reply) (Go Down)

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Nobody: 9:38pm On Aug 11, 2017
olabode89:

Olobe... na God save una.
U must be really sad right now.. pele, I would be if I were in ur shoes tongue
Please don't forget to call on God on Sunday
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by olabode89(m): 9:40pm On Aug 11, 2017
kokaneprodigy:

U must be really sad right now.. pele, I would be if I were in ur shoes tongue
Please don't forget to call on God on Sunday

Hahahaha... sad? Naah, I actually enjoy the gnashing of teeth here when you guys have a bad result.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Pataki: 9:41pm On Aug 11, 2017
Scummies and shekpe fans, this is how football is played. cheesy
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Pataki: 9:44pm On Aug 11, 2017
Now make my girlfriend Daphne win tonight for 200m final, Friday night is complete. grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Nobody: 9:45pm On Aug 11, 2017
olabode89:

Hahahaha... sad? Naah, I actually enjoy the gnashing of teeth here when you guys have a bad result.
When it comes to gnashing of teeth, this thread dey learn where una dey cheesy cheesy
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Roland17(m): 9:47pm On Aug 11, 2017
I have always maintained my stance on zonal marking (I detest it), we are so porous whenever crosses come in. LC targeted the back post continuously.

Considering we played this game with a make shift defense, I hope things tighten up when the regulars return.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Pataki: 9:47pm On Aug 11, 2017
olabode89:

I gallant Boss! Yeah I am still in Finland.
Ku gbadun.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Pataki: 9:49pm On Aug 11, 2017
What formation did Wenger switch to, that saw Bellerin playing from the left?
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Pataki: 9:51pm On Aug 11, 2017
What a race! Daphneeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!!!!
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by codedguy1(m): 9:52pm On Aug 11, 2017
Pataki:

Toni Braxton, sharapppp scummie!

First game, your balls don dey swell out of excitement.

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by sod09(m): 9:56pm On Aug 11, 2017
Same old foolish wengay
Why will you start monreal as CBand Mustafiis on bench, el menu AND Ramsey too
Always trying some stupid experiment,the God that saved him today ehn.
Meanwhile Mr kola is a steal we need to pay shakle 04 30m orelse God won't forgive us. Real beast
Holding, el neny , ozil, bellerin Nd mumu welbeck bad game
Conceding 3 goals in a game too bad, cech was faulty in the build up to the first goal
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Pataki: 9:58pm On Aug 11, 2017
codedguy1:

First game, your balls don dey swell out of excitement.

Sho normal? Get your eyes off my balls! angry

Let us see what your useless team is gonna play..... grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by joeace2020(m): 10:05pm On Aug 11, 2017
1-0 Wenger in 1-1 Wenger ? 2-1 Wenger out 2-2 Wenger ? 3-2 Wenger out 3-3 Wenger ? 3-4 Wenger in
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iPopAlomo(m): 10:15pm On Aug 11, 2017
agrovick:
Currently ironing my agbada, no be who first call police dey win case

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iPopAlomo(m): 10:17pm On Aug 11, 2017
Cech is leaving my fantasy team next week... that's three sure... bastard goalkeeper...

Bellerin can Bleep off to Barca...

Walcott should have his contract terminated...

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by agrovick(m): 10:18pm On Aug 11, 2017
iPopAlomo:

Nepa took light, party postponed undecided
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Roland17(m): 10:48pm On Aug 11, 2017
Ospina should get an opportunity to unseat Cech as number one this season considering Cech has been poor since last season. Today, Cech was indecisive with a lot of his decisions today, especially with set pieces and crosses.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by sod09(m): 10:49pm On Aug 11, 2017
iPopAlomo:
Cech is leaving my fantasy team next week... that's three sure... bastard goalkeeper...

Bro wat were you thinking using cech shocked
I almost got mr kola but im not sure the level wengay madness than reach
I got xhaka Nd laca sha cool
Dose two are sure deal
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iPopAlomo(m): 11:04pm On Aug 11, 2017
sod09:
Bro wat were you thinking using cech shocked
I almost got mr kola but im not sure the level wengay madness than reach
I got xhaka Nd laca sha cool
Dose two are sure deal

I had Xhaka and Kola tho... mehn... should have gone 4 Lacazette... nah Courtois I dey exchange Cech for...
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Jencejyde(m): 12:48am On Aug 12, 2017
Whoever is talking sense in AW should keep on doing it till the end of the season oh. Finally The man has realized that you need to always give teams an element of Surprise. Big ups not only to the subs but to the change of tactics which saw us switch from 3-4-3 to more of a 4-4-2 .

And Lacazette. Finally the arsenal type striker some of us have been crying out for ages . Still a long season but this looks interesting already and if the Lemar deal can come through then well, its about to become even more exciting. However, work still needs to be done defensively albeit a makeshift defence

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Lana1(m): 1:06am On Aug 12, 2017
Looks interesting already........until the WengerOut hits full gear in January! grin grin

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by An0nimus: 2:27am On Aug 12, 2017
iPopAlomo:

Bellerin is another bad game away from leaving my team. I won't kneejerk yet as we have decent fixtures ahead. I had Ramsay at a point but the fear of rotations made me switch. Kolasinac's price is looking like it'll rise very fast. The lad knows how to get into the right places. Not a bad game all the same.

Can't wait for my usual Arsenal cover (Sanchez) to return.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Spy360(m): 6:10am On Aug 12, 2017
Roland17:
I have always maintained my stance on zonal marking (I detest it), we are so porous whenever crosses come in. LC targeted the back post continuously.

Considering we played this game with a make shift defense, I hope things tighten up when the regulars return.
No style of marking is without errors. It depends on what you are good at. Personally I prefer zonal to man marking, because of the team synergy unlike man marking where a poor marker easily gets caught out leaving a loop hole.
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Rilwayne001: 6:13am On Aug 12, 2017
Lana1:
Looks interesting already........until the WengerOut hits full gear in January! grin grin
idiot grin cheesy
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Spy360(m): 6:18am On Aug 12, 2017
joeace2020:
1-0 [/b]Wenger in 1-1 Wenger ? 2-1 Wenger out 2-2 Wenger ? 3-2 Wenger out 3-3 Wenger ? [b]3-4 Wenger in

Which kind scoreline be this? Did you forget your sense? angry
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by sod09(m): 7:08am On Aug 12, 2017
An0nimus:

Bellerin is another bad game away from leaving my team. I won't kneejerk yet as we have decent fixtures ahead. I had Ramsay at a point but the fear of rotations made me switch. Kolasinac's price is looking like it'll rise very fast. The lad knows how to get into the right places. Not a bad game all the same.

Can't wait for my usual Arsenal cover (Sanchez) to return.
bellerin
U are one of the veteran shd know better, afc defense will always find a way to concede.
I lost interest in cech since last season.
I'm angry for not getting Mr kola on time,the guy is something else I swear, prob replace him with anderweidler
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by Elnino4ladies: 9:16am On Aug 12, 2017
Check out the new sex position. It's called Arsenal. All you have 2 do is get on top, do nothing and fall in a minute

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by An0nimus: 2:40pm On Aug 12, 2017
sod09:
bellerin
U are one of the veteran shd know better, afc defense will always find a way to concede.
I lost interest in cech since last season.
I'm angry for not getting Mr kola on time,the guy is something else I swear, prob replace him with anderweidler

lol veteran ke. I got lucky my first season and barely scraped top 50 on NL FPL last season. I picked Bellerin because I saw potential in that WB role. After the next game and hopefully with 2 FTs, I'll know where to lean to. The gbege now is how guys like Salah, Mane, Kola and Laca will start rising.

My current team is a mess sha. At the end of the day I had 3m in the bank grin
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by An0nimus: 2:46pm On Aug 12, 2017
Elnino4ladies:
Check out the new sex position. It's called Arsenal. All you have 2 do is get on top, do nothing and fall in a minute

Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iPopAlomo(m): 2:57pm On Aug 12, 2017
An0nimus:

lol veteran ke. I got lucky my first season and barely scraped top 50 on NL FPL last season. I picked Bellerin because I saw potential in that WB role. After the next game and hopefully with 2 FTs, I'll know where to lean to. The gbege now is how guys like Salah, Mane, Kola and Laca will start rising.

My current team is a mess sha. At the end of the day I had 3m in the bank grin

I'm lost... please explain the last paragraph...
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by An0nimus: 3:00pm On Aug 12, 2017
iPopAlomo:

I'm lost... please explain the last paragraph...

I used 97m for players. Had a huge 3m left. 3/4 of my mids are 6.0 and under
Re: Arsenal Fans Thread: Finally Reborn! The Red & White Army: FA CUP Champions 2020 by iPopAlomo(m): 3:09pm On Aug 12, 2017
An0nimus:

I used 97m for players. Had a huge 3m left. 3/4 of my mids are 6.0 and under

Oh... same here... I've got 3.5m actually... saving it up for when Sanchez comes back...

(1) (2) (3) ... (1142) (1143) (1144) (1145) (1146) (1147) (1148) ... (3475) (Reply)

Fc Barcelona Fan Thread: "més Que Un Club" / Official Manchester United Fan Thread:''20 Times EPL Champion / Official Chelsea Fan Thread: Champions Of Europe 2021

Viewing this topic: 3 guest(s)

Nairaland - Copyright © 2005 - 2024 Oluwaseun Osewa. All rights reserved. See How To Advertise. 32